We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reduto de brasileiros em Interlaken”
Review of Hotel Beausite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beausite
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very nice and well located hotel. Rooms are very clean and quiet, and is very pleasant to have coffee and cake for free in the afternoon. Restaurant at the hotel is very good and the daily menu is at a reasonable price. However, charging CHF 25 for room service is too much. Better not to offer it. I suggest having at least water at the fridge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reginaf693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Regina F,
Thank you for the kind review and for staying with us during your trip to Switzerland.
It is great to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Even though it is a bit to late for you now, but maybe this comment will help future visitors to Switzerland:
The reason why we do not put water in the rooms is, because our tab water in Switzerland is so clean and pure it is totally save to drink and especially the water in Interlaken beats many branded water bottles in comparisons.
Thanks again for the comments and kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 722 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

Hotel was close to Interlaken West station (5 min walk) and had an amazing view of the Jungfrau - even had a great view out of the bathroom window! Very clean room - and had an interconnecting room for the kids - which was really good. Dinner was really good and breakfast had a reasonable selection. All staff very friendly and the receptionist was very helpful in planning our trip to Jungfrau.
Would stay again - in fact we extended our trip by a night when we were there.
All of Switzerland is very expensive - so once you get used to that, this was good value for money (in Switzerland terms!)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisbeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Lisbeth M,
Thank you very much for your visit. We are glad you and your family have enjoyed your time here and you took the time to write such a great review about us.
Please come back!
kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good value for the money. Great room, nice bed and bathroom. Gentle staff and revigorating view to the mountains(Jungfrau, Eiger and Monch).
The breakfast is just regular.
The location is good: a short walk to the Interlaken West Station and the main avenue.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luxcoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Luxcoelho,
Thanks for staying with us during your visit to Interlaken and for taking the time to review us.
We are glad you generally enjoyed your stay and we will think of ways to upgrade our breakfast buffet.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We arrived to find we had a picture postcard view from our room. Room was nice and big with a large, clean bathroom. We only stayed one night but would have loved to have stayed longer. Staff were very helpful with organising our trip up Jungfrau which happened to be perfect weather wise. Great car park for those with a car.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Travellercouple486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Travellercouple486,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that we have met your expectation. We appreciate you taking the time to review the Beausite and hope you will keep on promoting us with friends and Family.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Room was spacious and spotless and so does the bathroom. We had a great view of the top of Europe. The view from the hotel was amazing. Have to take 10 minutes walk from Interlaken west station.
Staff were friendly and helpfull except one receptionist who was so rude and talked to us on top of her lungs. We could not mention that we accompany a baby on our reservation.But we clearly mentioned that we do not require a crib. We walked all the way with the luggage and were exhausted. she was Pointing fingers at us about the point we missed ignoring the fact that we were exhausted with a kid after travelling for such a long time.she was not aware of the famouse swiss hospitality.
We did a city tour as guided by a very helpful and kind receptionist called Ivone. The owner was helpful too. We enjoyed 3 days in this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Hazel2020,
Thank you very much for choosing the Beausite for your stay in Interlaken and for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are glad you have enjoyed our stay with us and hope that the issue with our receptionist was a misunderstanding. If it was not, please accept our deepest apologies.
Please visit us again!
Kindest regards,
Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel Beausite was such a surprise. We have been traveling with friends thru Germany, Austria and Switzerland. All of the hotels that we have stayed in up to this point have been just OK. Don't get me wrong, they have been clean, but the beds have been hard, the rooms so small you can hardly move in them. then we got to Interlaken and Hotel Beausite. WOW!! I can't say enough about this hotel. The room was huge. Bigger than most in the States. The bathroom was gorgeous. There was a beautiful outdoor cafe with tea/coffee and cakes offered in the afternoon. The weather has been great so we were able to sit outside and enjoy our treats. The two nights that we stayed here are the only two nights that I got a good nights sleep. Finally a fairly soft bed. Our room looked out over the amazing mountains. If I ever were to return to Interlaken,, I would definately stay here again. We ate at the hotel restaurant and found the food to be wonderful, as well.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room overlooking the mountains. The hotel is on a busy street, but we slept with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjaysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear bjaysmom,
Thank you very for choosing us to be your hosts in Interlaken.
We appreciate the time you took to review us and are especially glad about the positive comments.
Please come back again!
Kindest regards,
Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is overpriced for the services it offers and is more like a two stars hotel. The staff is friendly and willing to help. It is an old building with spacious rooms. The breakfast was average and I think they could offer much more for the price they charged

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonenST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear RonenST,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review the Beausite.
We are sad tho read that you have not enjoyed your stay and offer our apologies for anything we would have done wrong.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,248 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
630 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beausite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausite

Address: Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range: $112 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beausite 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Beausite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beausite Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing