We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the traffic noise”
Review of Hotel Beausite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Beausite
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shame about the traffic noise”
Reviewed July 8, 2007

Our stay was blighted by the constant traffic noise despite a cat. A room. Moreover our request to move to a quieter room was ignored.
No tea/coffee making facilities in rooms.
The breakfast toaster broke on day 2 and was not fixed by day 5....is a new toaster all that expensive.
Leaving these matters aside staff were helpful and food was good...hotel makes a big thing of the Sunday brunch but this only delivers the sort of breakfast which should be available everyday.

  • Liked — Restaurant
  • Disliked — Very noisy
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0rted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    241
    45
    11
    15
See reviews for
197
333
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Roxburghshire, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2007

Stayed at the Beau-Site in Interlaken for 3 nights in June 07. Just out of town centre (get off train at Interlaken West), friendly family run establishment. Spectacular views, rooms fine. Free passes for local buses. 42 channels on TV. Breakfast a bit spartan but can't have everything.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank PWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2007

We stayed for 3 nights in late February. This hotel is about 6 blocks from the West (Ost) train station. Centrally located to downtown area yet off the noisy streets. We stayed in a room facing the front of the hotel. Wonderful views of Jungfrau. Nice breakfast in the morning. Incredibly helpful staff, giving assistance on sites to visit and restaurants. Booked through Minotal site, great 3 for 2 deals.

We used Interlaken to base out of for exploring the area. Don’t miss Bern, Thun and Top of Europe.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bendites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2006

My room was at the front and, in spite of the cold, I left my windows open as much as possible, not only for the incredible view, but so I could hear the goats who live in the garden centre across the road. They are "put to bed" every evening in their own little hut. Their names are Lucky and Julie.
The hotel staff are the most pleasant and helpful I've ever encountered and I would love to return someday.

  • Liked — Staff and location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Close to everything, we walked to shops and the train station and to restaurants
  • Stayed March 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annamoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2006

There was awfull smell of tobacco everywhere in the hotel, also in our room. Not recommended.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank KurtHössel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alappuzha, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2006

We stayed during early May 2006.

Before visiting, I had read about the stinking rooms from some of the other reviews. So I specifically had requested for non-smoking rooms. I have to say that we had no complaints at all. The housekeeping was so good that we wanted to tip the housekeeping staff before departure.

The owner of the hotel was seen at the place whenever we were there - right from breakfast to the time we went back to rooms after dinner. Always checking things at the front desk, restaurant, etc. We were there with our 5 year old daughter. Eventhough we had only reserved a double bedroom, the owner who happened to be at the front desk voluntarily offered us a 3 bedded room at no extra cost. It was not like they didn't have double rooms. Another time, we came back after a drive and couldn't find a parking spot in the hotel parking lot. He just saw us from the lobby and came down to find a spot for us and made sure our car was safely parked there. Small but fine gestures.

Breakfast was excellent. Also, don't miss the Sunday brunch. It's great!

We spent about 21 days in Europe. Mostly in Switzerland and Germany (Black Forrest & Romantic Road). We stayed at several moderately priced 3 star hotels at various locations. The stay at Beausite was defenitely the highlight as far as hotels go. Would defenitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Interlaken.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madhavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
591 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#4 of 8 in Unterseen
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#19 of 40 in Interlaken
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beausite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausite

Property: Hotel Beausite
Address: Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beausite 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Beausite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beausite Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing