We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay in Hotel Rossli”
Review of Hotel Roessli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Roessli
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
“Fantastic stay in Hotel Rossli”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My boyfriend and me had a long trip around the europe,we had an unforgettable experience in this hotel:clean,comfortable,good view...the breakfast was so delicious.Our cat "TAO"also like there very much. Mr.Jean-Louis and his son Christopher and all the staff in the hotel are very very very friendly,they gave us a lot helpful suggesions about the travels.If we travel to Swiss again,we'll stay in this hotel again.

C'est un tres bon hotel pendant notre voyages a Interlaken.mon petit ami,moi avec notre petit chat,ont passe une periode tres inoubliable chez Hotel Rossli:la chambre est propre,agreable,et avoir grand view sur le village et les montagnes couverte de neige.Et M.Jean-louis et son fils sont tres tres gentil,ils nous ont donne beaucoup de conseilles tres utiles.Le petit-dejeuner est tres excellente.

这个真是个特别棒的酒店,位置很好,风景也特别好,酒店外观很可爱,房间很干净而且很舒适,从窗子可以看见风景如画的小镇和对面的雪山。酒店老板一家特别特别善良友好,给我们好多旅游的建议,给我们两张卡坐公共交通免费的,早餐很美味而且很丰盛,老板很好客,和我们攀谈好久,早餐的时候邻桌的女朋友贪睡没下楼吃早餐,老板帮打包了好多美味食物让他带上楼给女朋友吃。如果有机会再去因特拉肯,我们还会选择住在那里的。物超所值。

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YAO W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,548
    580
    64
    9
    9
See reviews for
511
1,023
222
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Grove, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had a fantastic stay in Hotel Rossli. From our initial welcome to the day we left the staff were friendly, informative and always accommodating. Breakfast was plentiful with a wide variety of foods. The bathroom was small but the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We liked the fact that if we wanted to mix with others we could venture off to common rooms provided. A great way to further relax. Rossli is magnificently positioned being only 5 mins from the West Interlaken Station. An easy walk. These two Aussies would have no problem in recommending Hotel Rossli. Hopefully one day we will return!
Lynn and Dave

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irves_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The owner of the hotel, Mr. Jean-Louis & His son Christopher are very nice and helpful! They treated us very well. The hotel is very confortable and feel like a home. The breakfast is also very good. I must return to this hotel when I travel to Swiss again. Highly recommend to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip_maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Its one of those places that makes you feel at home. They have shared spaces should you feel sociable and want to hangout outside your room yet the room is spacious enough for you to stay in privacy. We travelled as a family of 3 with our 6 year old daughter who sleeps in our bed.

Just a word of caution its a 3 storey building and there are no lifts. So if climbing flights of stairs is an issue for you then parhaps this is not the place for you.

We experienced amazing hospitality from the staff. They are very knowledgeable and very helpful. Helped us with suggestions for places to eat, where to go and even sell the Jungfraujoch tickets. Provided us with the Interlaken travel card immediately upon check in. (Met with some guest from the hotel next to us and they said they weren't offered the travelcard!) Helped arrange for my skydive session.

Breakfast was generous. Atmosphere in the breakfast room very jovial. Plenty to eat.

Free wifi and gave us different logins for our 3 devices (yes we are one of those families!)

The toilet is very compact. The room is clean. Cost of the room very attractive.

The location is very convenient. Very close to the train station and the supermarket so you can stock up on snacks and drinks (very important when travelling with a child.) Very pleasant walk to the high street and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunfloraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Overall, one of the most excellent experience. Taking into perspective the cost of the hotel (and it comes with free parking), its one of the most budget friendly place without sacrificing too much. Location is also extremely good (for the price!). Its just 5min walk from Interlaken West station and from there, you can go anywhere within this region! It feels like a backpacker hotel but is extremely well kept. A homely feeling. Hotel staff also aim to please and is very helpful. You can buy train tickets directly from the hotel instead of trying to figure out at the station. Breakfast was simple and more than sufficient for us.

If you've the $$$ for a fancy hotel, by all means. Otherwise, just go with this one.

Highly recommend this as a "base" for anyone who going to explore the region.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveLeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The staff are friendly, knowledgeable, humorous, generous and patient. The owner is hospitable, worldly (has operated hotels in a dozen countries and speaks several languages), funny, engaging and accommodating. The rooms are clean yet not sterile. You feel like you're at home.The common areas are like your grandmother's family room, very cozy and inviting. Free movies to watch, books to read and coffee to drink! The breakfast is better than in most hotels I've stayed in Europe. Of course the location is perfect in Interlaken. What distinguishes this hotel is its personality and accessibility. The owner and staff enjoy your stay and, when possible, will engage you conversation. They know the woes of the road (and the high price of Swizerland) and are more than happy to share their time and info to help maximize your time and money. (The owner LOVES people so by the end of your stay you'll feel like you're part of his family!) Great lodge, awesome price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I loved the price, room, lounge everything!
It's a cozy hotel, run by family much better than other 3* hotels I stayed in Switzerland.
Close to station, very friendly people, good breakfast.. Coffee available free till 10 pm.

My single room was small, but won't complain as everything else was good. Washroom was not in room, though got a private one..so had to lock my room every time I had to use the washroom.

Receptionist was very helping. I strongly recommend it and will visit again if I get a chance. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelisfun098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#14 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.0 mi away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#33 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roessli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roessli

Property: Hotel Roessli
Address: Hauptstrasse 10/262 | Interlaken, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roessli 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rössli, nestling in the old quarter of Unterseen near Interlaken, is a popular base for holidays in Switzerland's beautiful Bernese Oberland. Our hotel offers spectacular views of the surrounding mountains, a central location, a stylish yet cosy ambiance and attractive rooms to suit all tastes. Rooms with balconies have views of the snow-clad Jungfrau and the Jungfraujoch-Top of Europe at 3454 metres above sea level! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Roessli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roessli Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing