We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town”
Review of Citta Vecchia

Citta Vecchia
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The day we visited was a rainy day, a bit bad mood. But after going this restaurant, we are much happier since we enjoy a good meal. We ordered soup, pizza and pasta. All taste good. Esp. The seafood pasta. The seafood such as shrimp n squid is super super fresh. The boss is nice and the waiting time for food wasn't long.

The only drawbacks I would say is the soup n pasta were a bit salty. But seems most of the Italian food are a bit salty to me when I visited other Italian restaurant in Swiss.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HK_WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    68
    24
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very, very good.”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

small restaurant along untere gasse. unpretentious and very good italian food.

the first restaurant that served warm bread and we were very grateful for that.

beef carpaccio and caprese as our starters, and pastas as our mains.

basically, we polished off all our plates and even the chap serving us was impressed.
prices are reasonable and valued for money and they carry a very decent wine list.

will definitely come back again if we are back in Unterseen.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davidslabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport, south wales
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality Italian”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Ate here back in Sep 2013. We wandered in without a reservation after reading previous Tripadvisor reviews. We were immediately seated by the friendly manager/owner opposite the pizza oven where we could watch the chef putting together my pizza. It was delicious as was my wife's pasta. Starters were equally good. Prices were reasonable for Switzerland I thought (it's an expensive place to do anything!)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wedding lunch”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked our Christmas Wedding day meal here based on the many good reviews.
The very friendly owners arranged our wedding cake, table decorations etc.
Our group consisted of persons aged 6 to 70+

I highly recommend this place.
The food was excellent and good value, service was great.
Thank you Teresa and Rinaldo for looking after us on our special day.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, nice atmosphere & awesome food.”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We found this place by chance and absolutely loved the setting of the place. The proprietor was friendly and the food was fresh and tasty. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonnetan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citta Vecchia also viewed

Unterseen, Interlaken
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Citta Vecchia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing