We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza you will ever eat !!!”

Pizzeria Trattoria Aviano Inn
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Aviano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $39
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: In questo storico locale della Pedemontana Occidentale siamo da sempre attenti alla qualita e alla stagionalita dei prodotti che sono sempre freschi e prevalentemente a Km zero. Le nostre paste sono espresse, gli gnocchi fatti in casa e le carni di prima scelta. Serviamo fantastiche pizze con mozzarella senza OGM e gustosi panini. Inoltre accanto alla cucina tradizionale si affianca una cucina separata dedicata alla celiachia. La nostra grande sensibilita per le intolleranze alimentari ci ha portati ad essere dal 2007 la prima Pizzeria Certificata A.I.C. In provincia di Pordenone e, a grande richiesta, da Agosto 2012 la prima Paninoteca Certificata A.I.C. In Friuli Venezia Giulia.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Pizza you will ever eat !!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Aviano.
The owners ( a man and his wife ) are super friendly and speak good English.
The place is clean, it opens from 11 AM till 11 PM, you can eat there or order a take away.
There is a free wifi so you can enjoy surfing the internet while eating.
Would go there again for sure!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bechara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    54
    22
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pizza Pasta Pepperonata”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have eaten here many times over the years and are always pleased with the food, the service and the mountain views from the terrace as we enjoy our meals. We keep going back for more.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIANO
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Because of it proximity to the the American Air force base it would be easy to discount the Aviano Inn as just a typical pizza and pasta restaurant. However, this is not the truth. The owners, a delightful and very friendly, husband and wife team have have made a point of using local sources. The prosciutto comes from San Danielle, the Salamis from Sauris and the Mozzarella cheese comes from down the road. The secret is to order from the daily specials menu which changes often with season and often features these local products. Saying this, when I want a pizza diavola, with a excellent pepperoni from Sauris, this is the place I go. My daughter love the spaghetti carbonara. I have
I have to disagree with other peoples opinion of the service. I have have always found it very efficient and professional. In eight years I have never experienced any rudeness. The wait staff always bring my drinks cold and my food hot. This is what is most important to me..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviano, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible Customer Service”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The waitresses seem like they really hate their job. They came to take our order, but when they didn't bring oil and vinegar for the bread we decided to go grab it ourselves because it was in an open area. The waitress snapped that we are not supposed to grab the items ourselves. The place is also dingy and not very welcoming. There are pleanty of great places in Aviano, but this is not one of them.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Taresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“We're Coming Back!!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Aviano Inn has been our favorite restaurant in town for over 20 years! We lived there for 4 years and have visited a couple of times since. First with Sandro, Ivana and Nikki's momma and poppa running the place and then with them taking over. We are visiting again this May! Do not forget to visit Stradella's for coffee and pastries in the mornings!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Trattoria Aviano Inn also viewed

Aviano, Province of Pordenone
Aviano, Province of Pordenone
 
Aviano, Province of Pordenone
Aviano, Province of Pordenone
 

Been to Pizzeria Trattoria Aviano Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing