We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lisnacurran Country House B&B
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
132
14
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
14
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnstayed heregreen roombusiness triplarge kitchenmain buildingflat screen tvfeel very welcomelovely homewi fifamily roombreakfast was excellenthome away from homeplace to staycomfortable roomscooked breakfastwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 149 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed in the self catering "Barn" - excellent modern facilities, tastefully decorated and very comfortable for 2 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs (in separate facilities below). Ideally located for trips to the Mourne mountain region, north coast, Belfast and surrounding area. We will definitely book again for our next trip to Northern Ireland.

Room Tip: The Barn is great for self catering, with breakfast available in the main house on prior request.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisnacurran, Owner at Lisnacurran Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review us!
So glad your stay was enjoyable- we would gladly welcome you back anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

There was absolutely nothing wrong with this. Big, comfortable, nicely decorated room, lovely bathroom, great food, very friendly staff and no traffic noise despite being close to a busy road! Access to Internet via a desktop computer was a nice touch!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Catherine186621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisnacurran, Owner at Lisnacurran Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Thanks so much for your review & compliments to our B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

just the finished article
nice welcome and supreme breakfast
perfect for the racecourse

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilha73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirchwood11, Owner at Lisnacurran Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Wonderfull please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Most of B&B we have known and experimented in Ireland and UK have been high level in terms of welcome and general quality of services however Lisnacurran Country House is undoubtedly the best one for the elegance of the details, the style of the ambients, the richness and homemade taste of the breakfast and spectacular quality/price ratio.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tradergg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirchwood11, Owner at Lisnacurran Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Please do come back we are constantly making changes and upgrading so each stay should offer something new!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I stayed here with my partner and had a wonderful experience! I was greeted and shown through the house, which is decorated very tastefully. The room itself was spacious, comfortable, tea & coffee facilities, a flat screen TV, ensuite with big powerful shower and big comfy bed- even a robe! The owners are very professional & friendly- we even got a lift into the quaint little town Hillsborough for our meal. There is a sitting also to ait in if you dont want to be stuck in your room, very homely- good idea! Breakfast was great- more than enough so all in all my stay here was better than an hotel stay!
Would definately recommend this B&B and would have no hesitation in booking it again if i was staying in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillonthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirchwood11, Owner at Lisnacurran Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Wow if Carlesberg could do reviews?!!!!!! Many thanks and always great to see customers back, a true regular!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews