We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roessli Hotal Stay”
Review of Hotel Roessli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Roessli
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Roessli Hotel for two weeks in Feb 2014 and found it to truly outstanding to stay at. We did 56 train rides in 15 days while using the Roessli Hotel as a base for day trips and classed the adventure as a vacation of a life time. Chris, Jean-Louis, and Nadine (and others) had answers to all our questions and were able to recommend places to go and see and eat. The breakfasts were out of this world with the worldly homemade yogurt, local cheese, and outstanding kaffee. The closeness to every thing including the train stations (5 mins) were outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 2,247 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

That's my best stay experience in my trip. Christopher, Jean-Louis and Caroline are very friendly and glad to response any enquiry about everything from where to play and what to eat. The room are cleaning, comfortable and the breakfast is very nice. The hotel is close to the west railway station, thus its convenient for you to get everywhere. In general, that's my best memory during the trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asher Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

me and my family had a good time in Roessli for two nights. The room is cozy and roomy for two adults and one kid. the balcony is face to Jungfraujach. 5 minutes walk to west railway station. Coop store is just cross the street. Hotel staffs are friendly and give all tour information. Most importantly, only Roessli offers self laundry during my 10 days trip in Swiss. It solved our big headache. Breakfast is good and the owner served us coffee and chatted with us. It is wonderful memory!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was back in Hotel Röessli in this winter, to see this area in this season. I am here for the 3rd time.
Again, I found the hotel full of good humor and warm reception, from Christopher, Jean-Louis and Caroline. Rooms very clean, spacious, free parking, free high-speed internet, anywhere in the world I don t found all these facilities free! Breakfast a delight, and Jean-Louis first company for a wonderful day!

Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very clean and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adriandinpitesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the hotel/lodge and were very pleased with the helpful service. The hotel is not 5 star but did exactly what we needed and even more than expected.
Good location a short walk from the touristy chaos of Interlaken high street but also close to some friendly bars/restaurants. The room is basic but with a balcony with a decent view of the mountains was very exciting. Sitting there with a drink on a cool refreshing evening with the view was unforgettable.
The morning breakfast entertainment by the host is enjoyable Sometimes the basic things are all you need and it did it just right! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeanHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I was in Interlaken last November in a group of 6; the 4 females stayed in the family room while the 2 males stayed in the double room with WC/shower. When we first arrived, we were disappointed at how the rooms were smaller than what they seemed in the pictures but they were definitely clean and well-kept.

As what many other reviewers have commented, Jean-Louis was a very warm and welcoming host! His home-made yogurt is truly awesome and I am missing it now even as I am writing this review. In fact, the breakfast at Hotel Roessli was probably the best provided during my trip in Europe last year.

Hotel Roessli is within 10 minutes walking distance from the train station and is near several restaurants for meals if you reach just around dinner time like we did.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Roessli and will be sure to consider staying there again the next time we visit Interlaken!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pohty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Beautiful Interlaken + awesome hospitality of Jean-Louis, Christopher and Barbara = True Bliss-:)
Jean-Louis fed us like there was no tomorrow-:) It was awesome and the help we got for activities from Barbara and Christopher was priceless. So patient and always smiling:)
Can't wait to go back. Thank you so much guys for making our stay such a pleasant one.
Pani + Kumar

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satish237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
714 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 39 in Interlaken
622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#5 of 7 in Unterseen
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#7 of 39 in Interlaken
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#11 of 39 in Interlaken
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roessli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roessli

Address: Hauptstrasse 10/262 | Interlaken, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range: $82 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roessli 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rössli, nestling in the old quarter of Unterseen near Interlaken, is a popular base for holidays in Switzerland's beautiful Bernese Oberland. Our hotel offers spectacular views of the surrounding mountains, a central location, a stylish yet cosy ambiance and attractive rooms to suit all tastes. Rooms with balconies have views of the snow-clad Jungfrau and the Jungfraujoch-Top of Europe at 3454 metres above sea level! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Roessli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roessli Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing