We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roessli
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aarburg(Unterseen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Beausite(Unterseen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellevue(Interlaken)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bernerhof(Interlaken)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Krebs(Interlaken)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,256)
Filter reviews
2,256 results
Traveler rating
1,584
587
66
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,584
587
66
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean louisinterlaken west stationcroissantspost officehome away from homefamily run hoteltrain ticketsco ophot chocolatebreadquiet locationfew minutes walkbernese oberlandcoop supermarkettea and coffeewonderful hotelbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 2,256 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The service was great!!!! never see this kind of helpful and kindness like this before.
The room was really good, clean and comfortable. Very worth for money and easy to access in.
The best thing is we feel like we are at home. That's make my freez day at Interlaken better.
You are the one in my memory!!!!

Room Tip: near by the Interlaken West..just turn left from the station cross the bridge and then trun right.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

A family run hotel, the proprietors (Jean-Louis and his son Christopher) offered a very warm welcome upon our arrival. Their helpful and courteous manner was maintained throughout our stay. The hotel is a bed and breakfast establishment; the buffet breakfast being plentiful and varied. The hotel was full of local old-world charm and character and the atmosphere was very relaxed and homely. Nothing was too much trouble for the proprietors who did their utmost to ensure our stay with them was very comfortable and pleasurable. The bedroom was very clean and the bed comfortable. We experienced very little noise so it was not difficult to get a good night's sleep. Definitely a place to return to. Steve and Diane.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEPHENELLARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hotel Roessli is a family run hotel. All the staff (family members) are very very helpful and keen. IF you expect a stylish and modern decoration, you probably get disappointed. It is a very traditional and classic hotel, but it is kept very clean and spacious. You will get a warm smile from the owner every morning during the breakfast, a really nice breakfast that you cant expect from such a small hotel. If I visit interlaken again, I definitely stay at Roessli again.
The location is about 10 minutes from west station, situated at a quiet old-town area, suitable for travelers who want to have a good sleep. THE OWNER IS REALLY REALLY NICE, SORRY THAT I FORGOT HIS NAME. HAHA.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yattin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My boyfriend and me had a long trip around the europe,we had an unforgettable experience in this hotel:clean,comfortable,good view...the breakfast was so delicious.Our cat "TAO"also like there very much. Mr.Jean-Louis and his son Christopher and all the staff in the hotel are very very very friendly,they gave us a lot helpful suggesions about the travels.If we travel to Swiss again,we'll stay in this hotel again.

C'est un tres bon hotel pendant notre voyages a Interlaken.mon petit ami,moi avec notre petit chat,ont passe une periode tres inoubliable chez Hotel Rossli:la chambre est propre,agreable,et avoir grand view sur le village et les montagnes couverte de neige.Et M.Jean-louis et son fils sont tres tres gentil,ils nous ont donne beaucoup de conseilles tres utiles.Le petit-dejeuner est tres excellente.

这个真是个特别棒的酒店,位置很好,风景也特别好,酒店外观很可爱,房间很干净而且很舒适,从窗子可以看见风景如画的小镇和对面的雪山。酒店老板一家特别特别善良友好,给我们好多旅游的建议,给我们两张卡坐公共交通免费的,早餐很美味而且很丰盛,老板很好客,和我们攀谈好久,早餐的时候邻桌的女朋友贪睡没下楼吃早餐,老板帮打包了好多美味食物让他带上楼给女朋友吃。如果有机会再去因特拉肯,我们还会选择住在那里的。物超所值。

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YAO W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had a fantastic stay in Hotel Rossli. From our initial welcome to the day we left the staff were friendly, informative and always accommodating. Breakfast was plentiful with a wide variety of foods. The bathroom was small but the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We liked the fact that if we wanted to mix with others we could venture off to common rooms provided. A great way to further relax. Rossli is magnificently positioned being only 5 mins from the West Interlaken Station. An easy walk. These two Aussies would have no problem in recommending Hotel Rossli. Hopefully one day we will return!
Lynn and Dave

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irves_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews