We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel”
Review of Hotel Beausite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beausite
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed in the month of April for 4 nights with my family.
The hotel is conveniently located near Interlaken West Station and has an excellent surroundings of lovely restaurants and shops around.
Its just a walking distance to the station which helps in easy commutation.
The rooms are clean and hygienic.
Breakfast is good with good and tasty.
Free Wifi throughout the hotel is really helpful.
Staff excellent and very professional and friendly.
Would definitely stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aby2586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear Aby,
Thanks for visiting Interlaken and especially for staying with us at the Beausite.
It is extremely helpful to us that our guest take the time to comment and review our Hotel.
Thanks for the kind words!
We look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Beausite
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 682 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

It couldn't be a better place to stay in interlaken. Very Close to Interlaken west station and yet so close to nature. There is a lawn with rabbits and couple of birds. The room itself are refreshingly new! The sunday brunch is a icing over a great stay! In fact the sunday brunch with Champagne and vast varities on offer, it feels a little low that the regular weekday breakfast feels a little pale. I would have certaily liked some scrambled eggs in regular breakfast.But otherwise a great place to stay and relax in interlaken.

Room Tip: Just select any room - doesn't make a difference! You will anyways see lot of snow peaked mounta...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManjuV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

HI Manju,
Thank you very much for visiting the Beausite and taking the time to write such a kind review. We hope to have you back soon.
Kindest regards,
Max & imi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Looking to the country side, mountains and lovely Swiss chalets from your room, get up with crow. Friendly staff, reception and breakfast waiters. Satisfactory breakfast in working days, a perfect all included breakfast on sundays. A bit out of the city's noise and car traffic which is really important in Interlaken. A real village area hotel. Go there if you ask for a tranquil and relaxing hotel and holiday. I took a good rest in there in full oxygen.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MypatBobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Hi Mypat,
It great to hear that you have enjoyed! Its wonderful to see that our guest have a great time here. It keeps us going!
Thanks again and please come again!
Your Max & imi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed two nights in a family room - main room with bath and a smaller connecting room. Clean rooms, excellent view, located near train station and city centre, yummy breakfast spread, free wifi and car park, friendly staff and most importantly good value... What more can you ask for!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TandS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear TandS2010,
Thanks for reviewing the hotel and for your feedback.
Now that we know that You slept well at the Beausite, we will sleep better as well!
We are hoping that you keep spreading the word and that you will visit us again sometime.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I just returned from Europe and must add that staying at The Hotel Beausite was one of my best experiences. The Hotel is very clean, Family Owned and is convenient to town and shopping.
The room was very spacious and had a wonderful view of both The Eiger and Jungfrau Mountains.
The Interlaken West Train station was an easy 10 minute walk where I caught the train to Interlaken East Train Station to catch the train to Jungfrau region.

The personnel at the Beausite were very accommodating and pleasant. The Breakfast Buffet was very grand in keeping up with the Best that Europe has to offer. The Restaurant is very good and the quality of the food and staff is very good.

Please consider Hotel Beausite for your travel needs and you will not be disappointed. There is a large parking lot at the Hotel so that was a plus for me as well.

The Hotel has just recently undergone a renovation and is 1st rate in every respect.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Dear sa78258,
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.
Other than helping us grow our business, you are mainly rewarding us personally by giving us the satisfaction of having happy guest!
Hoping to have you back sometime, we wish you a wonderful summer and many happy memories of your trip to Europe!
Yours Max & Imi & Maxie Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

stayed for 6 nights - we were met by Max the friendly hotel owner(who speaks good English) who was very welcoming and who took time to chat and asked if everything was OK throughout our stay. Imi also took time to come over and chat. The south facing room was clean comfortable and spacious and all of the staff were attentive and helpful especially the waiters during the evening meals. The food was very good and well presented with adequate choice and with a good variety for the breakfast buffet. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and would like to return again one day!

Room Tip: south facing to obtain good views of the Jungfrau
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuzan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear Susan,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the Beausite, and a special thanks for nice words about the hotel and our family.
It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Beausite.
Yours,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed here for four nights in Feburary 2012. I dislike chain hotels of any standard. This is a small old hotel pointing due south towards the Eiger and Jung Frau peaks. The hotel is old but modernised with a mix of styles that gives a long established feel without pretention. The view at Breakfast was spectacular. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Ours was small but I thing there are bigger ones. Food was good by the Swiss plain standard. Staff were very friendly and helpful in all trip planning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Dear Denis,
Thanks for your comments and kind words!
It was great having you as a guest and we look forward to having you again!
Yours,
Max Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
382 reviews
0.9 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#5 of 8 in Unterseen
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beausite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausite

Address: Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range: $122 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beausite 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Beausite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beausite Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing