We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Supper”
Review of Citta Vecchia

Citta Vecchia
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bernardston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Supper”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The pizza was fresh, made right up front and baked in a wood fired oven. The owner is super friendly and eager to talk. The location is in the center of Old Town which is good for more wandering.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    65
    20
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant on Quant Sidestreet”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Had looked for restaurants on Trip Advisor before I left for Switzerland because hate to have a bad meal and it lived up to my expectations. Wonderful evening. Would highly recommend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seasontraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was more impressed with the pretty area. The service was very attentive and the food was good. The owners are Italian and my prawn risotto was very al dente. I have no complaints, we had a very pleasant evening so would recommend it for a lovely meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PopPrincesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great fine”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place in a neighborhood away from the typical tourist area. The plaza was under construction but all was quiet at night along with the scheduled church bell chimes. Best food experience I had in Interlaken. Would appear to be a place where the locals eat.

Helpful?
Thank soccervino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good italian food in Unterseen”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Decent ambiance, we sat indoors as it was a bit cold outside
Good wine selection
Excellent Spicy sausage pizza

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kb_2002355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citta Vecchia also viewed

Unterseen, Interlaken
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Citta Vecchia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing