We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exetended our stay 2 times”
Review of Aparthotel Goldey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Goldey
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
220 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Exetended our stay 2 times”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Nice hotel with great service and a very good breakfast. it was clean and we had a patio looking out to the mighty alps and the Jungfrau. Its not right intown but no more than a 10 minute walk to the main drag. We were just going to stay one night but we really like the area and the hotel so it made a great basecamp for excursions into the alps.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    136
    30
    4
    5
See reviews for
77
185
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

property is on the river between the two lakes, very quiet but a short walk to shops and restaurants. typical hi-quality swiss breakfast included. we had a nice view of the river and mountains in the distance. better view than any postcard. staff at desk were really really nice, very helpful, and patient with questions about things to do in the area. easy walk to train station to spend day in mountains.

Room Tip: balcony room w/view on upper floor. worth upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsplay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

This was our first trip to Interlaken. We choose this hotel based on reviews I had read on this site and we were not disappointed. This was an excellent hotel. The Hotel Goldey is located across the river from the main part of Interlaken. This made for a very peaceful and pleasant stay. Our room had a balcony that faced the beautiful river flowing through Interlaken and the mountains. The room was very clean and pleasant. We would stay here again. The front desk staff was very welcoming and pleasant. We eat breakfast at the hotel once during our stay; it was very convenient and very good.

Our main reason for visiting Interlaken was to view the Schilthorn. Being a very big James Bond 007 fan, I have always wanted to visit this area since watching “On Her Majesty’s Secret Service” as a child. We got up before sunrise and walked to the train station to catch the 6am train to Lauterbrunnen. From there, we took a bus to the Schilthorn tram station. After 3 trams we arrived at the summit and Piz Gloria. There is a revolving restaurant at the summit that offers a “James Bond 007 breakfast buffet”. The views from here were breath taking. Also at Piz Gloria is an observation deck & gift shop. It was a very crystal clear morning – but very cold. Be sure to dress for cold temps at the summit, as it is much colder than down in the valley.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
144 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We spent a night in this hotel recently and were quite pleased with it. We had a nice rather large room with a however small bathroom. Everything was clean and the reception very friendly indeed. What we did not like so much were the following two points: the room was clairaudient and we could hear people in the morning bringing their bags to the checkout. Second, it was impossible to make it completely dark and close the curtains perfectly. All in all, I would recommend it for a short stay in a nice area close to the the center of the town.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bioko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Great hotel, few minutes walk from centre of interlaken. and 15mins walk to east or west stations.
Staff were very friendly and helpfull. We stayed on B&B basis for more freedom, the breakfast was superb, a
selection of cheeses and hams, eggs, cereal.
Rooms very clean with all mod cons, we had a balcony with a view of the Jungfraujoch and the river Aare which flows just in front of the hotel terrace. Great for watching the paragliders which we did most nights.
It is very peaceful no town noise to disturb ones sleep, we really enjoyed staying in this hotel and it made the perfect base for touring around being so close to both east and west stations.

Room Tip: ask for balcony with mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pocketsmc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

+ South facing room had the most amazing view, with the river, Jungfrau and all (see photo!) We had very relaxing late evenings after hikes in the nearby Alps in the balcony of our room.
+ The room was very comfortable. We had very refreshing nights there.
+ The Hotel is away from the hustle-bustle of the town.
+ But, it is not that far to be a uncomfortable hike from the two Interlaken stations.
+ The staff was very courteous and polite.
+ We reached very late at night from Lucerne, but all arrangements for our "unmanned boarding" the hotel were top notch.
+ Buffet breakfast was very wholesome.
+ Free Wifi! Loved it.
- Towels could have been softer.
Suggestion: Coffee maker in the room could have been a good addition.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virtualmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Rey, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Definitely get a room with a view. Room was very clean and had a nice size bathroom with good plumbing. Receptionists are extremely helpful for restaurant recommendations, booking paragliding, etc. They even have bikes for free (20 franc refundable deposit but I think they forgot to collect it) but the uphill trails are pretty tiring. Breakfast is also substantial with boiled eggs, scrambled eggs (very tasty and I don't even like scrambled eggs), assorted breads / cheeses, sliced fruits, cereals, juices, and delicious coffee. They even have homemade marmalade. Closer to the Interlaken West stop, about a 10 minute walk. I would definitely stay here again. Oh and I can't forget free wi fi!!! Bring your laptop!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmanalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,218 reviews
1.3 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#4 of 8 in Unterseen
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
578 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Goldey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Goldey

Property: Aparthotel Goldey
Address: Obere Goldey 85, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Goldey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Goldey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Goldey Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing