We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The kids loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BIG4 Wye River Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BIG4 Wye River Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The kids loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I had to drive off with the kids crying in the car, they did not want to leave!! The park is just wonderful for kids, with hours spent on the jumping pillow and in the playground, and the fantastic kids club meant that mummy and daddy got some much needed quiet time! Great staff, great location and so much to do in surrounding areas, even got to see a whale!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 3littlekiddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    60
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
169
43
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend at the big4 wye river, and just have to say we were blown away with the park! The staff are so friendly and full of suggestions in what to do in and around the area. In 2.5 short days we experienced lovely walks, waterfalls, beach, and a trip into the national park at dark to see the glow worms. The wildlife ranged from whale watching to beautiful native birds and of course koalas. Will definitely be visiting this park on a regular basis. Thanks big 4 for a truly relaxing weekend away

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mccoy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was our fifth stay at the WYE RIVER Big 4, and as always our stay was great.
from the park facilities that do a great job catering for families, to the staff that are always there to lend a hand.
Clean camp kitchens and BBQ areas, with a recently upgraded toilet and shower block with a family bathroom available.
The park is located on the Wye river, accross the road from the Wye beach.
From beach combing to bush walking, there is plenty of wild life to see.
Thanks to Andy and Jon who are always happy to see us, and to Gary, who accomodated a last minute site switch.
Thanks again, Michael M.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The big 4 at wye river was a great park for our toddler aged 2. The jumping pillow and playground was the highlight of her trip. She also enjoyed feeding ducks, seeing koalas in the gum trees and wandering with mum and dad in the lovely green grass.

There is a family bathroom available and an outside BBQ area with sink also near a small playground which was handy for cooking while the little one was running around.

Friendly helpful staff
The toilets and camp kitchen were very clean

Should mention there is a river that runs through the park, so don't take your eyes off your toddler!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gregandlisajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed for one night in a Luxury Family cabin on 25th May. Cabin was comfortable, clean and no problems. Staff very helpful and went out of their way to assist. Park is directly across the road from the beautiful Wye River beach, and also very close to Wye River hotel; great location! Lots of birdlife and also 2 koalas in trees in the park. Wye River walks very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Visted Wye River for the first time recently to do a yoga retreat. The park is big enough and quiet enough to accommodate a variety of groups, with a spacious camp kitchen. Koalas can be seen right in the park. It's a quick walk to the beach (great rockpools at low tide), and there are some lovely bush walks nearby. Great activities for kids too- including a huge jumping castle and 4 wheel bikes.
The staff couldn't be more helpful- I managed to leave some clothes behind and Andy had organised for them to be sent on to me the next day. I will certailnly be returning- thanks again,

Madeline

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelbyMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Booked in to Wye River Big 4 caravan park at short notice during a very busy weekend at the Great Ocean Road Marathon. From the first phone call to the guys (and girls) there we found that they were more than willing to go many extra lengths to accomodate us and to ensure that we were well looked after during our stay. The park and it's surrounds are simply beautiful and a perfect place to relax after a drive down the georgeous Great Ocean Road, right down to the beautiful river winding it's way through the grounds. Ammenities and services are great in this area as well. Would not hesistate to reccomend the park and staff to all.... Watch the ducks as you drive to your cabin though, they aren't in a hurry to get out of your way, but then again in this part of the world you shouldn't be in a hurry either.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wye River
8.0 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
8.5 mi away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#7 of 9 in Lorne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
13.6 mi away
BIG4 Apollo Bay Pisces Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Anglesea Beachfront Family Caravan Park
8.4 mi away
Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park
8.3 mi away
Mantra Lorne
Mantra Lorne
#2 of 9 in Lorne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Wye River Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Wye River Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Wye River Holiday Park
Address: 25 Great Ocean Rd, Wye River, Victoria 3234, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Wye River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Wye River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BIG4 Wye River Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a lovely riverside valley with mountains as your backdrop, a gentle river beside you, koalas in the trees, the surf beach on your doorstep, a great cafe at the park entrance and the Great Ocean Road leading you to some of Victoria's most remarkable scenery. You'll love BIG4 Wye River Holiday Park - and we would love to show you around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BIG4 Wye River Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing