We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Sunset Than Santorini...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Better Sunset Than Santorini...”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in Milos in July 2012 and we chose Nefeli Sunset Studios because of the excellent reviews and picturesque location.

Before we went to Milos we prearranged a hire car through the hotel only 2 days or so before we were due to arrive at the island from Koufonissi, this really helped us out as you definitely need a car if staying in Pollonia. The hire car cost us €40 a day and it was an Hyundai i10.

Our room was a standard double, the room was nice and clean. The towels were of high quality and the bed was comfortable, however the reason we gave this hotel 4 star is because of the size of the room and value for money as compared to the other places we stayed during this trip and our previous years trip. For €80 a night we thought we would have had more space in the room. The hotel and room are very nice, the view is amazing (i suppose this what we paid for), and the staff and owners were very helpful. The view from the grounds of the hotel were perfect, they eclipsed the supposed amazing sunset in Oia in Santorini, also as Milos is a windy island (apparently its due to the meltemi wind) provided a really spectacular view outside our hotel.

The hotel is a 10 minute stroll to town and to the nearest supermarket etc. The town is very small but it has a nice laid back atmosphere, and has a big emphasis on fish cuisine. If you are looking for a bit more livelier environment then Adamas would probably be a better bet, if you want a quiet, relaxing stay then Pollonia is perfect.

All the best beaches are a trek away, hence the need for a car. On the windier days the beaches on the south of the island are better as sheltered from the wind, but the northern beaches do have brilliant wavy scenes. Sarakiniko is worth a visit as it is truly unique, the water is fairly murky but the scenery is brilliant (provides some very good pictures).

There is a sporadic bus schedule to take you to the port if you don't have a car for your whole stay. Its best to get a bus to Adamas as these are more regular and then get a connecting bus to the beaches as again these are regular.

Nefeli Sunset Studios lives up to its name with regards to the perfect sunset, but for us it seemed on the slightly expensive side. Overall, it is nice and very well-maintained, with friendly and helpful staff 4.5/5

Room Tip: If your willing to pay the prices then pay a little bit more to get a bigger room to make it feel mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lholt08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    49
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
102
454
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

After a week in Santorini we were unsure what to expect at Milos,However our expectations were greatly exceeded! Our suite was fantastic looking out to the water only 30 metres away . Our Hosts Roula & Makis were there to satisfy all our requirements from suggesting places to dine, arranging rental cars and showing us the best places to visit. This was our last stay after 5 weeks in Europe and it provided the perfect relaxing conclusion to our holiday. We would highly recommend Nefeli Sunset Studios and it is high on our list for a return visit!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are well positioned but the spaciousness and luxury of the ground floor suites was exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosco92012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Nefeli Studios for a week in September 2012. Our suite faced the beach and had a beautiful seating area right next to our place. The studio was well laid out with comfortable sleeping and seating areas. The internet connection was good. The kitchen area was modern but minimal which meant that we weren't able to cook meals. Otherwise, we highly recommend these suites.

The owners were most accomodating with regards to helping with ferries, car rentals, beach locations, tourist sites, etc. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisbon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were staying in this hotel for 3 nights.
I have nothing negative to point out.
The hotel is very nice, clean, smooth.
Roula and her husband are extremely attentive and friendly and are always available to help.
They got us soon a rent a car, we went straight to the airport and get to take the port.
They have always available at reception coffee, milk and tea, for free, as well as provide the internet for free also.
It has a fantastic view of the sea ferent from where you can see the wonderful sunset.
Very good hotel, recommend and return to Milos will have no doubts in choosing.
Filipa

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HellaLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My partner and I returned to Nefeli after booking in January. On this trip, we booked the NEW Studio #16. We had not seen pictures, only the plans, which were quite impressive. We were not prepared for the AMAZING transformation and we were thrilled! The suite was large, immaculate and brilliant white with plenty of room to stretch out. The best part was the incredible new bathroom and tiled shower with rain showerhead. The suite, brand new, was brilliantly designed and flawlessly executed. Our WiFi signal was strong, five bars at all times, which (for us) is important. There was a lovely kitchen where we could make coffee and snacks in between meal times. We were absolutely delighted with Studio # 16 and will always claim this as ours whenever we return to Milos. Of course, we had that amazing water view and the hospitality, as always, was incomparable. We especially loved the split front door, wonderful for gazing out over the impossibly blue water!

We stayed six nights and wished we'd booked two weeks. We love Milos, it is our favorite island ... the 75+ beaches are the best in the Cyclades. At Nefeli, you are surrounded by incredible beauty, stark white architecture with the classic Aegean blue doors, shutters and church domes. The surrounding water is an incomparable cerulean blue which shimmers a kaleidoscope of colors throughout the day. Everyone at Nefeli is certain to be outside for the amazing sunset and there one always finds host Mike, gazing dreamily into the sunset. Roula is incredibly knowledgable about the island and makes the best recommendations of beaches, activities, dining, excursions and touring. She loves Milos and her enthusiasm and knowledge combined make her the very best concierge on the island!

The studios are fairly close together but guests give one another that perfect amount of space so that one says hello, but leaves everyone to enjoy his or her holiday without the need to constantly interact as one does at B & Bs. It is a companionable space which, at Nefeli, works very comfortably for all. Roula and Mike, the hosts, are always available to provide whatever is needed while providing the perfect amount of freedom to spend time with your partner.

Nefeli is located in a serene corner of Pollonia, devoid of traffic and noise but sensuously surrounded by everything that makes it such a joy to visit ... and above all, the hospitality and serenity we find here is unmatched by anywhere else we have ever stayed. Within ten minutes, one can be in the center of Pollonia with the hustle and bustle of its restaurants, tavernas, shopping, tourist services and a lovely beach plus the ferry to Kimolos. This has to be our overall favorite lodging escape of all time.

Most importantly, Roula and Mike are not only our hosts, but they have become dear friends and leaving is an emotional experience. Nowhere else have we experienced such a fondness and love for two innkeepers. Of all we have met, there are no others like Roula and Mike, they exemplify all that is magical and wonderful about Greece, Milos and Pollonia. Their hospitality is incomparable and they are very dear to us.

Room Tip: We recommend Studio #16 except when we visit, then it will be taken. Every room is wonderful and spo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpdesousa-mauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stay in Nefeli studio sunset in july 2012, it was perfect, the hiost are very present and so kind,
a really perfect place for lovers with the beach just in front of the b&b, and the beautiful sunset over the greek water !!
we'll come back soon...
sara & didier

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank argonautes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently for 4 nights. The view from our window, right out onto the ocean with waves and the breeze and the hotel's small beach in front was just absolutely perfect. For the price it would be impossible to find anything as lovely almost anywhere else in the world! And the owners are so nice and helpful. Roula was available on email after I had reserved, long before we even arrived for questions about ferry travel and other advice etc. Definitely a recommended stop if you are travelling the Greek Islands!

Room Tip: As for a Sea View Room
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kturncliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.1 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
6.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#4 of 35 in Milos
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
308 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
0.6 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Sunset Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Sunset Studios

Property: Nefeli Sunset Studios
Address: Milos, Pollonia 848 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Sunset Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nefeli Sunset Studios is a small, beautiful complex of studios and suites in Milos, one of the most colourful and picturesque islands in Greece. The complex faces the seashore offering a breathtaking view of the sunset and the blue waters of the Aegean Sea. The tranquillity and the beauty of the surrounding environment guarantee the guests of our studios a relaxing and idyllic vacation in one of the most scenic locations on Milos island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nefeli Sunset Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Sunset Studios Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Hotel Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing