We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful swiss hospitality.”
Review of Hotel Beausite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beausite
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at Beausite & it was the best part of my holiday. we had a room with a rear view which was lovely. wonderful view of the garden & montains behind. rooms are of a good size, very tastefully decorated with a nice big bathroom.Excellent breakfast & wonderful dinner options too especially the pork sausage & rosti. It is situated in Unterseen near the Interlaken West station ( a 5 min. walk). There is also a bus stop right in front of the hotel for those wanting to use the bus. Great location & wonderful swiss hospitality. A big thanks to Max & Imi ( the owners of the hotel) & all the wonderful staff. Definitely recommend this hotel to those wanting a real swiss experience !!

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear side are quieter with a wonderful view of the mountains behind .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BasuChowdhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 693 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice hotel, rather clean with elevator to the upper floors.
Possibility to eat in your meals.
Good breakfast, even if there was no fresh fruit.
Good size rooms, basic bathroom, nothing super, but we all know that Switzerland is expensive.
Tea/coffee facilities in the room, mini fridge, flat screen TV but no air condition.
I like the fact that bedding is clean, duvets to be changed every time guests change ( no blankets or bed spreads to be used by every guest, where people can sit or put their luggage on).
Good location, public transport and English speaking receptionist.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Amalia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We enjoyed the view of the mountains, the nice breakfast, good room, helpful staff, and afternoon snacks, but most of all we enjoyed being in Unterseen and the quiet away from the tourist crowded main street of Interlaken. The hotel sits near other hotels, restaurants, and shops, but also residences and local businesses. Its only a short walk away from the west train station and the maddening crowd of tourists downtown. If heading for Interlaken again, we would once again forgo the old grand dame hotels in the city center and opt for the quiet and views of the Beausite in Unterseen.

Room Tip: We were in a Double Superior Room with a mountain view, #39. Plenty of space, wonderful view, and fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalCitizen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately didn't get "room with a view", like I had previously asked for....but the hotel is well located in Interlaken area, easily access to main tours, with a nice patio garden in front and a big screen TV room (soccer World Cup season!) just beside it's charmy restaurant (that we could not try because had no space upon our request...). Rooms large enough but without air conditioner (just heater) and fridge (upon request).
And, my lord!, where all these flies and mosquitos came from? All the restaurants and breakfasts in Switerzand are full of them! And people really don't care about it...(maybe related to more humidity in this time of the year...)

Enviado via iPhone
Sergio Rassi

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank sgrassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is a 10 minute walk from the interlaken west station and there are convenient trains from that station to all major mountains.............the staff are very helpful and gave us directions and recommendations to all the attractions ......we also took a cruise to Thun and back which was recommended by the staff and i highly recommend it to everyone......rooms are very good and clean............ the view is breathtaking from the room.................the breakfast is varied too....................lots of restuarants around too

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkydas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel impressed me most with the warm and friendly staff. Most of the wait staff had time to make small chat with us and Sebastian was extremely helpful in assisting us with our luggage problems.

We loved coming back to the beautiful hotel with its magnificent views and complimentary hot drinks and cake each day too.

Thank you to Max, the owner, for his small gestures that made us feel like we were visiting his home and for his and his staff's fantastic hospitality.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank PamHoChia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hi we stayed at the hotel from 28th May till 2nd June 2014 . The hotel is easy walking distance from the interlaken west station if you aren't carrying too much luggage . Should take not more than 5 minutes at leisurely pace through breathtaking scenery and canals . Rooms are spacious and clean .our room had a small balcony overlooking the lawns and the mountain . The breakfast had a good spread and Sunday breakfast was a treat . The hotel location is great for hourlong morning walks in different directions through varying sceneries like canals ,greens and mountains .interlaken is well connected to various attractions for day trips .the hotel staff is very friendly and caring .they helped us plan the itineries and gave us print outs of train timings ,routes etc.overall very pleasant memories and we long to return next year

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with balcony or view of jungfrou
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivam70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 7 in Unterseen
2,245 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 39 in Interlaken
610 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#11 of 39 in Interlaken
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#13 of 39 in Interlaken
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#9 of 39 in Interlaken
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beausite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausite

Address: Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range: $114 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beausite 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Beausite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beausite Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing