We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Beautiful Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lisnacurran Country House B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Dromore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Lynne and Jonathan are wonderful hosts, and their home is simply stunning. Everything was absolutely beautiful, from the bedroom to the sitting room to the dining room. I cannot even imagine how much time and money they put into restoring and decorating this lovely home. My parents and I only had a chance to stay for one night, but the three of us started talking about how we should have reserved more nights, the second we walked through the door. Lynne was very helpful and hospitable and made sure our stay was perfect. We loved sitting in the sitting room with a nice fire, watching TV and reading. Our rooms were also very comfortable with the best bathrooms we had while in Ireland. I wish I had access to that shower for my entire trip. If I was ever in Co. Down again I would stay at Lisnacurran without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antzona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirchwood11, Owner at Lisnacurran Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Antzona thank you for your kind words we do hope you will stay again Lynnex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 144 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed here on a 4 day business trip, and found it to be in a perfect location for my work. I stayed in one of the self catering studios, with the added bonus of having a wonderful cooked breakfast every day. The house is so warm and welcoming, Lynne and Jonathan make you feel so welcome....and the free wifi was an added bonus! I would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you Ann we hope to have you to stay again, it was a pleasure to have you, you have such a lovely morning sparkle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We found this accommodation very attracttive. The welcome was very frienddly the service perfect and the breakfast was almost out of this world, surpassing any other muti star hotel we stayed our during our visit to Ireland. We would highly recommend this guest house.

Room Tip: We like the new stable units
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Out of this world... Thank you so much I don't think I could do better than that! We have indeed been ever improving our popular cooked breakfast and the installation of an Aga has improved the flavours and is a healthier way of cooking, little is fried. I do hope you stay with us again, Lynne x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

LisnacurranB&B was our first night stay in Ireland and we can't say enough about the accommodations. The rooms were clean and spacious, however, it was the warm welcome we received that made it so special. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you Patricia,the welcome and meeting the lovely people passing through our home is the favourite part of my job I hope you stay with us again, Lynne x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We recently stayed in the Barn for a weekend with family and friends. The barn was gorgeous. We had breakfast in the main house - which was delicious and the choice was excellent. Lynn was so helpful and could not do any more for you. Her staff were also friendly and most helpful. We will definitely be back to stay and would recommend this place to anymore. It is also just off the dual carriageway, easy to find and a good spot to base your sightseeing (if that is the purpose of your trip).

Room Tip: For larger groups of friends or family or those staying in groups for a longer stay, the barn is a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pootsie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you Pootsie 80 and i do hope you stay again, I think your user name has tipped me off as to which party you where! So as a native of Listullycurran I do hope you will be back with friends and or family again! Lovely to have you stay, lynnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

yes this place is warm, friendly and very welcoming. I only wish i could have stayed a bit longer. Breakfasts here are A1 and that's coming from a fellow chef - awesome place and great for families!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Gosh Chris, a chef! I'm glad I didn't know that!! Pressure... I'm definitely no chef but I do enjoy cooking breakfasts. I hope you stay again and thanks for taking the time to review, Lynne x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed in the barn/studio for 3 nights. Breakfast in main house. Hillsborough is a very welcoming spot and Lisnacurran House does this very well. Very helpful. Easy to find - just off the major road. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heymir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you Heymir for along the time to leave us a review, comments are valuable to our marketing and occupancy, we hope you stay again, lynne x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dromore
22.9 mi away
The Mourne Lodge
The Mourne Lodge
#1 of 7 in Kilkeel
86 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dunhill Cottage
Dunhill Cottage
#1 of 1 in Hillsborough
58 reviews
23.9 mi away
Shelleven Guest House
Shelleven Guest House
#1 of 18 in Bangor
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Riverway House
Riverway House
#2 of 9 in Kilkeel
47 reviews
24.6 mi away
The Cairn Bay Lodge
The Cairn Bay Lodge
#3 of 18 in Bangor
260 reviews
5.0 mi away
Moira Guest House
Moira Guest House
#1 of 3 in Moira
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisnacurran Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisnacurran Country House B&B

Address: 6 Listullycurran Road, Dromore BT25 1RB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Dromore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dromore
Price Range: $79 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisnacurran Country House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisnacurran Country House B&B and The Barn Self Catering accommodation is centrally located in Northern Ireland, 5-10 mins from Lisburn, just a few yards off the Belfast to Dublin main A1 Dual Carriageway. The private guest Lounge has TV, DVD, library of DVDs, books, board games & magazines for guests to enjoy. Why not ask for the fire to be lit!There is also a PC & fax machine in the study for guest use. Modern Facilities include en-suite rooms, wireless internet broadband access & free view on plasma TVs in all bedrooms. Breakfast is a choice of cooked or continental, special requests can be made at time of booking. Just 2 miles from the pretty village of Hillsborough with a good selection of coffee shops, bars, and famous restaurants. Set in mature grounds and with an old style courtyard for guests to relax and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lisnacurran Country House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing