We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not clean and food not great. The only good thing is the location.”
Review of Hotel Calarasi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Calarasi
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Calarasi
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The rooms are simple (like dorm rooms), towels looked dirty and bathtub was decomposing.
I actually didn't feel safe entering that bathtub without slippers, fearing that I might get cut.
I wouldn't say that it was very clean in general as the rug was quite old and looked dusty.
The food was average towards poor (very oily) and the bar was poorly supplied (few of the beers and juices in the menu were available).

Room Tip: Rooms on corners are very cold during cold season as there is a heater only on one wall and the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioana_Purcarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good for a short stay in the centre of Calarasi. There are very few hotels in this are so one has to chose it if he doesn't have other choices. Large clean rooms but am afraid food isn't excellent. Internet access is available and also any information required will be given from the reception. Great help is provided if required. I recommend it only for short stays and only for those who have to stay within that area. Otherwise there more hotels to choose from other places within Romania.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the front door have very nice view of the lake which is in between Romania and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hotel Calarasi is a good location for a couple of nights to accommodate.
I booked the hotel as there are few possibilities in Calarasi and it was a good choice because the hotel was clean and i dinned out with my friends in the hotels restaurant and the food was very good.
The hotel has an old look as in the communist era because the did not modernized the hotel at all.
But over all is was a good choice for short period to stay or to eat in here for me!
Good value for money!
Staff is friendly!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Demetrio-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2008

It is a 2-Star Hotel from the Center of Calarasi.

I was traveling for business purposes and I was accommodated in a suit for the first week and in a normal room for the second week.

The suit is like a 3-star hotel one. Very large and clean, with internet access and big bathroom.

The normal room is a classical 2-star one, white sheets, normal bathroom, internet access. What matters is that it was clean.

The restaurant is poor and I suggest you to avoid it. I recommend the restaurant from Albatros Hotel.

I recommend this hotel because it is the only acceptable accommodation from Calarasi.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Goeth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank beatrice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calarasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hestia Hotel
Hestia Hotel
#2 of 4 in Calarasi
21 reviews
4.8 mi away
Baden Tourist Complex
Baden Tourist Complex
#1 of 1 in Chiciu
11 reviews
0 mi away
Motel La Salcii
Motel La Salcii
#2 of 3 in Calarasi
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Calarasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Calarasi

Address: Strada 1 Decembrie 1918 2, Calarasi, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Calarasi County > Calarasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Calarasi
Price Range: $42 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Calarasi 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Calarasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing