We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a home away from home”
Review of Tania Milos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tania Milos
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a home away from home”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

was island hopping with my boyfriend for 2 weeks in September & we stayed in Tania Milos for 3 days - loved every minute of it. From waking up in the morning to the smell of freshly baked cakes and breads to glasses of wine on the patio watching the sunset - perfect! loved the location and Tania is so helpful with everything

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy_chick01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
330
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milano
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Villa Tania is a wonderful family run hotel located in the best spot of Pollonia. It is very clean, the rooms are tastily decorated and they all have a breathtaking view of the beautiful sea of Milos The hotel is just on the seaside! and the all atmosphere is magic. Tania, the owner, is very friendly and kind. Her mother and father are exquisite people and they make you feel like at home in a very discrete way. We booked only a couple weeks before our stay and, therefore, they only had one room available. Tania told us it was their “worse” room, with a side view of the sea. Well, when we arrived, we were very happy with the room and the view, which were a lot above our expectations. The “better” rooms, the ones sea front, are really something special.
The breakfast that Tanis’s mother, Maria, prepares every morning is outstanding: it is all handmade, very fresh and has much variety.
We go to Greece every summer and we stayed in many nice places, but Villa Tania is definitely one of the best. One suggestion: book in advance, they are always full.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benedetta73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taniamilos, Owner at Tania Milos, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you so much! Your words are the best reward for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I can echo all the statements of the reviews before this. Fantastic - our room had a phenomenal view, was clean and with plenty of room, Tania was so lovely and helpful with the best places to go to while we were there, and yes, the breakfast..... fantastic!!! All hand made - awesome jams and marmalades, and amazing sweet cakes etc (not to mention toast, cereal, yoghurt, honey, fruit, meat etc if that's what you wanted). If I had stayed any longer my fingers would be too fat to type this review. Yes, I think the best breakfast of my 3 month trip! Meanwhile, Milos is an amazing island - so many beautiful and picturesque beaches, without too many crowds. We stayed for 3 nights just to see what it was like. The verdict is that we will be back, and staying at Tania Milos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heihil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Went for our 25th aniversary, this place was amazing, beautiful island, people ect. Tania Villas was great, definetly would go to this island again and stay at Tania Villas, service, room,people could not ask for anything more. The town of Pallonia is beautiful not to touristy, very comfortable and homey feeling. The people, restaurants are fantastic. The
Island of Milos was one of our favourite"s. Tip rent a scooter to tour the island and it"s may beaches, best and fun way to travel this island! Love you Milos.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trippper64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
203 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Tania herself is one of the coolest characters you'll meet on the island. Her dad, usually at reception in the evenings is a very respectable and friendly gentleman willing to help with any query. Her mum is the biggest asset of the hotel. And yet she does not know how talented she is. I have travelled a lot in Greece for years but I have not come across home cooking as good as this. She prepares it in the same way she would prepare it for her family nd this is apparrent. The breakfast you'll experience at Tania is one of the best in Europe. Her cakes are DIVINE and her jams very original (including kiwi!). Even though the breakfast is buffet style (on a very homely kitchen counter) she makes sure that you are well fed. I'm 1.85 and her breakfast kept me going the whole day till late dinner.
Rooms are spotless and as described in the other positive reviews. Views are 270 degrees from ost rooms, not sure many other hotels can offer this. One small point for improvement: even though the hosts make it clear that their kitchen is available any time for coffee etc. ti woudl be nice to have some coffee making facilities in the room.
I'l ldefinitely visit again from London, Milos is a special island I recently discovered,, and Tania will definititely be included in my visit firstly for the breakfast and then for the views.
p.s. I was lucky enough to stay for two night but have breakfast three times as we checked - in early. Tania invited us for a coffee in the kitchen only for her mother to reset the whole buffet after the end of the breakfast time so that we could eat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thisisme?ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great location, all balconies are just meters away from the sea, very clean rooms, spacious, great home made breakfast, friendly staff, great hospitality, always willing to help and assist you with the site seeing of the island, views are great from all rooms....will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marciamavromati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

First the location is perfect, right on a flat rock at the edge of the sea .
Villa Tania is run by Maria and it is kept immaculately clean, very large and nice rooms.
Her morning breakfast pastries cooked fresh are delicious .
We had a very nice terrace and view of few fantastic sunset . Maria was so friendly and warm ,she went out of a way to make us feel welcome. Highly recommended! We absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room with terrace see view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelizSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
646 reviews
6.8 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#4 of 35 in Milos
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
120 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tania Milos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tania Milos

Property: Tania Milos
Address: 22 Pelekouda, Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Family Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Tania lies on the unique rocks of Pollonia, right on the sea, facing the strait of Kimolos.Pollonia is the cozy and picturesque village North/East of the island, having a nice sandy beach with trees in the small gulf, and a rocky formation or rare beauty around it.We are some 500 meters from the center of Pollonia, and from our building you can access the sea directly. Pollonia has also a supermarket, restaurants, coffee shops, and a main road easily brings you to all beaches and places of Milos.We aim to satisfy your needs for a relaxing vacation, and our rooms have all comfort, own bath, air conditioning, telephone, free WIFI, satellite TV, big balcony with great sea view, etc., and a safety box for each room in the reception. Traditional handmade breakfast is served in our lounge or directly into your room.Free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tania Milos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tania Milos Pollonia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing