We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice studios with fantactic view”
Review of Andreas Rooms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pollonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andreas Rooms
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We spent a very nice stay in Andres rooms.
Warm welcome from Andeas and Brigitte who gave us local vegetables as well as cheese.
the rooms are really cosy and confortable, very well equiped.
Fantatic and private view on a marvelous bay .
Close to the village, everything seems easy.....
Booked a car for us which was waiting for us directly at the port..

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nat072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 56 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

The studios at Andreas rooms are nice and have an amazing sea view from the balconies. It´s pure joy just sitting there and look out over the sea at any time of the day! The owners are helpful but can be a little difficult to find at times. The cleaning of the studios could have been better. The beach and the restaurants are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SwedenFamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We stayed with Andreas and Brigitte in May 2011 for 3 nights, which was €120 (low season rate).
The studio was large, lovely decorated and with all amenities i.e. small kitchen, bathroom, balcony and access to a shared terrace. As the studios are on a headland there are beautiful sea views from both sides - really the location couldn't be any better!
Pollonia is a beautiful, unspoiled harbour village and from the studios we had easy access to shops, a great bakery and at least two very good restaurants.
Access to the rest of the beautiful island of Mlilos is easy assuming you have a car.
Like other reviewers we found that the hosts' friendly welcome included their own tomatoes and fresh feta cheese, which was absolutely delicious!
We will definitely be returning to Milos and we would also try to stay with Andreas and Brigitte again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank casinegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

I highly recommend Andrea's. The hosts will welcome you with a smile and ensure that your stay in Milos is truly unforgettable. You will have organic vegetables and eggs delivered to your door, you can cook in or eat out at the many delicious tavernas.
It is so relaxing and there are very few tourists.....!!!!
I swam today and was the only one on the beach. Then returning home to watch the sunset with an ouzo, it's paradise.....
I will return here for longer the next time.
Thanks Andreas and Brigitte for a stay I will never forget.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gregory040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

I stayed here back in 2006 and you'll find my review of that titled "Get in". We decided to go back there for a 6 night stay in September 2010.

I was glad nothing had changed in terms of the quality and friendliness of service that Andreas and Brigitte offer their guests. They now also have a fantsatic WLAN, which is useful to check out ferry schedules, weather and whatnot. In addition, I was delighted to be able to experience one of Andreas’ new ventures, which was a trip on his traditional Greek boat called "Perseas".

We left at 11am from the harbour at Pollonia in a comfortable party of 9 people. (It was a great time to leave because it gave us ample recovery-time from our Retsina-smash the night before). We then made a short trip over to the coast of Kimolos, passing by the harbour and making our way out to the deserted island of Polyaigos via a superb spot for a swim called "Blue Bay". Here the rock formations and colours were mystical. We were lucky enough to see a monk seal (albeit from a distance), but sadly he/she didn't fancy getting close enough to be photographed properly and disappeared.

Our eventual destination was a remote beach with a lighthouse high up on the cliff above. Here we made base, staying for the best part of 4hrs. Some of us swam, some walked up to the lighthouse – but I’m too lazy for that, so I helped Andreas with the food.

What followed was a smashing barbecue and lashings of white wine whilst we were visited by the natives - wild mountain goats. As the sun started to get lower around 5-ish we made our way back to Milos, with ouzo, via a trip round the islet of Glaronnissia with its Giants Causeway-style pillars of rock.

According to 2 other people on the boat, this trip was incomparable with one they’d been on from the main port of Adamas, but I can’t vouch for the accuracy of that because I’ve never been on one to compare yet I don't see how I could be persuaded to go on one either. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves on Perseas and there wasn't a single complaint from the others because I met most of them later during our stay - such is the size of Pollonia- and we shared our thoughts. Plus, the value for money was outstanding.

I really can’t really add anything about the accommodation that I haven’t said in my previous post. It’s still totally ace! And we’re booked up to go again this year.

Maybe see you there!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Spekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Imagine a beautiful comfy blue and white room with an excellent new en suite and a small stocked kitchenette. No TV, no phone, just a balcony or terrace to watch the boats go by while you read with a nice glass of wine. That's what we hoped for when we read about Andreas' Rooms. I think we got so much more!

The room had 2 views over to Pollonia port from the balcony and to the rear over to a spectacular sunsets over Glaronissia. The room was comfortable (only issue I have is with plastic sheets but understand why hotels have them- so sweaty though!) and the bed very comfortable. Decor was top notch and I could have comfortably stayed for months. The only suggestion is make sure you have mosquito repelant or coils to burn, you'll need them on the island in general.

The evening visits from the cheekier cats were a delight as was the fruit and vegetables from Andreas' market garden gifted to us nightly. This made self catering a pleasure. Though it is only a 5 minute walk to the restaurants that fringe the port. The path is lit all the way into town and mostly on road.

Our booking was done very efficiently and from beginning to end we had a great holiday.
Thank you Brigitte and Andreas for a wonderful stay and we wish you the best for the season. Recommended as is Andreas' boat trip which was an amazing technocolour extravaganza

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamSco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We had a great stay in April! Brigitte & Andreas extremely friendly and helpful. The cats very cute, our daughter adored - this place is a must for animal lovers. Beautiful flowers, awesome sunsets from our terrasse, delicious vegetables, rooms neat and cosy. Simple greek living at it's best (mostly outside), we warmly recommend. Must be even better from May onwards when Andreas gets his boat out to the seas!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nosteli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pollonia hotels
0.3 mi away
Captain Zeppos Boutique Suites
0.2 mi away
Christo Rooms & Studios
Christo Rooms & Studios
#4 of 25 in Pollonia
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.3 mi away
Heliotropio Hotel
Heliotropio Hotel
#3 of 14 in Pollonia
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kalimera Studios
Kalimera Studios
#19 of 25 in Pollonia
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Rooms

Address: Pollonia 84800, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pollonia
Price Range: $41 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Andreas Rooms Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing