We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auberge du vigneron”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge du Vigneron
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cucugnan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very nice and cosy hotel with a double room at 25 €. Expensive restaurant (nothing to eat for less than 20 €) and ... extremely expensive breakfast at ... 9 €. Pretty little village and outstanding environment. Tautavel caves (world heritage) nearby ...

Room Tip: N° 6 has a little window with a nice view to the valley
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe31Toulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Auberge du Vigneron
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were quite amazed that on the days we'd booked to be there (middle of May) the weather was very bad and the village was virtually all closed. Our hotel du Vigneron experience during rain and cold was just that, cold and wet: no-one available at 'reception', nor any other viable way to contact them save going down to the restaurant below (when it was open). No relevant local information was handy nor was any help finding any open local cafes offered. Frosty looks when making requests. Not a friendly place on this occasion. We were wet and cold and the village was closed.
We discovered the Mill cafe, and hoped to return for breakfast, "Yes we will be open". But next morning: closed.
We had a chance to return a week or so later when the weather was nice and it was a whole different place, with bus groups visiting and some cafes and bars open.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a great stay, room very clean and comfortable. We had the garden room, which is very private but has a few issues - the stairs up to the loft bed are exceedingly steep, bordering on dangerous, and this room is beneath the hotel so many more steps to get down to it (and back up!).

Had dinner here only one night but it was very good and the service fabulous.

Don't miss the castles.

Also note that you have to park your car 300m away once you drop your bags off.

Room Tip: Be aware of the limitations of the garden room
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew_of_Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stopped for two nights on a bike tour of Languedoc. The hotel owners can be a bit difficult to locate, but are friendly and helpful. The room was especially small but very quaint (stone walls). The dinners were outstanding, and the recommended wines both affordable and some of the tastiest I had the whole trip. They easily accommodated my wife's pescatarian needs. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Auberge du Vigneron , Cucugnan, Southern France was just the perfect lunch spot for us as we travelled around the fantastic CATHAR COUNTRY of Southern France.
The ambience, food,service and attention to detail was equal to any 5 star restaurant we have been to in any part of the world.
I would travel many miles to eat at this Restaurant ..............IT"S A VERY FRENCH EXPERIENCE,

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiulianaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed here for two nights half board and had the lovely 'garden room' which was a split level room (the bed was up open plan stairs). We had a lovely private terrace with seats table etc and the most fantastic view over the valley.

The breakfast and evening meals were really good and well presented.
Loved this hotel and would certainly return.
Cucagnon is very small, but friendly and clean. It is a great place to visit local sites.

A special thanks to the staff and especially Stephanie who was fantastic - especailly her use of english! :0)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank littleoldwinedrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We were on a round of cathar castles and ended up being a little late at the Queribus castle. The roads in the Pyrenees are tricky and so when the darkness arrived we decided to stay at the little village we could see from the top of the mountain. We were rather late arriving but thankfully there were rooms available and our room was really cool! It was under the roof and with views of the valley below us. We hurried downstairs to their restaurant since we did not want to go to bed hungry and ended up closing it down eventually. We had an amazing 3-course dinner with all sorts of different options from their seasonal and local menu. The chef was truly amazing, the service impeccable and prices very reasonable! Our night at the hotel cost only 56 euros for a double room! It is a truly amazing place indeed and I highly recommend it to anyone in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maikenike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cucugnan
0.0 mi away
Auberge De Cucugnan
Auberge De Cucugnan
#2 of 2 in Cucugnan
75 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hostellerie du Grand Duc
9.2 mi away
Riberach Hotel Cave-Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Chateau des Ducs de Joyeuse
0.2 mi away
Auberge la Table du Cure
Auberge la Table du Cure
#1 of 1 in Cucugnan
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Tourette
La Tourette
#1 of 5 in Cucugnan
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Vigneron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Vigneron

Address: 2 rue Achille Mir, 11350 Cucugnan, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Cucugnan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cucugnan
Price Range: $116 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Vigneron 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge du Vigneron in Cucugnan has a its restaurant built in an old winery, a terrase with panaramique views. 30M2 superiour rooms all with air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Auberge du Vigneron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing