We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Paradise in Canada!”

Inverhuron Provincial Park
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Tiverton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tropical Paradise in Canada!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have camped for many years at Inverhuron and still love going back. Our three teenagers still enjoy camping with us and they find enough to do to keep them busy for a full week away from home. The beach looks like you are in a tropical location if you ignore the fact that there aren't any palm trees.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    36
    7
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best in Ontario”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

If you love beaches and you are in Ontario.

Check this one out....you will love it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DH2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaforth, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lakeside Retreat”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Our family just loves camping at Inverhuron. We have been visiting the park every summer since it reopened in 2005. There is so much to do at the park and lots to do with a short drive to Port Elgin and Kincardine. Beautiful sandy beach and a great shale beach as well. Lots of trails for exploring and lots of great RV and tent campsites.

Helpful?
6 Thank billyjo7447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I've been there tonnes of times ;)”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Even though I give this park five stars, this does not mean it is perfect necessarily. Occasionally the boat launch gets a little backed up with sand and the fact that it's right beside Bruce Power (nuclear power plant) may bother some people, but i promise you that it's 100 percent and the positives outweigh the negatives. There is a lovely sand beach, the part that's in the park sometimes gets a bit too much algae but if you walk down past the river it is usually clear. The Bruce Power outflow is probably the world's best fishing spot, as long as you can drive a boat and only go out on a flat lake (or your boat will probably tip over, it has happened). The park itself is very beautiful and quiet. So come stay for a bit if you are around.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank DillPickleSwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“serene,beautiful”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The most beautiful area I have encountered,easily the peacefulness calms the restless children and adults alike

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Annie1211_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inverhuron Provincial Park also viewed

 
Kincardine, Bruce County
 

Been to Inverhuron Provincial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing