We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Beausite
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Roessli(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aarburg(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
$171
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Post Hardermannli(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
$170
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$232
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bellevue(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bernerhof(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$236
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Krebs(Interlaken)
$312
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveler rating
418
266
48
11
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
266
48
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeau siteinterlaken west stationcoffee and cakeevery afternoonlovely hotelshort walkreception stafffamily roomroom was largemountain viewbreadstayed for nightstown centrebreakfast was excellenthotel restaurantsuperior roomswiss hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 760 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights on two separate occasions in October 2012. Our rooms were quite comfortabel and very clean. Our first room had a small balcony overlooking the back garden, where we wached the robotic lawnmower cut the grass. Because of a night vision problem, we ate dinner each night at the hotel. The food was very good and the waiter, John, could not have been more accomodating. Breakfast buffet was great especialy on
Sunday. I would be remiss if I did not comment on the owner Mr. Ritter and his staff. They could not have been more helpful in answering questions and making suggestions. Would we stay there again? You bet.

Lyle Daley
Highlands Ranch, CO

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Lyle D,
Thank you very much for the kind words.
It was our pleasure to have you.
Please come back! We are looking forward!
Kindest regards,
Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Staying quarters are tough to judge as this is a mountain industry kind of town. Rooms are either shared or private bath, and I would go with the private bath. The beauty is that this is a refurbished 1800's establishment from a year ago and the wifi is Apple based and amazing for Europe. You can employ your computer, iPad, and iPhone without restrictions. Plus the parking is free, the breakfast is adequate, and the staff is friendly. Rooms are Holiday Inn standard and not Hampton suites beds. What you get is a good nights rest, windows that open, and Alps in the morning to wake up to. Not bad at all, and better, if you have snow on your way up to the Jungfrau you've been blessed.

Room Tip: I would look at several rooms before I pick one. They differ in size and location. Move toward the back (park side) for less noise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmericanPsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear drpsych_californa,
Thanks for your visit and taking the time to review us.
A special thanks you for your comments about the out internet access.
It took us a lot of time, effort and funds to create the best WiFi in town and you seem to be the first one to notice! Thanks!
Have a great spring and please come back!
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed in Beausite during October 2012 for 5 days and I loved my stay there. The hotel is excellent, rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is at a 5-7 mins walking distance from the Interlaken West station and about a 18 min walk from Interlaken OST. The view from the hotel was great... There are a few pets in the backyard and I simply loved it.
Afternoon cake and tea are complimentary and are exceptionally yummy!!!
Breakfast was also very good and had a good amount selection. There were a few Indian restaurants in the nearby areas as well. Staff was excellent and very helpful.
I recommend Beausite and would love to be back... Cheers

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gurpreet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Hi Gurpreet K,
... and we would love to have you back!
Thanks for your visit and taking the time to review us so kindly!
Yours,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very nice and well located hotel. Rooms are very clean and quiet, and is very pleasant to have coffee and cake for free in the afternoon. Restaurant at the hotel is very good and the daily menu is at a reasonable price. However, charging CHF 25 for room service is too much. Better not to offer it. I suggest having at least water at the fridge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Regina F,
Thank you for the kind review and for staying with us during your trip to Switzerland.
It is great to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Even though it is a bit to late for you now, but maybe this comment will help future visitors to Switzerland:
The reason why we do not put water in the rooms is, because our tab water in Switzerland is so clean and pure it is totally save to drink and especially the water in Interlaken beats many branded water bottles in comparisons.
Thanks again for the comments and kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Hotel was close to Interlaken West station (5 min walk) and had an amazing view of the Jungfrau - even had a great view out of the bathroom window! Very clean room - and had an interconnecting room for the kids - which was really good. Dinner was really good and breakfast had a reasonable selection. All staff very friendly and the receptionist was very helpful in planning our trip to Jungfrau.
Would stay again - in fact we extended our trip by a night when we were there.
All of Switzerland is very expensive - so once you get used to that, this was good value for money (in Switzerland terms!)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisbeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Lisbeth M,
Thank you very much for your visit. We are glad you and your family have enjoyed your time here and you took the time to write such a great review about us.
Please come back!
kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews