We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Special place”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here s a big group and had a wonderful time. The location is lovely, and Makis and Roula were beyond helpful when we had issues with the Sea Jet to Santorini. Beats a five star in its lovely simplicity.

Room Tip: Rooms are lovely but I would spring for a larger one next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Layla777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    49
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
98
447
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at Nefeli Sunset Studios for the 4th time beginning may 2014 for 5 days.
It was just amazing to find the two buildings beautifully renovated in the new greek style.
It was a long time we were already impressed of the perfect view from the balcony.
Our studio was tastefully decorated, confortable and very clean. We loved the hosts, Nefeli Sunset Studios, the sea and Milos and we will go back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Seaview and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a fantastic time!
1. All rooms sea-side view;
2. Great hospitality;
3. Five minutes walk to good restaurants;
4. Totally renovated, lovely inside with a good atmosphere;
5. Outside a garden at seaside, a small beach and a beautiful sunset!

Highly recommended !!!

Room Tip: no preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melisa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

we stayed for a day in this place.. but absolutely loved it..
Beautiful place, clean rooms, helpful people, not expensive.
Will definately book this for our next visit.
The view from the room is awesome. It completely exceeds expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishika24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights and its one of the best vacations i ever had. The room was perfect and cleaned every day and the location was amazing. Its on a beatiful beach and a walikng distance from the center. Makis and roula helped us with everything we needed. I truly recomened this place to everyone coming to milos

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danaraz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

an island for glorious days, fantastic beach, sea and to die for scenary.
food like everywhere in greece is simply delicious.
our hotel was the only one we manage to book on last minute and i would rate it 3-4 stars, nothing luxurious but clean, close to the beach and great sunsets.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank max e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We (4 adults) were looking for a relaxing place on a Greek island to spend the last 5 days of our 5 week Europe holiday. After a lot of research we chose Milos and Nefeli Sunset Studios (owners Roula and Makis) and were so glad everything exceeded our expectations. Roula arranged car hire through a local company (which we believe is essential so you can explore the island with ease). Roads were not busy and even though we usually drive on the other side of the road the driving and navigating were very easy. Only time we got a little lost was driving out of Plaka. The car hire owner gave us very clear directions to Nefeli Studios and some maps and some good beach tips to get us started. It was quite windy the day we arrived but he said when it's coming from North, visit the beaches on the South. We found our way easily to Nefeli and the lovely seaside town of Pollonia. We were early so were able to leave our luggage with Roula and we went into the village and slept on the beach! It was a gorgeous day.

When we checked in we were able to see our immaculate newly refurbished apartment. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the bathroom in the separate bedroom had a massive shower. We had two separate outdoor areas (one more private and one overlooking the sea). We found out we also had private access to a jacuzzi upstairs (fits 3 comfortably but can fit 4 if you are all good friends or family). The lights change colour so that was a bit of fun.

Makis helped us organise a boat tour of half of the island and made sure we picked the right day with the best weather conditions. This was a spectacular day of swimming and eating. The restaurants in Pollonia had really good quality dishes and everyone we came across was very friendly. The rest of the time we spent in the water (many different beaches, outside Nefeli and the Jacuzzi).

The 5 days we had there wasn't a cloud in the sky, it was just a little windy a couple of days but that didn't bother us at all. Our plane from Milos to Athens was cancelled due to high winds. We wish we could have stayed an extra night in Milos but had to get back to Australia so caught a ferry instead.

Highly recommend Milos and Nefeli Sunset Studios. I miss the gorgeous sunset over the sea.

Room Tip: Room 2 was superb.....and it had private access to a jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.1 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
6.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#4 of 35 in Milos
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
286 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
0.6 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Sunset Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Sunset Studios

Property: Nefeli Sunset Studios
Address: Milos, Pollonia 848 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Sunset Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nefeli Sunset Studios is a small, beautiful complex of studios and suites in Milos, one of the most colourful and picturesque islands in Greece. The complex faces the seashore offering a breathtaking view of the sunset and the blue waters of the Aegean Sea. The tranquillity and the beauty of the surrounding environment guarantee the guests of our studios a relaxing and idyllic vacation in one of the most scenic locations on Milos island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nefeli Sunset Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Sunset Studios Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Hotel Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing