We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roessli
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aarburg(Unterseen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Beausite(Unterseen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellevue(Interlaken)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bernerhof(Interlaken)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Krebs(Interlaken)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,256)
Filter reviews
2,256 results
Traveler rating
1,584
587
66
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,584
587
66
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean louisinterlaken west stationcroissantspost officehome away from homefamily run hoteltrain ticketsco ophot chocolatebreadquiet locationfew minutes walkbernese oberlandcoop supermarkettea and coffeewonderful hotelbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 2,256 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great hotel with very good location not too far from West Interlaken railway station but in a nice quiet area close to a number of restaurants and shops. Staff were very helpful with booking trips and the breakfast buffet was great with as much tea/coffee/hot chocolate that you could want. The rooms were very comfortable although the bathroom was a little small in common with many European hotels. They recommended a great restaurant for dinner which was full of locals and the food was wonderful.
Would heartily recommend.
Gail B

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailb682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

As my wife and I travel, we have learned that real, honest hospitality is not always so easy to find. Not so at Hotel Roessli in Interlaken. In fact, here it bursts at the seams with it. Christopher and Jean-Louis took care of us like family. And, importantly, it is quite evident that their practice of hospitality is natural, built in, an extension of who they are, not patronizing. The Hotel structure itself is very close to the train station, is well maintained, and offers neat, clean rooms with plenty of storage space perfect to unpack and unwind in. There are also several warm common spaces ideal for lounging, reading, or sipping a hot beverage. The breakfasts are excellent and plentiful and after them one will find no shortage of helpful information for excursions and adventures. If planning a visit to the Bernese Oberland, Interlaken is an ideal choice as a central launching point, and in turn, if in Interlaken, Hotel Roessli, in our opinion, is the perfect and best choice! Thank you for your tremendous hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RooseveltIslanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is great. Perfect location. Very close to train station. The owner is very friendly, they also prepare very nice breakfast for the guest, you can taste the local food, coffee and the local cheese. Thanks to Jean Louis we manage to taste the local cheese. Room was clean and very cozy. I personally like the wooden interior. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndraNour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel was excellent, in a very good location in the town. Staff was beyond excellent. Very helpful with booking excursions and with reccomendations for restaurants and activities. Would definitely stay at again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Wyatt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had 3 nights here - it was a nice place to stay, and the staff (particularly Christopher and Jean-Louis) were all extremely friendly and helpful.
It is close to the station, (Interlaken West) - 1o mins easy walk, so don't bother with an expensive taxi!
It is old but attractive and the room was smallish, with a nice large ensuite. All very clean and functional.

We didn't have a balcony and hadn't thought to request one. There is no lift so we got some good exercise with our bags (we were offered assistance though).
It was (and smelled ) clean, beds were comfortable, Wifi was good.

The breakfasts were good - a buffet style with reasonable choice and excellent coffee made for you. Jean Louis was always pleasant and this was a good start to the day.
My wife was sick in bed for 2 days here; a breakfast tray was provided and her wellbeing was checked on. When she needed a doctor, an appointment was made for her.

While there, good advice and assistance was provided regarding where to go and what to do. I witnessed many guests also receiving assistance. A local transport card was provided free of charge. Complimentary tea and coffee was available all day.
Nearby were restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy and doctors.

As to the cost, it seemed expensive compared to other countries, but everything is expensive in Switzerland.
The fine service and help we received more than balanced the costs.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassiegolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews