We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Beauty & Serenity of Greece - JT of FL/USA”
Review of En Milo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
En Milo
Ranked #1 of 14 Pollonia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“The Beauty & Serenity of Greece - JT of FL/USA”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was the most wonderful vacation i've had in years. The second floor Suite that we had was not only clean and spacious, but the views were spectacular. Each morning we watched the sun rise over the bay and enjoyed a leasurely breakfast which was conveniently made in the small but very adequate kitchen area. A short walk down the driveway to the water for swimming was wonderful. The Mallis Family who run the lovely facility are friendly and very helpful ensuring their guests have travel info, are confortable and their daily needs are taken care of. It was such a enjoyable experience that it is my intention to again book next year and further enjoy the local hospitality of both the Mallis' and the town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JF O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
110
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My mother and I had the opportunity to stay at En Milo for 15 days as part of our month long Mediterranean vacation in June of 2012. We enjoyed 15 beautiful days in their "Superior Suite" located on the second floor. The hospitality of the Mallis family is exceptional. The rooms while simple are very comfortable and provide all the amenities we needed for our two week rest. The bay and the beach front were just steps away (down the drive) where I hung my hammock for days and just enjoyed the beautiful blue waters of the bay and the skyline of the village. Our view from our shaded second floor outdoor living space was outstanding. It was the perfect space to enjoy meals, reading, resting and the view.

We highly recommend a visit to this island of Milos, the village of Pollonia and a stay at En Milo. If you are looking for a quite, relaxed and restful holiday this is the place for you!

-Karen (Washington, D.C. U.S.A.)

Room Tip: The hosts will help you select the right room to fit your needs. My mother and I enjoyed the Superio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcgirl0026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We spent five nights at en milos in may 2012. The rooms are cosy and clean, the position is enviable, as en milos is some 30 m apart from the road and has a nice view on the bay. We had a delightful experience of greek hospitality, thanks to the Mellis family. We strongly recommend En Milos.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shandytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This place is so nice, not fancy but new, clean, quiet and the hosts were great! The town is sao pleasant, and it has GREAT bakeries and nice restaurants. The walk to town or the harbor/beach is just minutes. The Mallis family who own En Milo were all just so accommodating and friendly...from the moment we were picked up at the ferry to the moment we were left off at the airport we felt like we were old friends! Really can't imagine finding a nicer place to stay on Milos.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zumba31153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights on our recent trip to Milos. Perfectly charming rooms, very clean, ample parking, complimentary toast bread and jam, sea sponges, and free wifi (which was very important for my always-working husband) ! This is a family run hotel, and everyone was more than helpful to us. From giving us a map highlighting the "must see" spots of the island, to calling and arranging a replacement for us when our scooter broke down (and offering to take care of everything for us so we could make it down to the beach before sunset!). The location is perfect if you are looking to stay in a smaller, less touristy area of the island (as opposed to Adamas). Pollonia is a wonderful town, and the hotel is located just a 3 minute walk from some of the best restaurants on the island (the swordfish at Medusa is nothing short of AMAZING!). And the best part of this hotel? It's literally right on the beach (and all the rooms have a sea view)! It was great to take a quick dip in the ocean before breakfast every morning and come back and drink tea on the terrace. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The view on the terrasse is magic.
The hosts are very nice and helpful.
The location is perfect (far from Adamas).
Appolonia has everything you need to prepare breakfast/lunch/dinner....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaphaelParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We picked En Milo among hundreds of others found on the internet, hoping to make the right choice. Once we arrived, we realized that it is probably the best location possible whithin the small village of Pollonia. The Mallis family have greeted us like family members, giving us the opportunity of spending great time drinking and chatting with the locals. The property itself is extremely quiet. It is located on top of a slight slope, while being only 20 meters away from the beach. In the morning we literally woke up, dive in the water and returned to our room for breakfast on the veranda: not even in our best expectations! Sveta is in charge of keeping your place in order and in fact the rooms and bathrooms are always extremely neat and clean. Since we are big-spending food-loving italians, we spent every single night dining out (thanks to Frosso for her helpful tips!), but you may decide to cook in-room and eat on the veranda, since the kitchenette is very well organized. They also have a nice BBQ and a few tables in the backyard. Beaches around the island can be reached in an everage of 20/30 mins by scooter, and you can visit a different one every day since there are about 75 of them, but if you spent the previous night on ouzo, you may decide to stick to the one just across your room, which is a great option as well!! A big Thank you to Frosso, Andrea, George and Sveta for the great time!! Emanuela & Federico

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.2 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
4.6 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
309 reviews
6.6 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heliotropio Hotel
Heliotropio Hotel
#3 of 14 in Pollonia
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Captain Zeppos Boutique Suites
0.7 mi away
Villa Gallis
Villa Gallis
#2 of 14 in Pollonia
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to En Milo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about En Milo

Property: En Milo
Address: Pollonia 84800, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — En Milo 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to one of the most beautiful islands of the Aegean Sea, Milos. With over 70 beaches to choose from and an impressive colorful palette, every inch of the island is magical. In the most beautiful village of the island, Pollonia, built right in the middle of the bay, you can find our facilities. Just 30m off the sandy beach of Pollonia, with a breathtaking sea view over the bay, away from the street and all source of noise, En Milo studios can guarantee you will have a wonderful, peaceful vacation. Our accommodating staff and our family are always at your disposal for whatever you might need, providing useful information so that you can make the most of every minute on our island. Our goal is that each of our guests has the most pleasant and fulfilling vacation memories in Milos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your En Milo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
En Milo Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing