We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay!”
Review of Hotel Oliva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Oliva
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aviano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I traveled with my husband who was on business. Our hotel room was very comfortable and the daily maid service very efficient. Hotel staff could not be more accomodating and hospitable. One truly feels welcome. English well spoken by all staff. Breakfast with many choices, and always with a homemade touch. This is a family business_owners are very gracious and kind. They have a cafe in the hotel. Free internet service was a plus. Perfect location. Close to nearby towns, airport and major cities. Many locals and visitors alike. Overall, our experience was excellent in all respects. We would definitely recommend this hotel. It would be our first choice again if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Staff are very helpful. Just ask_ they will accomodate as able.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 53787FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 125 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2011

Had no idea what to expect - but this was a fantastic little gem in Aviano! The staff was absolutely delightful! They made you feel like friends from the moment you walked in the door. Rooms were comfortable, suggest getting a double 'acting as a single', more to keeping with US hotel sizes. Bathrooms were a bit tight, but hey, that's Italy! The restaurant next door is equally as friendly. Food was very nice. Lots of Americans from Aviano AB TDY to this location, so English is spoken everywhere.

I'd say the best part about this hotel, was the ability to come back from a long day at the base; order a glass of wine from the bar at the entrance, then take it on the patio and ENJOY!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony for an added treat - or if you are a smoker you can go out on your pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtmom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I'd prefer to give the hotel a 3.5 stars if the rating system allowed. The staff at the hotel (all who speak fluent English) are absolutely lovely. Very helpful, knowledgable and friendly. Other hotels could take lessons from the customer service at Hotel Oliva.

The hotel is within walking distance of a few great restaurants and there is one in the same building as the hotel (but it was closed during our visit).

The room was large, the TV had more channels than any other hotel I have stayed at, the bathroom was large and fairly recently renovated, the AC very cold and the wifi free.

The room felt a little outdated (dark paneled walls) and the walls are thin and we could hear people talking and moving about in the hallway. I attribute this to the building being older - nothing that can really be helped by the hotel.

Overall very clean, very comfortable, very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abt9904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

My husband was actually on business and I tagged along for fun. The room was very clean, the maid came everyday and was very nice. They had a nice breakfast in the morning with a good variety. They had a cafe in the hotel which was great, I noticed a lot of locals came to it and for me that is important for quality. The hotel had free internet; it was not always great but just the fact that they had internet when so many other hotels in the area did not was a bonus. The staff was the best part of this hotel! They were very nice and accomodating, they helped me out whenever I asked. Overall I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollyblue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

This was a very nice place to stay. The staff was friendly, breakfast was good by European standards. But...the internet was consistently horrible. I can't even compare it to dial up because it was slower. Short emails sometimes took minutes to go out. I spoke with the staff about the issue multiple times and they said "Lots of people are using it--and it gets slow". It was slow at 5 a.m. and 11 p.m. and all the time between that I can tell. If you need internet...don't stay here. If you don't...it's a nice place.


S

S

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjsmith235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oliva_massimo, Direttore at Hotel Oliva, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

thanks for your suggestion,
we improve internet system, now the internet connection it's fast and stable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Stayed here due to being close to Aviano AB. Friendly clerks. Rooms clean but very small. Breakfast good. Busy intersection under out room. Bathroom VERY small.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

This was the 2nd time I've stayed here. The first was during a TDY. Since there was no spaceA, I decided to stay again, because my experience before was fine. Hotel is a little old, but you can tell they are trying to upgrade. Nice bathroom, free wireless (signal may be weak), free typical Italian breakfast (I wasn't too impressed), beds are old, walls are paper thin, facility in clean, helpful staff and safe. We just needed a place to sleep at night..since we did some traveling in the area. I thought the place was a little pricey for the type of rooms. Area is nice and quiet and beautiful with the mountains...very close to Aviano AB. The restaurant connected to the hotel is awesome! I loved it (1st visit). Unfortunately, they were closed this trip. There's is a really good chicken place about a block behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tricialynn1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aviano
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Policreti
Hotel Villa Policreti
#1 of 1 in Castello d'Aviano
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aviano Palace
Hotel Aviano Palace
#3 of 3 in Aviano
27 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#1 of 2 in Piancavallo
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ca' del Bosco
Ca' del Bosco
#1 of 1 in Budoia
66 reviews
8.6 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Best Western Park Hotel
#1 of 8 in Pordenone
491 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Residence Italia
Hotel Residence Italia
#5 of 8 in Pordenone
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oliva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oliva

Address: Via Luigi Longo 2, 33081, Aviano, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Pordenone > Aviano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aviano
Price Range: $89 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oliva 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Oliva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing