We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Milos best kept secret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Milos best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

L’hôtel NEFELLI SUNSET STUDIOS est idéalement placé, face à la mer, avec tous les soirs un coucher de soleil spectaculaire pour ses invités : Calme et Volupté. Les Chambres sont impeccables et à tous les budgets, la gentillesse des propriétaires est réelle et pour ceux qui auraient du mal à rompre avec une certaine forme de civilisation, l’internet est gratuit. Bref, une adresse incontournable dans cette merveilleuse ile des Cyclades : Milos.

The NEFELLI SUNSET STUDIOS is ideally placed, in front of the sea, with every evening a spectacular sunset for all guests: peaceful and sensual delight. Rooms are impeccable and for all budgets, the kindness of the owners (Roula and Makis) is real and for those who would have difficulty in breaking with a certain kind of civilization, the internet is free ! A major address on this wonderful island of the Cyclades: Milos

Room Tip: Room N° 9 : large terrace with seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jean paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    49
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
96
427
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nefeli Sunset Studios are a very pleasant way to spend a vacation in Mylos, I would say the best way! In fact they are located right in front of the sea and in front of some beautiful trees which is something very rare on the island! The studios are very nicely furnished and the owners, Roula and Makis, are extremely kind and careful to fulfill every desire. Moreover they are five minutes walk from the village of Pollonia and some nice fish restaurants and tavernas. I warmly recommend you this location, I will certainly spend another vacation there as soon as I can.
Paola Petrali Mazza

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Nefeli. The hosts are very welcoming, attentive to guests needs, and helpful with recommendations on things to do around the island. The location itself is perfect - next to the sea very peaceful and quiet, close to amazing restaurants, close to two of the best beaches on the island. We recommend this place and will be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank worldnomad7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Makis and Roula, owners of Nefeli Studios made us so very welcome in their top quality studio apartments in Pollonia, Milos, Greece. Very clean, comfortable and in a stunning location just by the beautiful sea.
Thank you all for your help with our daughter's wedding on Milos. We shall return.

John & MaryRose Farrugia

Room Tip: It's all great. Don't worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Milos is an amazing island and the Nefeli Sunset Studios is the perfect way to feel all the peace of Milos. The small hotel is located in front of the sea, so you can sleep listening to the waves sound. It is just a few minutes walk from the Appolonia center and you will feel a part of Milos when you go out for a dinner. Don't miss the sunset at the privet beach of the hotel is one of the best of the island, if not the best. The owners are amazing, you can see that Roula and Makis love what they do, and they love to help in anything you need. The Nefeli is that kind of place that makes you forget about the rest of the world.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulysses F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hi, we stayed in the most beautiful place on the planet. Quiet, no crowds, the beach at our doorstep. The small garden in front allows you to sit and watch the beach and the beautiful sunsets. Pollonia is a lovely small fishing village but with plenty of beautiful beaches. The owners Makis and Roula could not do enough for us. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Small complex, beautifully appointed and all facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a lovely week with 2 young children in one of the studio apartments at Nefeli. Roula and Makis were extremely helpful in advising what to do and see, including arranging a hire car. The beach right in front of the apartments is small but pretty and fine for very young kids, with easy access to the invitingly clear waters. The centre of Pollonia with shops, restaurants and a much larger sandy beach is a few minutes walk away. I would recommend hiring a car for at least a few days to see some of the other beautiful spots around the island.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.1 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
6.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 35 in Milos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Sunset Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Sunset Studios

Property: Nefeli Sunset Studios
Address: Milos, Pollonia 848 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Sunset Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nefeli Sunset Studios is a small, beautiful complex of studios and suites in Milos, one of the most colourful and picturesque islands in Greece. The complex faces the seashore offering a breathtaking view of the sunset and the blue waters of the Aegean Sea. The tranquillity and the beauty of the surrounding environment guarantee the guests of our studios a relaxing and idyllic vacation in one of the most scenic locations on Milos island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nefeli Sunset Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Sunset Studios Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Hotel Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing