We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, special place!!”
Review of Hotel Beausite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Beausite
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, special place!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had a lovely experience at this hotel! We immediately felt like family and were well taken care of! The room was spacious, comfortable and amazing views. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and delicious! Anything we wanted was attended to. We got the whole Swiss experience here and left feeling satisfied.The staff couldn't have been any more perfect and helpful. This will be our "home' anytime we are in Switzerland!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFranklinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear MFranklinMD
thank you very much for making us your home in Switzerland.
We are very happy to read that you have had a great time and hope very much you will be back for more.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    241
    45
    11
    15
See reviews for
197
333
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at hotel Beau-site, the staff were happy for us to check in early and when we looked out our windows for the first time it simply took our breath away!
The room was large and so was the bathroom lots of space! It was also a plus they had a beverage fridge as it is a very expensive city it was good to be able to store ham and cheese in the fridge to make sandwiches for the day.
Tea and cake in the afternoon is a fantastic idea and somewhere to relax after a day of exploring!
Also love the little farm out the back, we went out a couple times to look at the animals the only thing I would suggest is if they encouraged guests to help feed them if they wanted to at certain times as I would have loved to get closer to those cute bunnies!
All in all, clean hotel beautiful views = very happy guests :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Cori W,
Thanks for choosing us to be your home in Switzerland and for writing about your experience with us.
Too bad you did not let us know you wanted to meet the animals. We would have loved to accommodate your wish. Don't worry there is still time when you visit us next.
Kindest regars,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

After seeing the prices go up at other Interlaken hotels that we've been frequenting (Bellevue and Royal-St. George) I went back to the web to see what else was out there. This weekend was our first visit to Beausite, and we were not disappointed. The quality of Beausite (both the room and the breakfast) was essentially identical to the other two hotels, but the price was far better. Beds were comfy, bathroom was very clean, room was quiet, lots of TV channels, fridge in room, extremely friendly staff.

On Sunday when we left they were putting out a huge spread for brunch (included for guests) that looked quite impressive - we were disappointed to have left early and missed it!

We've already booked another weekend to visit (we use Interlaken as our base for skiing in Grindelwald).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYC_ADK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear NYC_ADK83,
Thank you very much for giving the hotel Beausite a chance and for taking the time to write about us.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Four of us booked two rooms at Beausite for the new year. Our stay was wonderful in all areas! Management was very helpful answering questions and giving directions. We would love to return sometime in the future! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelleys59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Shelleys59,
Thank you very much for choosing us to be your home in Switzerland, and for taking the time to review us.
We are delighted to hear that you have had a good time in Interlaken and hope you will return.
Kindest regeads,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Nothing, but nothing is too much!
Large rooms with comfortable beds, kettle and coffee/tea, fridge, face cloths.
Good breakfast and excellent restaurant. Nice feature: free coffee, tea and cake in the afternoon.

We can highly recommend it - nothing to fault at all!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hirondelle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear hirondelle11,
Merci Beaucoup!
We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay.
Please come back.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have just returned from the Hotel Beausite after spending Christmas and New Year there. Our hosts, the Ritter family, made us most welcome and their helpful and friendly staff all contributed to a fantastic holiday. The hotel has recently been refurbished and the room we had was a good size with a lovely clean bathroom and superb views of the mountains. The food was very good and beautifully prepared and served. A nice touch is the complimentary coffee and cake served each afternoon. The hotel is well located for transport to all attractions in the Bernese Overland. We hope to return and would not hesitate to recommend the Beausite to friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have better mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Peter B,
Thank you very much for spending the festive season with us.
It's great to read that you have enjoyed your time.
Thanks also very much for taking the time to review us.
Pleas come back soon.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights over Christmas and we loved it. The location of the hotel is great, only about a 5 minute walk from Interlaken West train station, and about a half hour walk to Interlaken East train station.

The staff all speak English and are friendly and happy to help with any requests you have or information you need.

There is a restaurant in the hotel which has a set menu each night as well as an a la carte menu. We ate there for Christmas dinner (although they had lost our reservation!) and had a delicious 6 course meal. They also have breakfast each morning in the breakfast room with eggs, toast, cheese, yoghurt, croissants etc, yum.

The room wasn't huge but it was big enough. They had wardrobes and tea and coffee were available, they also have a small fridge in the room. Everything was clean and tidy.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Faith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Faith M,
thank you very much for your recent stay with us.
We are glad that you have enjoyed and hope you will return many times.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
591 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#4 of 8 in Unterseen
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#19 of 40 in Interlaken
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beausite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausite

Property: Hotel Beausite
Address: Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beausite 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Beausite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beausite Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing