We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ideal in every way”
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Nefeli Sunset Studios is in an ideal location on the beautiful island of Milos. Roula and Makis are perfect hosts and go out of their way to help you and make your stay more enjoyable. The rooms are cozy and very clean, the views are fantastic and the garden is peaceful. You cannot find a better place.
The island has a lot to offer and one can easily stay a week or two. Rent a car and explore!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francoise&David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    49
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
102
454
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Clean rooms, friendly staff and owners, and very good prices. My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Nefeli very much. Many thanks to Roula and her husband for helping us get outings and rentals arranged and their general hospitality made a pleasent visit a wonderful trip.

We felt lucky to have found such a little gem!

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gil554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Romantic, cosy, gorgeous little mini-village. We stayed here for 4 nights at an extremely reasonable rate. I dont know if I would go back to Milos as its so quiet, especially in September, but it was so relaxing for a few days and I would definitely recommend this place. Its perfect for watching the sunset and the sea and the staff could not have been better.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notsolatethistime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

My wife and I have just returned from Milos and Nefeli where we enjoyed a week of our honeymoon. We booked there because of the reviews here in tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The Nefeli Sunset Studios are every bit as good as the reviews here say they are. Like so many have said Roula and Makis are the perfect hosts. They are so willing to help with any questions and are genuinely concerned that you have a good experience in Milos. Makis was our weather forecaster during our week and advised us daily on the expected weather and then told us on the best places to go that day, depending on the wind, which was strong during our stay, he was never wrong! I can honestly say I have never met such good hosts is all my years of traveling.

We stayed in room 10, which has a stunning view to sea and we loved waking up in the morning to see the view. The room comes complete with a refridgerator, kettle, and tea/coffee, which we found great. There is also a tv which has CNN, however we never used it at all... much better to watch the view and read on the balcony. The room is perfectly comfortable and is spotlessly clean.

You can swim in the morning if you like from a small beach in front of the property. There is a bigger sandy beach just a short walk from the apartments, ideal for your arrival day.

Polonia... It is small, and very beautiful. There are a few places to eat and we never had any bad meals there at all. I will take the time to recommend one in particular, although i am sorry to say i cannot remember it's name. The restaurant is on the right hand side just before the supermarket as you drive into Polonia. I can't recommend it highly enough and my tip is to eat the pork souvlaki, it is wonderful.

We will be returning to Milos and Nefeli as soon as we can.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronandkristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Staying in Nefeli Sunset is very nice.
Roula and Makis are very plesant people that really do their best to make you feel at home.
Also the rooms are very nice and clean (unfortunatelly we did not have sea view) and the location is great (sunset as the name says).
Really advisable to stay a couple of days on Milos in Nefeli!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo99Sittard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Milos is an amazing island, and Nefali Sunset Studios is the BEST place to stay!. The rooms are clean, lovely, convenient, relaxing and (did we say?) clean! The owners, Roula and her husband, are the perfect hosts; they really welcome each guest as a friend, They are a gold mine of information,offering excellent advice and recommendations (restaurants, beaches, etc); Talking with them each day allowed us to do the right things and go to the best places without wasting time. Breakfast on the terrace (kitchenettes are very well supplied), sunset on the beach out front, and even the possibility to BBQ on the patio. We travel a lot, and Nefeli Sunset Studios is one of the best places and best values we have found anywhere in the world. We are certainly going back, and if we could, we would move right in all year long...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anaandpascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed for at Nefeli for ten days beginning of August and it is difficult now to look at the pictures on this page without becoming melancholic and wanting nothing else than returning immediately. The sunsets and starry nights in front of the studio are as we have always dreamt of. You hear just the wind and the sea, perfect for relax.

Roula and Makis are indeed the perfect hosts, friendly and always ready to help, but very discreet, rooms are very clean, right in front there is a small garden with tables and then the sea! Many thanks again from Switzerland!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterTrilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.1 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
6.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#4 of 35 in Milos
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
308 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
0.6 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Sunset Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Sunset Studios

Property: Nefeli Sunset Studios
Address: Milos, Pollonia 848 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Sunset Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nefeli Sunset Studios is a small, beautiful complex of studios and suites in Milos, one of the most colourful and picturesque islands in Greece. The complex faces the seashore offering a breathtaking view of the sunset and the blue waters of the Aegean Sea. The tranquillity and the beauty of the surrounding environment guarantee the guests of our studios a relaxing and idyllic vacation in one of the most scenic locations on Milos island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nefeli Sunset Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Sunset Studios Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Hotel Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing