We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Legnano, Lombardia, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a 3-night stay at Nefeli Sunset and we can only recommend it. It's about 10 minutes walk from the bus station and the main road of Pollonia, and it's in the very west side of the small town, just by the sea. The view is really amazing and you can relax yourself just stepping out of your room and sitting under one of the leafy tamarisks by the sea. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and cosy, we had nice balcony where we could have breakfast every morning.
Our hosts, Makis and his wife, are really friendly and welcoming and they promptly gave us helpful suggestions about the best places, beaches, restaurants where we could go to.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    49
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
102
454
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We just spent 4 AMAZING days in Milos at Nefeli Sunset Studios!
Pollonia is the best place on the island to stay (cute village full of traditional taverns) and the rooms are perfectly located in front of the sea.
Rooms are very clean and spacious and the balcony is so great to watch the sunset from!

But what we loved the most overall: OUR HOSTS !!!
Roula and Makis are by far the best hosts I have ever met!!!
They will make you feel like it's your own home and help you with anything you need!
Exactly what we were looking for as a Greek experience.

I AM HIGHLY RECOMMENDING THIS PLACE AND WILL FOR SURE GO BACK !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiesolee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We improvised a couples of days in Milos and arrived without a guide at the end of july...We picked Pollonia under our waiter recommandation and just show up..

BF stayed on the beach while I was touring the options and this was the absolute best I found.
The location is grandiose, front of the hostel is a lovely terrase with space ,lounge chairs, bbq, table, trees shade...amazing view of montains in the see and the sun entering water for sunset. We felt like kings of the world,VIP,superstars, and yet the atmosphere was absolutly genuine ,friendlyyet respectfull and relaxed, even the cat were super friendly ...the price was a good surprize for the outstanding prestation, 60euros a days for a room with view and private patio

the host are so nice, good hearted and accomodating, for any need you can have...ours was goggles and beaches games ( we actually felt so relaxed we didn't leave the town for sea excursion or "must see"beaches, but they would take you by the end and tell you which beach to go when it s windy, where to eat,arrange taxis, etc etc). As a gay couples we felt absolutly welcome as we were.

the town was all we needed,small size, frienly people, nice restaurants, even a cocktail bar on the bay, amazing landscape...

Treat yourself and go to this hotel, promise you won't regret it !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Last year (2012) I visited Nefeli for 5 days. I was very shure that I had to go back to this fantastic place. The owners who do everything to make your stay perfect, the view, the sunsets, the closeness to the sea, the atmosphere, the aerea outside; I just love this place. Pollonia is a small village with nice restaurants and both rocks and sand by the sea. There is also a very nice boattrip from Pollonia. A relaxing day with wonderful views, cleas blue water, nice barberque, relaxed and unformell atmosphere. No luxury, but we had a fantastic day.

I have allready booked my next trip to Nefeli, and it will not be the last. I have been to many greek islands, but this is absolutely the best place for me. The last time I was there we stayed in the studios on ground floor. Very fresh and high standard, nice and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Else B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nefeli Sunset studios is our hotel of choice in Milos. Our first stay there was Summer 2013 and on departure we immediately booked a second stay for early Fall the same year. The rooms are spacious, beautifully appointed, with a wonderful view of the beach and the sunset. Both bedroom and sitting room had its own airconditioning units, the bathroom was exquisite with its own jacuzzi tub, the bed very comfortable and our room (and each room I believe) had its own large dining terrace. Most importantly, the owners who manage the property, Roula and Makis, were delightful, accomodating and went out of their way to make our stay a very happy one. This was difficult since just before coming to Milos I suffered a back problem, but they were wonderful in getting meals to me while the family was out enjoying themselves, offering drinks in the middle of the day and getting me to a physician. I would want to stay in no other place but Nefeli when visiting Milos and wish there were many others like it on the Greek isles.

Room Tip: The manager owners tend to underestimate the value of their rooms. Even the rooms they said were too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lennox J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We've just made our fourth visit to Nefeli and we love it even more! The view is beautiful, the sunsets are exceptional, the hotel owners (Roula & Makis) are wonderful, and the town of Pollonia has some of the best restaurants in Greece. If there is a more relaxing place on earth than Milos, we haven't found it.
Our room at Nefeli is very comfortable and the hotel is always maintained to a high standard. The owners go 'above and beyond' to ensure your stay is enjoyable.
Milos is a beautiful island with stunning views; it's our favourite! It's not 'touristy' like Santorini, Mykonos or Rhodes; no crowds or line ups. The people are kind and helpful and the pace of life is relaxed.
We highly recommend Nefeli Sunset Studios and the beautiful island of Milos. We'll be back!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MapleLeafPondHoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

When my husband and I decided to visit Milos in June, we chose Nefeli Studios because of the beautiful pictures and the great reviews. First of all, it is actually more stunning than the pictures. This place is a heaven on earth. The sunsets are incredible and the details of the entire property are executed with such thoughtfulness and caring. Secondly, Roula and Mikas are truly wonderful hosts who have a genuine interest in your enjoying every moment of your stay. Before our arrival on Milos, our backpack with all of our travel information was stolen. We were very far from home (Texas) with limited communication. The personal attention and swift action on their part saved our vacation and my peace of mind (which was my whole reason for coming here in the first place!) I will come back to this paradise as often as possible. We want to bring our whole family.

Room Tip: Just tell Roula your needs and she'll help you find the best room. Our's was perfect for our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1956Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.1 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
6.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#4 of 35 in Milos
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
308 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
0.6 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Sunset Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Sunset Studios

Property: Nefeli Sunset Studios
Address: Milos, Pollonia 848 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Sunset Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nefeli Sunset Studios is a small, beautiful complex of studios and suites in Milos, one of the most colourful and picturesque islands in Greece. The complex faces the seashore offering a breathtaking view of the sunset and the blue waters of the Aegean Sea. The tranquillity and the beauty of the surrounding environment guarantee the guests of our studios a relaxing and idyllic vacation in one of the most scenic locations on Milos island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Nefeli Sunset Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Sunset Studios Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Hotel Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing