We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the rural style.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Landhotel Golf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Landhotel Golf
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Enjoy the rural style.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days last summer. This hotel is located at Interlaken west periphries . It gives you a good atmospher to escape from your daily busy life. But its location is special though.
It is located just in front of a bus stop , and at a walking distance ( 7-10 min) from Interlaken west lake .
The front desk people where so nice , kind , helpful and caring for us. They gave us precious advices that made our visit more enjoying .
The breakfast was good ( but not special ) .

The only negative part was that the last bus going to this hotel was around 18:45 , so, if you decide to have your dinner at the central area later than 6 pm you should use a taxi for transportation ( which will cost you a lot ).

To conclude , I highly recommend this hotel for those who wants to escape the daily busy urban life.

Room Tip: South looking rooms are noisier but probably have better view compared to the north looking ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    50
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
30
76
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I only had a dinner at their restaurant. This restaurant is really of high quality where they think about quality of the food and the service they offer. The waitress we had was sweet and charming, presenting herself with her name. The dinner served was really something, with high quality.Both my friends and I have only good things to say about this lovely place with excellent surroundings. Full score from me! See you again if my next roadtrip goes this way!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrodefromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We wanted to be somewhere quiet in Interlaken. The Landhotel Golf looked perfect BUT it is not in Interlaken. It is a 15 minute walk outside. It is on a very busy main road, admittedly set back from the road, but we are not used to traffic noise and found it very intrusive. All night long traffic zoomed past and then the Swiss farmers tractors started about 4am. I am very glad I took ear plugs otherwise I would have had no sleep. The 21 bus runs past the hotel every half an hour but the last bus into Interlaken in the evening is quarter to seven and the last one out is at 7.30pm. We went into Interlaken on Saturday night and could not believe the speed that the taxi meter went. We have travelled all round the world using taxis and these have got to be the most expensive ever!! It cost 19 swiss francs to go in and 18 to come back from Interlaken West station. The hotel itself is OK. The bathrooms do need up grading as they are 70s beige and there were cracked tiles in ours. For a 3* hotel you get virtually no freebies. The one tiny bar of soap was finally replaced on our 4th day. There is one of those squidgey bottles of body wash on the bath but it needs two hands to squeeze it so I found it hard work as I hold the shower to wash. We did like the ‘turn down’ service every evening however and the gift of a Toblerone sweet on our pillows was a nice touch. It is a pretty hotel. The food is good but expensive as the whole of Switzerland is.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road. Admittedly you will not have the view of the mountains but it wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arteelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice location away from commercialism of Interlaken though the walk is somewhat longer than the stated 'few minutes', only transport after 1830 is very expensive taxi. Room at front pleasant, bright and comfortable but very hot at night (no aircon). Minimal (one) contact with owners in five days but staff very pleasant. Only had dinner once, thought menu dull and cooking bland. Toiletries not replaced once in five days (same price for room each night though). Despite other comments this was not reasonably priced for facilities offered.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22Laurence22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the land hotel golf in interlaken. At first I was somewhat skeptical with it being on the outskirts of the central town. However it proved to be a perfect location and an even better hotel and restaurant. The location was comfortably away from the overbearing crowds of central interlaken and offered a glimpse of more genuine Switzerland. Much more pastoral and relaxed. The hotel itself was beautifully done and completely spotless. The owners were lovely, fully engaged and extremely helpful in every respect. The restaurant was truly amazing. The food was all homemade and outstanding - probably the best food we had in Europe. All the staff were incredibly attentive and meticulous - they truly cared about their jobs and made you feel special. We'll definitely stay there next time in interlaken. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I chose this hotel since it was a reasonably priced hotel in Interlaken. The room was in a huge house. The restaurant served nice food both for breakfast and dinner. There is a bus you can take to get to the trains that go up to Jungfraujoch. They even provide you with free bus tickets. The only problem is that the bus doesn't run after 6:30pm. So when we had to take a taxi back to the hotel, it was quite expensive. The hotel was located in a rural area and you could even see and hear the cows next door. Overall, it was a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the mountains. If you get a room that faces the street, it is quite noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#11 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
1.4 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Golf

Property: Landhotel Golf
Address: Seestrasse / Lehnweg 31, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Landhotel Golf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Landhotel Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landhotel Golf Hotel Unterseen
Landhotel Hotel Interlaken
Landhotel Golf Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing