We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
81
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coco mat beds fully equipped kitchenette his mother sun or shade car rental thank you so much the owner beautiful island perfect spot amazing hosts welcome basket small kitchen comfortable beds a wonderful stay place to stay milna frank
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 87 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2017

This B&B absolutely surpassed my expectations.Loved it!
The interiors are lovely, modern, VERY clean and new - loved the tile floor and the all-white exterior. Whoever chose the interiors did a fabulous job.

I had been staying at 4 & 5 star hotels in Spain and Greece so i wasn't quite sure if i was going to be disappointed staying in a B&B, but it was absolutely beautiful and comfortable. The front terrace/ patio area was really lovely - sitting out there drinking wine and watching the sunset - you just have to experience it!

Fragkoulis and his family were the best hosts during my entire Europe trip - so warm and inviting. His mum gave us lemonade when we checked in and some of her home made pumpkin jam when checking out - couldn't meet a nicer bunch of people if you tried!

Milos is all about quiet island life with some small farm areas so don't expect fast paced, city living here which honestly made it such a relaxing stay.

The B&B is situated a short minute's walk to the main beaches, restaurants, pharmacy/chemist and shops of Pollonia. There is also a bus stop only a few minutes walk if you want to catch a bus to Adamas (which is very easy).

Also if Fragkoulis suggests taking the day sailing tour from Pollonia, don't think twice just book it! It was THE best tour i'd done in Europe, an absolute bargain compared to Santorini/ Mykonos sailing tours and the views & crystal clear waters are to die for.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Great attention to detail. Amazing service by people who really care. The design of the suites is great making your stay easy and relaxed. On top of this the place is located right next to the centre of Pollonia greatly facilitating night outings.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Breakbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Excellent service and experience. Faragkoulis and his lovely family were a delight. The room was impeccably clean, bright, huge balcony, jacuzzi, and bed so comfortable. Greeted all the time with smiles and pleasantries. Within 2 min walk to restaurants and cafès.

Faragkoulis was very very helpful. We sat and joked and had discussion. His family joined in, and it wasan experience to remember.

ATV and car rental within 50mtrs and it will all be arranged.

Brand new rooms. Great privacy. Excellent products for shower etc. Wifi excellent.

A pleasure. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jayk399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This was our second holiday on Milos, we live on Crete and now call Milos our holiday island! We had explored Pollonia whilst there the first time as we were very disappointed and felt mislead by our first accommodation which turned out to be over a car-hire office on the main road leading to the village and harbour! However, Milia-Gi is superb, very quiet location, minutes walk from the beach and all the excellent tavernas along the harbour. The studio was beautiful, practical, excellent shower, kitchen fascilities and best of all Coco-Mat beds and believe me finding good beds in Greece is rare! The housekeepers worked hard everyday and it was spotless, clean towels and sheets every two days, plus a really sensible touch was provision of beach towels. Frangoulis and his family were very helpful and kind. We shall certainly go back.

Room tip: The corner studios have larger balconies with a jacuzzi.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kritilanes2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

This hotel is perfectly located in quiet and beautiful pollonia, Milos. We were received like family by Fragkoulis and his parents. They gave us excellent recommendations and made sure we would have the perfect stay. The hotel has a very contemporary luxurious decor with neutral colors and high quality furniture. The surroundings are quiet and the bed extremely confortable. We had the best nights of sleep in recent years. Fragkoulis mother gave us home made marmalade and a few breakfast items. This hotel is the essence of the Greek hospitality, we highly recommend it and we hope to stay there again soon enough. Thank you so much !

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdamCM_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews