We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Unterseen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We did not want to leave Sunny Days. We had a room with a nice veranda and an amazing view of the Alps. This was one of the cleanest B&Bs we have ever stayed at. The breakfasts were really good too.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karjimcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 186 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Sunny Days with David and his cat. This charming little guesthouse is 15 minutes off the beaten path, but what a find!

We contacted David and requested a room with an alpine view, and oh what a view! Weather permitting there was a clear view of Monch, Eiger and Jungfrau from our deck. Most enjoyable.

David is a most respectful host and is available to assit when needed. The rooms are clean and colorfully appointed. The bath may be small, but it was spotlessly clean. I don't know if there were other guests, but it was very quiet during our stay.

Breakfast was wonderful. I would recommend enjoying it, don't rush through it only to charge off to the mountains.

The guesthouse is located in a quiet residential area, with access to shops and restaurants. Just a quick 15 minutes walk to the train when needed.

The only negative thing that I can find with our stay is that it came to an end too quickly.

I look forward to a return trip some day.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJWinVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

A very basic B&B that was clean & comfortable. Friendly staff. Nothing fancy but reasonably priced. Located near the 2nd Interlaken train stop (which isn't the main one for Interlaken) it's easily accessible but to get to the ski slopes by train you need to go one stop to the main station to get the train to the Grindelwald/Wengen ski areas. For those staying to see Interlaken itself and not interested in skiing its location is as convenient as any place else in town.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaguarking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

My partner and I stayed at Sunnydays for 2 nights recently in March as part of a 5 week Europe trip.
The location was excellent with walking distance to the train station.
We were lucky enough to have the place to ourselves. The owner lives in a separate house, next door and there is 9 bedrooms in total in the actual B&B place. The place was super quiet and very clean and comfortable. We only had breakfast on the second day (breakfast is an additional charge, not included in the room rate, which suits me fine) and served in a lovely breakfast room with heaps to choose from. Definitely worth the 7 swiss francs I think it was.
I would highly recommend this b&b. Dave the owner was great, as helpful as you want him to be, but also happy to leave you to your own devices, which I like. It was like a home, away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barneykj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We are two couples who stayed here for 4 nights Oct 3-7. We had rooms 5 and 6 on the first floor (our second) with balconies and gorgeous views of the Monch, Eiger, and the Jungfrau.

We had rm 6, it was a little larger than 5 (the other couple's room) but had the sink outside the small bathroom. The balcony was also a little larger and there was a connecting door that we opened so we could have access and full use of both balconies.

Both rooms are super clean, carpeted, TVs, and have two beds pushed together to make one big bed. Both beds had duvets, which drove my husband and the other couple nuts (no top sheet).

We paid $153/nt per room and that included breakfast and taxes. Breakfast was a nice buffet of OJ, 5 kinds of cereals, 2 kinds of yogurts, 2 kinds of smoked meats, hardboiled eggs, cheeses, jellies, breads, coffee, teas. It was served in a sunny breakfast room that also looked out at the Alps and a fish pond. There is a slow computer that guests can use for 5 E. for 15 minutes only during breakfast. There is a smoke-free bar at the end of the street and turn left that had very fast computers for 5 E. for 30 min.

When we had read comments on-line about this B&B and the owner, the B&B always had good reviews and the owner was touted as being fun, a wealth of info, friendly. Maybe he was having some bad days, but he answered questions with the least amount of words possible and acted like he would rather be anyplace other than where he was.

We would stay here again and we would recommend the place to our friends, we just would not count on any info from the owner.

Sandy (in Denton)



The B&B is on a quiet street, only about a 5-min. walk to Interlaken West train station and to restaurants and email places.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank behrens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Our family stayed here for 2 nights and found the hosts to be very welcoming and helpful.
The breakfasts were substantial which is what you need with teenage children and enough variety to satisfy even our fussy vegetarian daughter.
Within an easy walk of the town of Interlaken and easy drive to any of the cable cars for the mountains.
We stayed in a 'family room', which consisted of a separate room with bunks for the kids & a double bed for the adults. It was a bit of a squeeze around the main room but that is to be expected.
Happy to recommend this B & B to all.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hostiewiththemostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

A pleasant B and B just a few walkable minutes from Interlaken West. Comfortable quiet rooms, some with balconies that overlook the Jungfrau, a beautiful sight to awake to in the morning. Sitting on the balcony in the evening was a pleasant way to close the day, smell the fresh mountain air and the view the majesty of the "Top of the World." The fish pond provided an interesting addition to the property. Breakfast was presented very nicely and had an excellent selection of items to help start your day. Dave's pressed morning coffee was particularly good. We spent four days there, Considering there is so much to do in the Interlaken area, and that many destinations are just a short beautiful train ride away, it would have served us well to have spend a full week there. Sunny Days Bed and Breakfast is the place to stay as your home base for touring the Bernese Obererland and Lucerne area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBLINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 7 in Unterseen
2,247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#18 of 39 in Interlaken
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#4 of 7 in Unterseen
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#5 of 7 in Unterseen
181 reviews
1.0 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#14 of 39 in Interlaken
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast

Address: Helvetiastrasse 29, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Unterseen
Price Range: $137 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in a nice and quiet neighborhood close to the center of town. It is in a side street just a 5 minute walk from the train station Interlaken West. You can expect a friendly Bed and Breakfast with a family atmosphere and an excellent view of the beautiful mountain scenery. Whether you are looking for adventure vacation, or just a quiet few days here in Interlaken you will find various offers that cover your needs. We are pleased to inform you about the possibilities and also to take the bookings.Sunny Days has 9 rooms. On the south side of the chalet the rooms have a balcony each looking out onto the garden and the magnificent Jungfrau. Wifi can be used for free throughout the house. Also on the south side on the ground floor is the breakfast room where you can enjoy a varied buffet in the summer.The outdoor area around the chalet is equipped with a spacious garden area and offers comfortable seating. Free parking is available on the North side. Free Wifi!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Days Bed And Breakfast
Sunny Days Hotel Unterseen
Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing