We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get any better than this location on Milos!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this location on Milos!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

You're in the fishing village of Apollonia being hosted by the a couple of the warmest and most helpful hosts you'll ever come across. Their place is situated on the tip of Milos, where you get your own beach, a fantastic breeze all day and night long and a great sunset view. The place is clean and very well maintained. Makis and Roula are extremely helpful hosts who not only take care of their place, but also make sure to take care of their guests.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    49
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
104
458
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at Nefeli for 4 nights at the end of May. The owners were so lovely and bent over backwards to make our stay as relaxing and fun as possible. They went the extra mile every time we ventured into reception. Anything from booking a car to view the island (which I definitely recommend doing as there is so much to see on beautiful Milos) to helping us book a boat trip to mapping out the best places on the island to see in the time that we had.

Thanks to them we were able to, as my title said, lie back and relax and not worry about anything.

The hotel itself was fabulous. The rooms were very clean and neat. Bed was comfy. We had a fridge and a kettle in our room - everything you need. We had a balcony with a view of the sea which was a perfect spot to watch the sun go down with a glass of wine.

Milos is an amazing island with so much to offer. I suggest that if you are looking for an island to visit - go to Milos and stay at Nefeli. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlJonAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Probably one of the best locations in Milos. In the pleasant village of Pollonia, all the rooms in the hotel have a beautiful sea view.
Everything (rooms, garden...) is clean and decorated with a very good taste.
Roula and her husband were lovely. They made everything to make us feel comfortable. When we had a problem with the booking of the ferry and of the next hotel, they spontaneously arranged everything for us.
Very nice place to stay !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent_Fr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was probably the best accommodation we had during our latest Island hopping trip to the cyclades. The location is spectacular and Pollonia is without doubt the best place to stay on Milos. We booked a double room with a sea view which was fine but on reflection should have booked a studio as these were bigger and of course had more facilities. Our room had a nice balcony with spectacular views.The owner was very helpful and gave us a lot of useful information about restaurant and where to visit.

There are plenty of sitting areas and free sunbeds.

We hired a car for the 3 days we were on Milos and this was well worthwhile as the bus service is not that brilliant.

A big plus for us was the quality of the restaurants particularly the fish restuarant on the corner as you went along the beach. Unusually for Greece the prices were reasonable and the wine was far better than you normally get in Greece.

We would certainly stay at Nefeli Sunset Studios again and not just for the sunsets which were spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask for a studio with a sea view and book one on the ground floor if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom882727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We booked our stay at Nefeli Sunset Studios purely based an the information on their website. And we werenot disappointed! They lived up to every promise made. The hotel has the perfect location and the rooms are well equiped to meet your every need. Roula and her husband cannot do enough do make you welcome. And if you need any information about Milos, they are happy to assist. We willdefinitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the studio upstairs - equipped with full kitchenette and has a lovely veranda where you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiaan Scheepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauverny
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We've just returned from a week in Milos at Nefeli Sunset Studios, offered to us as a birthday gift from our daughters. They literally gave us a week in Paradise! We left chilly and wet Geneva for a week of sun and warmth, a great part of it in the people of Milos. The welcome from Roula was exceptional, and Nefeli is gorgeous - a quiet oasis set on the sea front in Pollonia. Our studio was smart, tastefully furnished with a very comfortable bed, a well equipped kitchenette, good bathroom with a spacious shower and a small terrace overlooking the sea where we had breakfast each morning. The rooms are cleaned and tidied every day, towels replaced and the bed made which a very nice plus for studio accommodation. We hired a car to visit the island, organized by Roula who also gave us any advice we needed including where to eat, shop, places of interest and best beaches. Most of the people we met at Nefeli had been going back for many years which is the highest recommendation in itself. The Armenaki fish taverna she advised us about in Pollonia was excellent and we ate there most evenings - delicious fresh fish and seafood served by a charming waitress and Adonis, the owner. We would recommend Nefeli Sunset without hesitation, the quality of the hospitality is incredible and we cannot thank Roula and her husband enough for a wonderful week's stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperRuthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We visited for 1 week in early June 2012. We booked very late and so there was limited availability at Nefeli Sunset studios: we were in Apartment # 4 which is the smallest of the apartments. Although small, it had everything we needed, a comfy bed, shower, fridge, shaded terrace, safe, air conditionioning, small tv, tea/coffee in the room and storage space. The sunsets are stunning and Pollonia town is a short walk away with beach, bakery, restaurants and bars.

Roula and Makis are fantastic hosts, they arranged a hire car for us before we even arrived, gave us information on what to see, where to eat, how to get around, they gave us a parasol for the beach and any problems we had they helped us out with, even providing assistance for my toothache! Roula and Makis are genuinely care for their guests and take a keen interest in making their stay as comfortable as possible. We fell in love with Milos and will definitely back to the island and back to stay with Roula and Makis next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
319 reviews
2.4 mi away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#21 of 35 in Milos
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Paleochori Studios
Paleochori Studios
#25 of 35 in Milos
79 reviews
4.9 mi away
Olea Bay Hotel
Olea Bay Hotel
#9 of 17 in Adamas
70 reviews
7.9 mi away
Golden Milos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Sunset Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Sunset Studios

Property: Nefeli Sunset Studios
Address: Milos, Pollonia 848 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Sunset Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nefeli Sunset Studios is a small, beautiful complex of studios and suites in Milos, one of the most colourful and picturesque islands in Greece. The complex faces the seashore offering a breathtaking view of the sunset and the blue waters of the Aegean Sea. The tranquillity and the beauty of the surrounding environment guarantee the guests of our studios a relaxing and idyllic vacation in one of the most scenic locations on Milos island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Nefeli Sunset Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Sunset Studios Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Hotel Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing