We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SkipperView Review”
other traveler has booked this property
Prepare your meals the way you like them prepared and enjoy!,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Prepare your meals the way you like them prepared and enjoy!,
Three bedrooms two bathrooms, shared kitchen and living space, Private rooms .Traditional NL Music.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Prepare your meals the way you like them prepared and enjoy!,
Three bedrooms two bathrooms, shared kitchen and living space, Private rooms .Traditional NL Music.
Ice Berg - right in the  community of Leading Tickles! A common sight!
First Mates Ocean View- featuring DB, dresser, antique wash stand, mirror & chair with reading lamp.
First Mate's Quarters, one double bed and decorated with antique furniture.
Second Mates Quarter's. One double bed and adorned with triple dresser,antique rocking chair.
Salmon fishing at the entrance to Point Leamingtons Mill River. Also, a favorite swimming spot.
The kids will love a hIke around  beautiful  Ocean View Park in Leading Tickles - just 25 min drive.
Gazebo at Ocean View Park in Leading Tickles-25 min away! So much for a viking to explore here!
Photo the majestic bald headed eagles that like to perch around the rivers flowing into  our town.
Even the  kids join in the fun with the jigs & music. Come hear them  play!
Coffee always taste the best, when  you are on the  water!
Traditional  Hook  Mats designed & hooked by  Cindy is always peeks an interest the inquisitive mind
Visit, photo , paint or sketch the old  United Church in the tiny town of pretty Cottrells Cove.
THe keeper of  Skipper's View B &B , lives right next  door - but it tends to be a little bit lazy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Point Leamington, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gordon M
1 review
“SkipperView Review”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house was great- clean, accessible and had most everything you would need for the type of stay we wanted; which was to be able to prepare out meals ourselves. The location was a good starting point for a number of attractions and places.
Our hosts, Cindy & Bob were friendly, helpful and obliging. They offered us an opportunity to go fishing which unfortunately, we had to decline. We had a friendly evening of singing and story telling which was wonderful. Such nice people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you Gordon ....it was a pleasure having u stay next door and sharing some meals and good Newfoundland music with u and your friends! Most certainly an highlight of our Summer as well! SING On ! Hope to see u again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madiha N
1 review
“Extremely wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Words cannot describe how wonderful Cindy and her family were to us! Cindy and Bob were absolutely AMAZING hosts. They have indeed set the bar really high for other AirBnb hosts for sure! Cindy communicated very well with us right from the get-go to make sure we would be arriving safely in Newfoundland. This was our first time in Newfoundland and it did NOT disappoint us one bit. Before our arrival, Cindy texted us to let us know that there was going to be a festival on the day of our arrival in another town (it was on our way to her place). We ended up watching the fireworks and it was amazing! We had a bit of a hard time finding her place at night as it is secluded (which is amazing!) and we had trouble finding reception to contact her. Cindy stood outside of the house to make sure we found her! She gave us a beautiful welcome, showed us her lovely guest home, and invited us to go for a boat ride with her and her husband the following day! The fridge was left with yogurt, fruit, bread, margarine, and homemade jam which was so delicious! Her place is in front of a beautiful lake. Cindy has little notes all around the house to help the guests, such as which areas of the house we will find wi-fi connection and phone reception!! We spent the next day with Cindy and Bob on their boat catching fish! They have amazing stories to share and were so friendly that it felt we had been friends with them forever! Cindy showed us how to cook cod and we then invited her family for dinner the same evening. Cindy and Bob brought their musical instruments and sang wonderful Newfoundland songs for us in the evening. It was just perfect. We felt like part of their family. The next morning, Cindy and Bob invited us over for tea and coffee before our departure. We were truly sad to be leaving their place. They are a beautiful family and made us feel so welcome and gave us a real taste of Newfoundland. Point Leamington is a gorgeous place and I would recommend staying here if anyone is looking for a true taste of Newfoundland. The people are amazing and super friendly. The view is fantastic. And Cindy and Bob are perfect! Thank you for making our stay worthwhile. We will be sure to stay with you again when we come to Newfoundland :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. It pleasures us to know that u left our place with great Newfoundland memories and a big smile on your faces....share it with the world!! Hope to see u or your friends visit us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPl
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As my friend and I were driving between Corner Brook and St. John's, we decided to stop halfway to get some rest. Located less than an hour from the TCH, it was perfect for us. The house is sparkling clean, nicely decorated and has a very well equiped kitchen. The owner, Cindy, was there to welcome us altough we arrived very late. She made us feel right at home. Cindy gave us great recommendations as to what we should visit in the area before letting us settle down and rest. The next morning, we were greatly happy to see bread, waffles, homemade jam and fruit in the fridge. Before hitting the road, we decided to follow Cindy's recommendations and went to Leading Tickles where we saw so much ice! The view is outstanding!
We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to change our plans and stop again on our way back to the ferry a week later. That time, Cindy, Bob (her husband) and their friends played traditional Newfoundland music for us. It was a pure delight! We can't thank them enough for having given us a real taste of NL culture :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Yes us too! Please come see us agan maybe at Christmas time between Dec 26 - Jan 6 and we will u Mummering!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leibaut
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Newfoundland Immersion”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A wonderful place to stay and immerse yourself in Newfoundland culture! Bob and Cindy were very hospitable and invited me to join them for traditional music and a kayak to see some iceburgs. The room and shared space was very clean and is has many amenities nearby such as grocery store, gas station, etc. Do note that there is limited cellphone reception in this town as is the case with many spots in Newfoundland and Wifi is largely only available in the shared spaces. Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Newfoundland!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
So happy to hear that u had a great cultural and musical experience while you stayed with us! We aim to create memories that all of our guest are proud take home with them!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing