We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best site we have ever been to!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Unterseen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Lazy Rancho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Position, cleanliness, helpfulness, you will not beat anywhere in the world. This truly my favourite place on earth! I know that sounds dramatic but when you have sat outsite your tent/cavavan with a view if the Junfrau in front of you knowing that you are on a fantastic campsite you will know what I mean!! Peter Philpot

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fjilcp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 114 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights in July 2011. It was our first trip to Switzerland although we are frequent campers. We recieved a very friendly welcome, and were even loaded an electric adapter free of charger for the duration of our stay after we fogot ours. There is free wifi, although we could not pick this up fron our pitch there is a building with tables, chairs, games etc that we went to sit in during an evening. There is also a book swap/ read facility as well as baby room and kitchen with guest freezer, fridge, washing machines etc. The showers and toilets are very clean although we found you had to time your trip to the shower inorder to avoid queues and get hot water. You have to pay for hot water for dish washing.

We made full use of our free bus pass and also purchaes a 6 day train pass from the station (it is expensive).

one of the highlights of our stay was being there for National Swiss Day on 1st August where in town they had free beer and soft drinks with swiss flag throwing and music followed by an afternoon parade.

We are going back to Switzerland this summer and have already booked to stay at Lazy Rancho

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank purplesmiler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed at this campsite for two nights 3 & 4 May 2012 in our campervan. I have NEVER stayed at such a clean, well kept campsite ever. It was quiet as very low season but we had a choice of pitches - very neatly mown! The toilet block was exceptionally clean and modern. There is free WiFi and also free bus transport in the local area. We had bikes and I'm not in any way fit but the cycle ride to the lake is just minutes away downhill, and very manageable uphill too - when I say I'm not fit I'm in my 40's and rather rotund!!

Although it does have a swimming pool this wasn't operational presumably due to the season. I didn't see any dates showing when it would be opening, but then I didn't ask either!

The owners were exceptionally polite and helpful. Whilst the site is expensive compared to other European countries, it is on a par with others in Switzerland and FAR better kept than any other we have experienced.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

One of the warmest welcomes we have had anywhere. Could
not have been more helpful. Even used his jeep and levelling blocks to get us pitched perfectly. Spotlessly clean. Great shop. Just a pity the railways are so expensive for days out

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suew00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aBlatter, Inhaber at Camping Lazy Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank pedrobacla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aBlatter, Inhaber at Camping Lazy Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
714 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 7 in Unterseen
2,247 reviews
7.7 mi away
Camping Jungfrau
Camping Jungfrau
#1 of 9 in Lauterbrunnen
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
#1 of 28 in Interlaken
608 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#4 of 7 in Unterseen
171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#5 of 7 in Unterseen
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Lazy Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Lazy Rancho

Address: Lehnweg 6, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Unterseen
Price Range: $10 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature lovers, families with children and active holiday-makers will find the right environment for a relaxing and adventurous holiday at our campsite.Discover the beauty of unspoilt nature by hiking through the fields and forest, at the shores of lake Thun or on a mountain trip through the Bernese alps.Experience pure adrenalin on a paragliding trip, river rafting, ice climbing, single trail biking, bungy-jumping or canyoning. The region around Interlaken leaves no wishes for ourdoor adventure unfulfilled.For culture you can get to the capital city of Berne and Lucerne by car in just an hour. What are you waiting for? We are looking forward to seeing you soon to spend the best time of the year with us on YOUR vacation! Your hosts Aline & Stephan ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Lazy Rancho Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing