We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Goldey
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Beausite(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
$330
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$371
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roessli(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Chalet Swiss(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
$222
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$230
$186
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Home Abroad 1(Unterseen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
187
136
30
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
136
30
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaare riveracross the rivermain townquiet locationinterlaken ostsitting areafantastic locationrail stationbalconymountainsswitzerlandmarianneparaglidersglacierlaundrycoop
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 362 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

we spent three nights in this hotel when we participated Jungfrau marathon. Staff was very nice, helpful and friendly. Never met this friendly staff anywhere. Rooms are ok, rather modest but clean. Location of the hotel is very good: it is close to city center, but yet in a quiet and beautiful location, just next to river. If we ever again travel to Interlaken we will book this hotel. Additionally,the hotel had many parking lots although the tourist office adviced us not to arrive by car since there isn't parking space in Interlaken....

Room Tip: ask for the room facing to river
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Visited during a warm spell, so understandably, the room was a bit too hot. I guess not many Swiss hotels would bother investing in aircon! The bathrooms need an overhaul - even the grouting and bath panels look a bit grubby. The wifi in the rooms rarely worked for the entire 3-day stay. Plus, the bar shuts at ~11pm, so you get kicked out of the only place in the hotel with working wifi at that point.
The view from the room was stunning (apart from the dreadful monolithic tower block in the town) and the river Aare is a beautiful blue. However, there are many clean cheap places in Interlaken, and unless you plan on using the balcony function of the room (which we definitely did on this trip) it would be cheaper to stay elsewhere.
Staff were very polite and if you have time, the free use of the pool seems like it would be a good experience.

Room Tip: The view south is worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LK1cardiffUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Hotel Goldey is all about location. The hotel is actually in the quiet town of Unterseen, right next to Interlaken (but only 15 minutes from the Interlaken railway station). Our room had a balcony with a view of the Jungfrau and the river. We spent hours on that balcony during our six day visit. The room itself was simple, but it was always immaculate.
We were never hungry. The breakfast was huge with plenty of options. Afternoon coffee and tea included a choice of sweets, and the hotel greeted us with a fruit basket.
The staff was very helpful when it came to planning excursions, buying extra tickets for the train, and packing lunches (delicious and very inexpensive by Swiss standards).
We want to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The rooms were not large, but perfectly adequate, clean and comfortable. All rooms have balconies with amazing views of the river and the Jungfrau. The staff was very friendly and obliging. The location is excellent, if you like walking. It's a quiet neigborhood, since it is in Unterseen, abut it is a short walk to restaurants and the train station (~0.5 mile.)

Only 2 drawbacks: (1) WiFi internet is not not very strong in the rooms, so one usually needs to go to the bar/lounge to use the free WiFi. However, late at night, when no one is using the WiFi, I was able to get good internet access in my room. (2) the bridge on which trains cross the river is about 500 feet down the river from the hotel. You hear all the trains go by. I did not mind this, and slept through the noise even with the balcony door open. However, this may bother some people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felana9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a wonderful family holiday, staying 3 nights as guests at this fantastic hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly and really made our stay great. The rooms were clean and tidy and the food scrumptious. The front of house staff all spoke very good English. The hotel is situated in a beautiful location with views...of mountainous region it is situated in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tusharanand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews