We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seminarhotel Roemerturm
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lofthotel(Murg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
70
23
8
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
23
8
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 108 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a romantic 2 days stay at the Römerturm. The special decoration of the room was quite nice. However, we would have expected a little bit cosier room. But it was spacious, clean and modern. The 7-course-meal for lovers was simply fantastic vom A-Z. The spa area with a simple sauna is not really a spa. But it was ok. We had a breathtaking view from our balcony down to the Lake Walensee and the Linthebene.

Room Tip: it is worth the price
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turtleairways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2008

I stayed one night with my family as we were traveling from Europe Park (Rust) in Germany hidings to Lugano

The Hotel location at Walensee lake make it a great middle way stop avoiding Zurich rush and expensive Hotels

The Hotel is located at the top of a small hill facing the lake

I booked a Suite view lake view at the rate of CHF 280

Reception check in was smooth and lady at the front desk was very helpful

The Room includes all entertainment equipment (TV, DVD…etc) a kitcheners and refrigerator and a dining table also a small desk office and bed room and Jacuzzi bath room on a separated roomو Internet access are available (Hotspot(

Dinning at the main restaurant was a great experience all food are organic and from the best quality served in a typical Swiss traditional way, Breakfast included and was great

Hotel is ideal for couples, honeymooners, and anniversary.

It is a quite friendly place worth a visit and a typical for one stopover or few days

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Aboaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews