We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Seaside Pleasure-Beyond Wonderful Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Christo Rooms & Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolute Seaside Pleasure-Beyond Wonderful Hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

What a Stunning Setting! Just a few steps to a little secluded, gorgeous beach jutting out on a small peninsula in Pollonia. I stayed in a simple, yet comfortable room with two others. The property was calm and quiet, yet only a ten minute walk to the main part of town with many fantastic beachfront restaurants.

The hosts Birgit and Christian were both a true pleasure to interact with. Birgit went out of her way to pick us up from the bus stop in town. She and her husband Christian were around often to answer many questions and were extremely knowledgeable about the island with great recommendations.

Birgit was very good about communicating with my initial inquiries, so responsive and helpful prior to booking this part of my trip. I highly recommend Birgit and Christian with their Christo Rooms to anyone looking for brilliant hospitality in a peaceful, yet accessible location.

Thanks again to Birgit and Christian.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricBolyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
36
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in room 2 and we can only say good things about our time at Christo Rooms. When we arrived at Adamas port Birgit picked us up with her car and drove us to Pollonia (15mins). She is a lovely lady who owns the studios together with Christian. Both were very nice and helpful, for example with organising a car to rent or getting information about the island.

The accomodation is located at a beautiful spot right at the North-Western side of Pollonia (5 minute walk to the village). From the balcony we could see amazing sunsets and the sea was only 50 meters away. There is even a small beach where you can take a swim anytime. Our room was lovely and had everything we needed.

Furthermore the location is a great starting point to discover the beautiful nature of Milos. Papafragas where you definitely have to take a swim is just a 5 minutes drive away and the lunar-like Sarakiniko (one of our favourite spots) is not much further. The beaches in the south are also worth visiting (e.g. Paliochori).

To sum up, we can absolutely recommend to stay at Christo Rooms.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Great atmosphere in this lovely place in Pollonia. Christian is very gentle and patient and available for whatever need. Close to the sea, very clean and with colored furniture at a convenient price, Haus Christo is a wonderful place you can stay if you want to visit Milos.
Close to the center of the city of Pollonia. Renting a quad or a scooter, you can easily reach all the most famous and wonderful beaches of the island!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We went to Milos to experience the Greek culture and nature and to relax and swim. Christo Rooms & Studios was a perfect starting point for this. Furthermore the studio was excellent, the view from the terrace was magnificent and the hosts were friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thorgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Really close to the sea, friendly hosts, incredible views, charming atmosphere, 5 minute walk from the bus station and the ferry to Kimolos. The best place I saw in Pollonia for a reasonable rate. I would go back anytime.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank nolochanora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

superfriendly host. charming room. nice balcony -
what a sunset view from the balcony, great sound of the sea included.


simply perfect holidays! thank you!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rawmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

Beautiful place, very homely feeling, laid-back, polite and pleasant hosts, excellent location, value for money. It's not your typical "hotel" with regards to room service, cleaning etc (e.g. you are in charge of taking care of your litter) but for us that gave an extra feeling of being at your home, no interference, very discreet but welcoming hosts, available for help or advice when needed. The balconies are superb; we had been trying to find a good sunset spot around the island, and House Christo's balcony turned out to be just the place for that! Our only regret is that we didn't get to stay long enough.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arapimou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.3 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.1 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
6.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 35 in Milos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apollon studios-rooms
Apollon studios-rooms
#7 of 7 in Pollonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christo Rooms & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christo Rooms & Studios

Property: Christo Rooms & Studios
Address: Pelekuda, Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Christo Rooms & Studios 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms, studios and holiday homes by the sea with sunset. A small beach just a few steps away in front of the houses. Kayaking, snorkeling, fishing with our own kaiki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Christo Rooms & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christo Rooms & Studios Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing