We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!”
Review of Apanemia - CLOSED

Apanemia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Nice, cosy, family restaurant located at Pollonia in Milos island. Carefully prepared traditional dishes (prepared by our grandma miss Georgia) with interesting innovations, the freshest fish on the island, low prices and live, non touristic, Greek music nights!! HAPPY HOUR (FROM OPENING TILL 6 IN THE AFTERNOON)
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Being from Milos....I have dined in almost all the restaurants!! I can guarantee that in Apanemia the food is fresh and the owners will do their very best to accommodate every need with a smile!! Tasty food...very reasonable prices, lovely environment (sometimes it is even better that it is not by the sea) !! A must in Pollonia!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Niki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    55
    32
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best greek food....anywhere?”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This restaurant is a must-visit. Even my greek wife could not believe how tasty the food was. It's off the beach, but that's where you find the best places. The places by the beach don't need to have good food; they just need to be by the beach.

The moussaka was amazing (and we've had moussaka once or twice...). The octopus was tender, the xoriatiki salata was served with a local mizithra which was delicious, and the prices are the same as everywhere else. The seafood pasta was excellent (the shrimps are obviously very fresh). And definitely order the tomato fritters (domata keftedes).

Awesome!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank imakehighways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
577 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“A must go to while in Pollonia”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Recently my husband and I visited Pollonia. One of the great things about this beautiful place is the food. Apanemia has some of the best. We went one night when it was chilly and drizzling and the restaurant was full. The staff was very concerned that we be able to sit in the warmest spot possible and one covered so that we would be comfortable.
The food was excellent. We had a wonderful Greek salad and delicious fresh fish grilled in an outdoor fireplace.
We highly recommend Apanemia!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
95 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A little different ...”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We ate twice in this restaurant. Busy both times - even in September. My other half had "Grandma's lamb" the first time but was a bit disappointed. Not a lot of meat but quite a lot of fat. BUT it was the last portion and we thought he might have just been a bit unlucky. We gave it another try and both enjoyed our food this time around. I had the vegetarian risotto on both occasions which was lovely and beautifully presented.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DOTIAINEDINBURGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
361 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood risotto”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We ate here three times during our ten day stay in Pollinia. Excellent food and service. Grandma is either in the kitchen or supervising from her "watch tower" (the porch), and when she's not doing that she's supervising a few grandchildren or welcoming old and new friends. Such a lovely atmosphere, you feel like you're in an extended family. Fish soup, lamb chops, moussaka are delicious but the seafood risotto is fantastic!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toadhollowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apanemia also viewed

Pollonia, Milos
Pollonia, Milos
 
Pollonia, Milos
Pollonia, Milos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing