We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place you most stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo L'Uva e le Stelle
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We are a small family of 5 people, 2 adults and 3 children from Denmark who spent 4 days here. It was absolutely fantastic. All appear very clean and nice. We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings, especially the vineyards just outside. There are many fine points of interests, within driving distance. We have to go there again next year, but this time it will be a whole week.
Taste their lovely high quality wines while you're there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

I stayed with some friends at this Agriturismo close to Udine in October 2011. It was an absolutely wonderful and memorable experience.

The quality of the small apartments is very high. Plenty of room, good furniture, very clean, and nice bathrooms. With your own kitchen facilities, you have the option to cook while you stay there - but you might very well want to get a tip or two from the owners about which restaurants to try out - they know the region very well (both the city of Udine and the surroundings).

The nature around the Agriturismo is stunning - and with the vineyards and olive trees it is difficult not to fall under the charm. The owners produce both wine and olive oil - and they are both worth the trip to Faedis!

When we were there, we spent time on exploring Udine, San Daniele (the city with the famous ham) and other local towns - but next time I would also like to go for bike rides (you can borrow mountain bikes from the owners) or spend some time in the nice spa-area...

Friuli is a less known region of Italy for most - you should go and explore, and l'Uva e le Stelle is definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed at this wonderful agriturismo in the end of September/beginning October 2011, and it was a fantastic experience. The owners were outstandingly friendly and gave us many great recommendations for the surrounding neighbourhoods - wineries, bars, restaurants etc. - and they speak great English, too. The rooms were cozy and the view was simply outstanding. We can definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We came across this beautiful winery with rooms and apartments by accident while driving from Cividale del Friuli. It is so beautiful, in a wonderfully restored old farmhouse. We didn't get to stay here because it was full but had a lovely wine tasting with the charming proprietors. The wines are delicious as is the olive oil they press from their own olives. We are hoping to stay here in the future. There is an unbelievable view across the hills and vineyards and lots of walking trails.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
Thank Shinyfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2008

i stayed with my family at the Agriturismo L'uva e le stelle for almost a week, in the middle of September.
The location is impressive, on top of a hill, sorrounded by nature and vineyards, overlooking the Friulian flat.
We were lucky to have picked that week as the agriturismo is part of a winery and it was harvest time! we got to see how they picked the grapes up and how they actually made the wine.
The apartments are gorgeous, very well decorated, with a warm athmosphere.
they even have a jacuzzi and a sauna.
oh, and a little soccer field for the kids too!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jrubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank critical0bserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: die Appartements sind alle sehr schön und in verschiedensten Größen verfügbar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gustavadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faedis hotels
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo Famiglia Cois
1.8 mi away
Agriturismo Fam. Bertossi
3.0 mi away
Non Solo Cicciole
Non Solo Cicciole
#3 of 4 in Faedis
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Affittacamere Valnascosta
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo L'Uva e le Stelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo L'Uva e le Stelle

Address: Case Colloredo 8 | Colloredo di Soffumbrergo, 33040 Faedis, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Faedis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Faedis
Price Range: $133 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo L'Uva e le Stelle is a farmhouse with apartments located in the centre of the Colli Orientali del Friuli. You can spend a holiday in a relaxing family environment surrounded by a suggestive panorama of the hills, vineyards and olive orchards as well as a magnificent view that stretches across the Julian Prealps up to the Adriatic Sea. The farmhouse is immersed in the silence of nature and is ideal for long walks through the surrounding woods; those who are more sports-minded can take to the mountain-bike and follow a trail around the vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo L'Uva e le Stelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing