We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Roessli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Roessli
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

A very short walk from Interlaken West station...clean and comfortable room...breakfast is delicious, especially the home-made cheese and yogurt. Staff is very friendly and made us feel welcome during our stay. Jean-Louis would tell us to make sandwiches from the breakfast to bring up to the mountains and ensure we are well-prepared :) We had our paragliding at Interlaken and hotel staff would help to book. We also got our tickets to Jungfrau from the hotel. Would definitely stay at Hotel Rossli again if we were to come back to Interlaken.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,545
    577
    63
    9
    9
See reviews for
508
1,021
222
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We drove over from Clermont-Ferrand in France and spent a long weekend staying at the Hotel Roessli for the Veteran's Day holiday. The location was very convenient to the shopping and dining areas and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. My daughter loved the special hot chocolate brought to her by Jean-Louis each morning and the breakfast buffet was plentiful and very good.

The room was was clean and everything worked if perhaps a a little tight by US standards (but quite normal for Europe from our experience). We made use of the large first floor lounge for watching movies and playing games and we enjoyed our views of Mt. Jungfrau from our balcony.

We will certainly stay here again if we have the occasion to return to Interlaken before our expat tour is complete.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

It was our first trip with my wife and daugther to Switzerland(Lucern, Zermatt, Zurich, Geneva) and Rossli Hotel was the first hotel which we stayed at for 3 nights. We fall in love with the city of interlaken especially the stay with Rossli family hotel which was so cosy and the service was excellent, our little daughter was always excited to play with Rossli family members during our breakfast every morning.....it really brings the hotel to life....What i personally loved most is the interior of the room which makes us feel as if we were in the forest... walls all made of natural Swiss wood.. the feeling was sensational....

The breakfast was superb& delicious in comparision with other hotels during our stay in Switzerland and what impressed o ur family is the location which allowed us to take extremely beautiful scenery between Rossli hotel to Interlaken WEST train station. Seeing is believing......(Photos)

Thank you very much to jean-Louis-Christopher for your warm hospitality

We sincerly looked forward to coming here again for our next vacation when our little girl is a little older.

Room Tip: All rooms have its own uniqueness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almoradi, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Rössli hotel is quietly situated in Unterseen, just five minutes walk from Interlaken West railway/bus/boat stations, from where various excursions around the Bernese Oberland can be easily made.
Rooms at the Rössli are very clean, simply furnished with very cosy and comfortable beds. The rooms include free Wi-Fi, multi-channel satellite TV (includes all UK stations), safe and are serviced daily by friendly attentive staff.
The Rössli's unique ambience is created by the owners, Christopher, Nadine and Jean-Louis and are aided by receptionists Barbara and Caroline who really care about their guests. I say guests, but here, you feel you're part of the family. They take the time to check that you're getting the best from your stay and are prepared to offer help without prompting and also have the time to engage in interesting conversation. Their multilingual skills and local knowledge are exceptional and they will devise and advise on individual itineraries, provide printed information and tickets for local attractions that suit your time limits and financial needs. The hotel will provide you with a local guest card and this gives free local travel and offers discounts on many attractions.
The eclectic mix of beautiful music, local and home made produce at the breakfast buffet, endless cups of tea/ coffee and humorous quips from the ever energetic Jean-Louis make this place special.
Other services include free parking, free tea/coffee making facilities up until 22.00, multilingual library in the cosy bar. There's a children's play area, pay as you go internet and DVD/Video facility in the 1st floor lounge. There are optional (pay as you go) laundry facilities and you can bring-in meals and make use of the industrial microwave, plates and cutlery and lounge facilities, although Christopher, Jean Louis and the reception staff can recommend local restaurants and take-aways.
Across the road from the hotel is a newsagent, bank ATM, pharmacy and very good value pizza restaurant. Two minutes walk away is a well stocked Co-op selling drinks and snacks that will help sustain you on your excursions.
The 2star hotel Rössli has the rare qualities of a family run personalised service (that exceeds the higher priced competition) and an unpretentious friendly cosy atmosphere. It is situated in a most beautiful location that is served by an excellent transport system.
Thank you so much for your true Swiss hospitality. I look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies have the best views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台灣台北
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Location is perfect, 5-10 min. walk to Interlaken west station, and the room was very clean. Hotel staff were all kind and very helpful; they offered useful information regarding the tourist area.The wireless internet was super fast along with great breakfast, and it was always pleasant to chat with the hotel owner Jean-Louis, had a wonderful 3-night stay! Thanks for Jean-Louis and Christopher's hospitality! We already miss your delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windermere住宿
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We are currently staying with Jean-Louis and Christopher in the little Hotel Rossli . Everything you read is true, unbelievable hospitality you feel that you are a valued family member. Rooms are typical Swiss, spotlessly clean real comfy beds, small functional ensuite and a lovely balcony. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel so welcome. We received excellent tourist information map of town and free local transport passes. How handy is it to have free tea and coffee until 10pm on the ground floor, help yourself, use of microwave and use of dining room to eat. There is a lounge room on the ground floor and a large lounge room on the first room with large screen television and computer, also tonight we are utilising the guests washing machine (5franks including powder). How useful is that.

Jean-Louis is the master of the breakfast room. A very substantial European buffet including home made yoghurt and home made cheese from the family farm. Having cereal in a Villaroy and Boch bowl is a lovely way to start the day. My husband is a coeliac and we had arranged to bring our own cereal and bread. Today our second morning here and we went down to the breakfast room to find a selection of gluten free breads and crackers. We have been encouraged to make up a sandwich to take out on our daily adventures, how generous.

Just believe the reviews and forget the four star establishments and come and be part of a family, you won't regret your decision. Also walk from Interlaken West train station, you pass a Co-op on the way.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Earlier this month, spent 5 nights at this quaint hotel. It is not a luxurious establishment, but the friendliness, gracious hospitality, even the comfortable beds, make it worthwhile returning again and again! It was our first time to stay at this property, though having stayed many times in another hotel just a short distance awayl The service. and warmth at Hotel Rossli are outstanding, and breakfast is quite substantial; you may even be invited by the owner to make yourself a sandwich for lunch, should you be venturing out. Rates are reasonable; you may use the self service laundry; excellent restaurants just short walk away; very near Interlaken West rail station; give this hotel a try! We will definitely return! Just a note: They are closed for the month of December, and if you need an elevator, there isn't one!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farmerswifeTillamook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#13 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roessli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roessli

Property: Hotel Roessli
Address: Hauptstrasse 10/262 | Interlaken, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roessli 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rössli, nestling in the old quarter of Unterseen near Interlaken, is a popular base for holidays in Switzerland's beautiful Bernese Oberland. Our hotel offers spectacular views of the surrounding mountains, a central location, a stylish yet cosy ambiance and attractive rooms to suit all tastes. Rooms with balconies have views of the snow-clad Jungfrau and the Jungfraujoch-Top of Europe at 3454 metres above sea level! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Roessli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roessli Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing