We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Salt Suites & Executive Rooms
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stylish accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have spent the last week here at Salt and have very much enjoyed our stay.

The rooms are spacious and well thought out.

We stayed in the Palechori Suite which had a sea view and hot tub. The staff are friendly but not intrusive which we found refreshing. It made for a very relaxing holiday. There were plenty of loungers and seats for general use and a nice private seating area outside our room.

The owner Stavros was always friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend staying here.

The only downside as mentioned previously is the breakfast. Although we loved having a basket delivered to our door with breakfast inside, I would have preferred a little bit more variety in the choices, as we found it a little boring after a few days.

Room Tip: Palechori Suite is at the end of the path, so has more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    22
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
92
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Salt has a superb location in the charming village of Pollonia, with amazing sea views looking west for some of the most breathtaking sunsets I have ever seen. We have been to Milos many times, and generally prefer to stay in Pollonia, but this was our first stay at the Salt. We stayed in a lovely seaview suite. Rooms are comfortable, well decorated and spacious enough for a short stay. Not too much closet room, so travel light! Expresso machines and toasters in the rooms are welcome amenities. But the Salt needs to solve its "breakfast problem". Breakfast must be ordered by 11pm the night before, as it comes from the outside. It is served in an attractive basket, but is very basic, and not at all appealing. Small pastries, fruits, no freshly squeezed orange juice. Stavros, who manages the hotel, is a very friendly and welcoming and was always available to lend a helping hand. I would definitely return for another stay. August prices were quite high; value for money is definitely better here in spring and fall.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a full sea side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveR379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is in the small village of Pollonia, which is 10km from Adamantas, the port. Pollonia is 5 minutes walk from the hotel, has car hire and has many great dinner restaurants. The Sarakaniko cliffs and the Neolithic town are nearby. The location of the hotel is very quiet and rustic.

Our seaview suite was beautiful and the sea view and sound of the waves are lovely. Stavros and the staff were very helpful. There is a coffee machine in each room.

The downsides were that the hotel is exposed to the northerly summer wind, and the breakfast is pretty basic (pastries/rolls, cornflakes, whole fruits, etc. which you need to order every day).

It is important that you ask the hotel to arrange collection from the port on arrival in Milos, as the hotel is difficult to find and far from the port.

I would recommend this hotel, undoubtedly one of the best in Milos even if it is far out of the main town/port and Plaka and pricey. You don't spend a lot of time in your room so pick your room according to budget.

Room Tip: Sea-facing upper suites are large and have great views (although these have no jacuzzi).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaneBez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had heard a lot about this place from friends and decided to give it a try with my boyfriend. Our suite was a proper home with a full kitchen, dining room, living room, 2 full bathrooms, verandas, the works! It was a super comfortable stay and really romantic. I would stay again. However...it is definitely on the pricier side. The service was average. The breakfast was terrible...even though it came in a wooden crate that made it look organic and traditional, it was anything but. No freshly squeezed juices, no local eggs, the sandwiches were pre-packed and purchased from a cheap Greek chain store, the yogurt was pre-packaged as well. Greece offers the most incredible of gourmet/organic/natural food products. We had friends that were staying in a rented room and the owner was cooking them breakfast from her garden! They were paying much less!! Overall, the experience was very good, especially the fact that we got to sleep with the windows open listening to the sea, breathing the fresh air, and not worrying about mosquitos...priceless!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank viv212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This is literally the most amazing place I've every stayed. My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. To address the prior post's issue, to clarify the coffee is free unless you ask for coffee that cannot be provided there at the hotel(there is a k-Cup) style machine in each room that they will stock with whatever you want. The breakfast that is complimentary is fairly robust, and neither I nor my vegetarian wife had much complaint.

Rooms: we had a partial sea view, and even that was amazing. Good view of the ocean overall. Large, spacious rooms. Most amazing shower I have ever seen(seriously). The room was very clean from top to bottom.

Location: it's not in the center of Pollonia, and is not in busy Adamas, of course. But it's a quick 2-4 min walk to Pollonia center. Overall the location cannot be beat. We literally felt like we were away from the world. You don't hear boats or people, just the waves crashing. The sunsets were amazing.

Staff: Stavros was very helpful in getting anything we needed, and called ahead to the tour company(Travel Me To Milos...highly recommend) to let them know we were coming.

Amenities: good overall amenities. TV service wasn't ideal but we didn't go for that. The only thing that was a little let down was Internet. It was in/out and we had to refresh our wifi multiple times every few minutes. That being said, we were there for an escape so we didn't mind much.

Overall, I would highly recommend this place to anyone, and feel it was very worth it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank samblue10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed there in August 2011. It was a little bit difficult to find it due to the lack of signs. The room was nicely decorated with a partial view to the sea. But for such a high price, we expected a better service, concerning the serving of breakfast or the provision of bath toiletries every day. And last but not least, when you pay 250€ per night for a room you don't expect to pay for your breakfast coffee (oh yes we were charged for the coffee we ordered with our breakfast. Ee loved Milos but not Salt

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tkaragio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
129 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We booked a suite sea view for our honeymoon and when we got there Stavros gave us an upgrade for the Sea house (Kleftiko)!
Never seen anything like that before, actually is a apartment with 2 floors.
Ground floor have a living room with sofas and a big flat TV, a very nice fully equipped kitchen (refrigerator/freezer, cooktop, microwave, table for 4 and a Dolce Gusto coffee machine), bathroom with shower and a very large varanda with sea view (sofa area for a lot of people, big heated jacuzzi).
First Floor is the dorm room, master bed, more sofas (you can sleep there but not comfortably), flat TV, bathroom with nice shower, and two sea view small balconies.
All the places of the room are in white, and the lighting is almost always indirect. Very nice touch.
The sunset is amazing from there, and if you go see the sunrise from the village you will be equally impressed.
Breakfast is served in a basket at the time of your choice, not the best mas still good enough (the cookies are wonderful). Would be nice to have fresh orange juice and something from the kitchen like eggs and yogurt.
Dont have room service or mini bar.
TV has a lot of Greek channels and thats it (I suppose you wont care for the TV in a place like Milos).
Internet was not good, the signal was fine but couldn't get a connection most of the time.
Shower area at the first floor bathroom is "semi closed", it has the shape of a cave but still open, its hard to shower without making a mess. At the ground floor is worse, all open.

The village is less than 5 minutes walk with little good restaurants.
The hotel offers free transfer from and to the port or airport, and can arrange car rental.

Overall we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.3 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.1 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
6.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 35 in Milos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt Suites & Executive Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Suites & Executive Rooms

Property: Salt Suites & Executive Rooms
Address: Pelekouda, Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#5 Family Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salt Suites & Executive Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Salt Suites & Executive Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salt Suites & Executive Rooms Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing