We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and helpful owners and staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Beausite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Beausite
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Highlands Ranch, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and helpful owners and staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights on two separate occasions in October 2012. Our rooms were quite comfortabel and very clean. Our first room had a small balcony overlooking the back garden, where we wached the robotic lawnmower cut the grass. Because of a night vision problem, we ate dinner each night at the hotel. The food was very good and the waiter, John, could not have been more accomodating. Breakfast buffet was great especialy on
Sunday. I would be remiss if I did not comment on the owner Mr. Ritter and his staff. They could not have been more helpful in answering questions and making suggestions. Would we stay there again? You bet.

Lyle Daley
Highlands Ranch, CO

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Lyle D,
Thank you very much for the kind words.
It was our pleasure to have you.
Please come back! We are looking forward!
Kindest regards,
Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    238
    45
    11
    15
See reviews for
194
316
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Staying quarters are tough to judge as this is a mountain industry kind of town. Rooms are either shared or private bath, and I would go with the private bath. The beauty is that this is a refurbished 1800's establishment from a year ago and the wifi is Apple based and amazing for Europe. You can employ your computer, iPad, and iPhone without restrictions. Plus the parking is free, the breakfast is adequate, and the staff is friendly. Rooms are Holiday Inn standard and not Hampton suites beds. What you get is a good nights rest, windows that open, and Alps in the morning to wake up to. Not bad at all, and better, if you have snow on your way up to the Jungfrau you've been blessed.

Room Tip: I would look at several rooms before I pick one. They differ in size and location. Move toward the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericanPsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear drpsych_californa,
Thanks for your visit and taking the time to review us.
A special thanks you for your comments about the out internet access.
It took us a lot of time, effort and funds to create the best WiFi in town and you seem to be the first one to notice! Thanks!
Have a great spring and please come back!
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed in Beausite during October 2012 for 5 days and I loved my stay there. The hotel is excellent, rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is at a 5-7 mins walking distance from the Interlaken West station and about a 18 min walk from Interlaken OST. The view from the hotel was great... There are a few pets in the backyard and I simply loved it.
Afternoon cake and tea are complimentary and are exceptionally yummy!!!
Breakfast was also very good and had a good amount selection. There were a few Indian restaurants in the nearby areas as well. Staff was excellent and very helpful.
I recommend Beausite and would love to be back... Cheers

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gurpreet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Hi Gurpreet K,
... and we would love to have you back!
Thanks for your visit and taking the time to review us so kindly!
Yours,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
245 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very nice and well located hotel. Rooms are very clean and quiet, and is very pleasant to have coffee and cake for free in the afternoon. Restaurant at the hotel is very good and the daily menu is at a reasonable price. However, charging CHF 25 for room service is too much. Better not to offer it. I suggest having at least water at the fridge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reginaf693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Regina F,
Thank you for the kind review and for staying with us during your trip to Switzerland.
It is great to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Even though it is a bit to late for you now, but maybe this comment will help future visitors to Switzerland:
The reason why we do not put water in the rooms is, because our tab water in Switzerland is so clean and pure it is totally save to drink and especially the water in Interlaken beats many branded water bottles in comparisons.
Thanks again for the comments and kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Hotel was close to Interlaken West station (5 min walk) and had an amazing view of the Jungfrau - even had a great view out of the bathroom window! Very clean room - and had an interconnecting room for the kids - which was really good. Dinner was really good and breakfast had a reasonable selection. All staff very friendly and the receptionist was very helpful in planning our trip to Jungfrau.
Would stay again - in fact we extended our trip by a night when we were there.
All of Switzerland is very expensive - so once you get used to that, this was good value for money (in Switzerland terms!)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisbeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Lisbeth M,
Thank you very much for your visit. We are glad you and your family have enjoyed your time here and you took the time to write such a great review about us.
Please come back!
kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good value for the money. Great room, nice bed and bathroom. Gentle staff and revigorating view to the mountains(Jungfrau, Eiger and Monch).
The breakfast is just regular.
The location is good: a short walk to the Interlaken West Station and the main avenue.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luxcoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Luxcoelho,
Thanks for staying with us during your visit to Interlaken and for taking the time to review us.
We are glad you generally enjoyed your stay and we will think of ways to upgrade our breakfast buffet.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We arrived to find we had a picture postcard view from our room. Room was nice and big with a large, clean bathroom. We only stayed one night but would have loved to have stayed longer. Staff were very helpful with organising our trip up Jungfrau which happened to be perfect weather wise. Great car park for those with a car.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travellercouple486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Travellercouple486,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that we have met your expectation. We appreciate you taking the time to review the Beausite and hope you will keep on promoting us with friends and Family.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#11 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beausite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausite

Property: Hotel Beausite
Address: Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beausite 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beausite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beausite Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing