We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place right by the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We recently stayed for 2 nights at Nefeli Sunset Studios and it was like experiencing a little bit of paradise.

The owners, Roula and Makis, were wonderful and answered all questions and provided us with all the help we needed. They are perfect people to have a place like this as they're so friendly and accommodating. Even before our trip Roula helped us to make car reservations and answered all questions we had. She made it very easy for us. They also help with restaurant choices and in deciding what area of the island to visit.

The Studios themselves are lovely. We had a small but very adequate room with a comfortable bed and excellent shower. Its shutters opened so we had a beautiful view of the sea. We loved sitting on our balcony and enjoying the sea breeze---so relaxing and so beautiful. The beach was probably about 50 feet from the door and we could go outside and lay on the lounges and enjoy watching people swim and snorkel.

Pollonia is a lovely part of Milos and although we had a car, we preferred to walk to the restaurants and cafes in the village. We could walk along the beach and eat at cafes which had tables looking out over the water.

If you have a chance, we highly recommend Nefeli and hope to return some day soon!

Room Tip: I believe the studios will be renovated this year so they'll be even nicer. Ask if it's pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 702 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Roula and Makis were exceptionally helpful and really made our short stay in Milos memorable. From recommending restaurants to boat tours, no request was too big or too small, and they were always more than happy to sit down and take the time to explain the pros and cons of each option, which was such a plus for people trying to navigate the island for the first time in only three short days.

We had a basic room for our stay. It was clean and comfortable, if a little cramped, but had lovely views of the water and was well worth the money. The hotel itself is conveniently located in the Pollonia, but, as others mentioned, you will need a car to go around the island (and, if you require an automatic as we did, make sure to book well in advance - lesson learned!).

Overall, Nefeli was a great value on a fantastic island, and we wouldn't hesitate to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent value with extremely helpfull and friendly owners. Outstanding location in a small village. Perfect, quiet getaway holiday. Dining is a very short walk to the various beachfront restaurants in Pollonia.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinorobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Wonderful location right on the sea with the private garden to enjoy the sunsets. Pollonia is a small calm village perfectly located to discover the not yet too much touristical island of milos.

Makis and Roula are very helpful, from the reservation to the advises for restaurant, beaches and everything you want to know.

Try to get a room with sea view. The rooms are correct, do not expect nothing luxury, but for the price that you pay Nefeli is a good value.

Room Tip: Room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulma_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

had 6 nights of pure bliss here,the waves crashing and the soft cooling breeze helped make for a charming stay. the 3 black cats are irresistible too,the owners were happy,obliging and very friendly. just a short stroll into Pollonia for everything your heart could desire. highly satisfied,the weather,the people,the rooms,the cleaning,the attitude. many thanks.
marisa and andrew .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldtimer366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have just returned from staying with Makis and Roula at Nefeli Studios, Milos....Absolutely beautiful! Wonderful helpful people with so much info on what or where to go and how to get there! Nefeli is stunning and spotless! Pollinia is charming and quaint with a lovely bakery and some fab restaurants! Very quiet and chilled with stunning beaches to explore!
We will be back....Tracy and Trevor Jupp

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juppa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Wonderful location, nice architecture, great interior decoration, good lighting, spotlessly clean, quiet environment, excellent reception, good advice about the island, good food in nearby village, highly recommended !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palomisParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.1 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
470 reviews
6.8 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
201 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Sunset Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Sunset Studios

Address: Milos, Pollonia 848 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range: $82 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Sunset Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nefeli Sunset Studios is a small, beautiful complex of studios and suites in Milos, one of the most colourful and picturesque islands in Greece. The complex faces the seashore offering a breathtaking view of the sunset and the blue waters of the Aegean Sea. The tranquillity and the beauty of the surrounding environment guarantee the guests of our studios a relaxing and idyllic vacation in one of the most scenic locations on Milos island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nefeli Sunset Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Sunset Studios Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Hotel Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing