We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Beausite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beausite
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very nice hotel. Despite near to station(if you are not carrying heavy luggage) located in a quite corner of Interlaken. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Staff quite helpful in all aspects be it from Front Desk, Housekeeping or Restaurant.. Breakfast was also quite full-filling however with full house, restaurant staff tends to come pressure which you can see on them. But it is a definitly one of the nice, small hotel in Interlaken

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atul_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Atul_Dubai,
Thanks for your visit and for taking the time to review us.
We are glad to read that you have had a good time and hope you will return many times.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 732 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at Beau-Site Hotel in Interlaken for two nights in April and what a wonderful experience that was. First and foremost, the hotel staff provided exceptional service, from showing us to the room and warm morning greeting at the breakfast buffet to giving us useful practical advice on how to get around the town, checking if we are happy with the food selection at the brunch, and making us feel very welcome altogether during our stay. Thank you, Yvonne and at the entire hotel team. The room was very clean and the food at the breakfast buffet was fresh and tasty (there was also a very good brunch on the Sunday morning).
The hotel is conveniently located within 10 min walk from Interlaken West railway station, just steps away from the main street with all the shopping, etc.

We came to the area for a couple days of hiking in the mountains and really enjoyed it. Interlaken is a good home base for day-long trips to nearby places like Lauterbrunnen, Murren, etc. Would recommend the area to anyone keen in open air activities, alpine skiing, hiking (different levels from easy to very demanding), and anyone simply wishing to enjoy the beautiful scenery of Swiss Alps.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear KDM64,
Thanks for visiting Interlaken and the Beausite.
It is great to hear that you have had a good time. We are very proud of the team and we will make sure to convey your comments to them.
Please keep on recommending us and come visit us again.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

great service, great buffet breakfast,great view !!! They pay attention to your needs with that personal touch. Not far from train station . Has a quiet spot out the back to relax with birds,chickens and rabbits.

Room Tip: front rooms have the view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aboriginalcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear aboriginalcouple,
Thanks for staying with us and giving us such a great review.
We are glad you did enjoy our garden. You should see it in summer!
Best if you pack your bags and visit us again!
Thanks again and kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I just spent 6 days in Interlaken, staying at Hotel Beausite...

I would say the hotel is at reasonable price, given a good and warm welcome from reception, home-looking room, and good breakfast (same foods everyday except Sunday).

Their slogan of "You home in Switzerland" is nearly true...given the fact that it may be your quiet home if there are only few guests in winter, but it turned to be your noisy and annoying home when there are more than 10 guests or so. This is mainly due to non-soundproofing room as well as old wood construction.

During 6 days in the hotel, good sleep had been achieved in the first few days when the temperature was low. After it turned into full spring season, I and my family encountered sleep disturbance.

Additionally, the towels used in the bathroom were not soft...I mean really really hard....indicated that they have been used, let's say, a decade ago without replacing a new one.

Overall, it was okay for my family. Our recommendation? I would say if you want to have real relaxation in quiet and beautiful atmosphere, you may want to explore some more places such as in Spiez or nearby areas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victorw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear victorw,
We thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Beausite for your vacation in Switzerland and for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is just an average Swiss hotel, but it has 3 great advantages. First off all the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I left my charger in the room. Without any problems, and with friendly post card attached, it had been sent back to me. Secondly, the afternoon tea - this is just perfect after whole day of skiing or hiking, nice touch. And finally, very, very tasty Sunday brunch included in the room's price.

The daily breakfast is rather average, not as good as Swiss breakfasts usually are, but still OK. The room was moderately equipped, but with spotless bathroom and nice view I cannot complain. Just do not dare to open the cupboard! Probably because of the all wet winter clothes people put inside it stank in a very unpleasant way.

The location is also very good, few minutes walk from the city centre. I can definitely recommend this place, especially if you are not looking for luxurious fancy hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank me_not_likey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear "me_not_likey"
Thanks for your visit and the time to write a great review.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in general and would love to see you come back.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

It is a nice place to stay in Interlaken. The rooms are typical simple, spotless swiss hotel rooms, very clean, very practicle. Nothing in particular but still a pleasure to stay in such clean and well organized rooms. Breakfast is ok, a wider choice of food would be appreciated. Sunday brunch however is VERY nice and included in the price of the room. Make sure you taste the nice food! It seems to be very popular with the local population as well. Staff is VERY friendly, helpful and sweet. I think it’s the strongest point of this hotel. The locaction is also very good, right by the center with some nice restaurants around. As long as you’re not looking for some sort of luxury I can fully recommend this hotel for a weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papeetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear papeetee,
Thank you very much for choosing the Beausite and for taking the time to write a review.
We will make sure to pass on your comments to our staff.
Hope to see you back again.
Kindest regards,
Max and Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I like the hotel very much. They had a nice and friendly stuff. The location lightly away from the center but this is advantage to you if you a quite area. Maybe there is no many choices in the breakfast. I am sure 100% if I will come again to Interlaken, this hotel will be my choice again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Sami S!!!
Shukran for coming to Switzerland, Interlaken and especially the Beausite.
It was a pleasure having you as our Guest and an even bigger pleasure to read that you have enjoyed you time here with us.
We look forward to saying "Marhaba"! to you again...
Yours,
Imi & Max Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#5 of 40 in Interlaken
631 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beausite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausite

Address: Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range: $120 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beausite 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Beausite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beausite Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing