We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its like been in your home in Milos”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kapetan Tasos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kapetan Tasos
Ranked #6 of 15 Pollonia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
151 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Its like been in your home in Milos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my wife,daughter and dog and we had a wonderfull time there.Cosy and stylish place that makes you relax,very good beds and everything you will need in the place you want to find it.Walking distance (5 min)to the Harbor but far enough to avoid the noise of it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikos a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at Kapetan Tasos Suites for 5 nights and had an amazing time. We booked the biggest suite (number 13), which has 5 balconies, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchenette and a lounge area. The décor was beautiful and the view from a couple of the balconies was the waterfront, which was beautiful. The bathroom products were Korres, which is a brand we really like. The rain-shower was a bonus. Even though we travelled as a couple and didn’t really use the second bedroom, it was great to have all this space to ourselves. Suite 13 is big enough to fit 2 couples travelling together.
All staff members were very friendly and helpful. Both Stellas were lovely.
We even had our clothes washed and dried for just 7 Euros.
Pollonia is a really nice part of Milos, with great tavernas and restaurants by the water. The waiters at Gialos restaurant were super-friendly. The Angus sirloin steak and the octopus stew were delicious.
We rented a car through the hotel for just 20 Euros per day (September is off-season). It’s the best way to explore the island of Milos. Our favourite beach was Sarakiniko – it looks unreal.
Overall the hotel was brilliant and we’d definitely stay there again. It included free wi-fi and had a small gym and a quirky swimming pool/jacuzzi, which you can book in advance if you want to just swim with your friends or partner. The pool water is cold, but the weather was very hot, so it was perfect. The nearest beach is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
We didn’t order breakfast from reception during our stay, but the kitchen had everything: from a kettle and a big fridge/freezer to a cheese grater and all the cutlery and plates you’d ever need.
Just a few areas for improvement:
- a few more tv channels would be great, and with better reception
- the treadmill in the gym was noisy and needs fixing. Also, it’d help if it was facing the mirror, rather than the wall, or a TV. It’s great that there’s A/C in the gym, but a water cooler and some entertainment in the form of a TV would be great.
I would still give this hotel a top score, particularly as our suite was one of the nicest rooms we’ve ever stayed in. Our suite looked and felt like the perfect greek island holiday home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EKGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our week in Kapetan Tasos resort in July was the most idyllic beach holiday we have had so far. Located in the port town of Pollonia on the beautiful island of Milos, the resort was a luxurious home-away-from-home. An efficient and friendly staff ably helmed by the elegant Stella helped us with dinner bookings, car rental and anything else we needed. The resort is a very short walk from the beach and not much further away from two of Milos' best seafood restaurants, Armenaki and Gialos. A definite thumbs-up!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in Kapetan Tasos during the month of july for more than ten days and we just can say positive things about it. The place is very calm, a bit out of the center, in a nicely renewed white house. The location of the hotel is not so special in the sense that the hotel is surrounded by other buildings and an empty lot but we had a nice view of the sea from our two balconies. We are a family of five and since the superior suite was already taken for the period we stayed we were given a suite with one sleeping room for the parents while the kids slept in the living room. The little kitchen was good equipped, and we had two bathrooms. The pool is quite little but very nice and provided with towels and everything for the shower. The hotel was very clean. The staff is very friendly and always took some times to know if everything was fine and we had had a nice day. We highly recommend Kapetan Tasos.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We came across the Kapetan Tasos by accident but it turned out to be a happy one. We rented the top floor apartment and the place could not be nicer. Nearly all of the balconies had great views and its location was within walking distance of the beach and nearby stores. Pollonia is not very developed so one should not come to the village expecting more than what it is but the inn met all of our expectations - an adequate kitchen to avoid eating out every night, fantastic and roomy bedrooms and comfortable beds, modern bathrooms with the best of everything and a helpful staff that were willing to work with us and help us at every turn. If something negative can be said is that there was not information about certain things, such as a dial in our place that effected the hot water for the entire complex. However, on the whole, it was a wonderful stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baltoteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Rooms are nice and front desk is pleasant but location is nothing special and pool is small and 3/4 indoors. No view from rooms and surrounded by other buildings and an empty lot. It has nothing original to. With that said, clean rooms, great bed and a close walk to town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCTraveler729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

I would recommend this to my friends/family and would definitely stay here again. Very clean hotel, we were provided with bathrobes (washed daily) and slippers, also toiletries and some snacks were waiting for us upon arrival. The bedding was very comfortable and we felt at home while staying here. We did not buy the breakfast so cannot comment on that. When my husbands arm started feeling numb late in the evening we went to reception and Stella provided a pain reliever and some ointment that her husband uses when he gets muscle cramps, she explained what was going on and was a great help! Thank you for your help Stella! Thanks for the seaview upgrade, we had a great time and very much enjoyed the beautiful waters and beaches of Milos!!!!

Room Tip: Had good wifi and free parking. Tip: don't fill your gas tank all the way up we ended up using...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.2 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.6 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
4.6 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
6.3 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 35 in Milos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapetan Tasos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapetan Tasos

Property: Kapetan Tasos
Address: 15 Voutizas, Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kapetan Tasos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kapetan Tasos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapetan Tasos Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing