We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was a lovely hotel and we would highly recommend. My husband and I stayed here in May and had a wonderful time. We were looking for a quiet hotel with views of the water and this is exactly what we got and more!

Pros: clean, amazing views, very helpful owner who helped arrange car rental, free wifi, lovely area on the beach to watch sunset, safe in room, coffee provided every day, spacious rooms, kitchenette with basic tools to make a simple meal, and for Greek standards, an excellent shower

Cons: no breakfast offered

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laut0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 706 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

I traveled to Milos with my wife and her parents this summer.We had such a wonderful time staying at Nefeli for a few nights. Great, great location, with a great view. Almost felt like just sitting at the hotel the whole time. Best part was the warm and helpful service from our hosts, Roula and Makis. Very knowledgeable, helpful, smiling. Told us about restaurants, beaches, even great breakfast locations in Pollonia. I felt like we became friends while we were there. Just a great time - would without hesitation recommend it to anyone. Car rental a requirement to get to - but that is necessary on Milos to get to any hotel, and to be able to access the beaches. Hope to be able to go back some day soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed in the the deluxe studio on the ground floor and it was AMAZING - very clean and modern, with a lovely little terrace and a breathtaking view of the sea through the garden and trees. Charming and idyllic, with the perfect balance of modern and traditional.

The unit itself had a gorgeous bathroom, a lovely sitting area and a handy little kitchen, complete with kettle and all the cutlery/wine glasses/mugs you'll need - most importantly for us, the kitchen also had two champagne glasses, which we rarely encounter in our travels!

Roula was very kind and helpful and evreything was restocked, cleaned and tidied in our unit everyday while we were out.

There are dozens of rooms to rent on the island, but for the price, I highly recommend Nefeli Sunset Studios, as they are able to provide the service, accommodation, location and views that make it the most worthwhile.

Room Tip: The views from the upper level might be better for the seascape, but I thought the ground floor offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The rooms are very cosy and sweet, the view is syunning, and the managers are the nicest people in the world, I swear.
If you plan a vacation in Milos (and you should...) - this it the place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babakesem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

You're in the fishing village of Apollonia being hosted by the a couple of the warmest and most helpful hosts you'll ever come across. Their place is situated on the tip of Milos, where you get your own beach, a fantastic breeze all day and night long and a great sunset view. The place is clean and very well maintained. Makis and Roula are extremely helpful hosts who not only take care of their place, but also make sure to take care of their guests.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at Nefeli for 4 nights at the end of May. The owners were so lovely and bent over backwards to make our stay as relaxing and fun as possible. They went the extra mile every time we ventured into reception. Anything from booking a car to view the island (which I definitely recommend doing as there is so much to see on beautiful Milos) to helping us book a boat trip to mapping out the best places on the island to see in the time that we had.

Thanks to them we were able to, as my title said, lie back and relax and not worry about anything.

The hotel itself was fabulous. The rooms were very clean and neat. Bed was comfy. We had a fridge and a kettle in our room - everything you need. We had a balcony with a view of the sea which was a perfect spot to watch the sun go down with a glass of wine.

Milos is an amazing island with so much to offer. I suggest that if you are looking for an island to visit - go to Milos and stay at Nefeli. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlJonAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Probably one of the best locations in Milos. In the pleasant village of Pollonia, all the rooms in the hotel have a beautiful sea view.
Everything (rooms, garden...) is clean and decorated with a very good taste.
Roula and her husband were lovely. They made everything to make us feel comfortable. When we had a problem with the booking of the ferry and of the next hotel, they spontaneously arranged everything for us.
Very nice place to stay !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent_Fr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.1 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
6.8 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
471 reviews
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
346 reviews
5.4 mi away
Villa Notos
Villa Notos
#5 of 17 in Adamas
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Sunset Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Sunset Studios

Address: Milos, Pollonia 848 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range: $181 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Sunset Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nefeli Sunset Studios is a small, beautiful complex of studios and suites in Milos, one of the most colourful and picturesque islands in Greece. The complex faces the seashore offering a breathtaking view of the sunset and the blue waters of the Aegean Sea. The tranquillity and the beauty of the surrounding environment guarantee the guests of our studios a relaxing and idyllic vacation in one of the most scenic locations on Milos island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nefeli Sunset Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Sunset Studios Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Hotel Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing