We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chill-out paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Chill-out paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

We really loved the Melian. Both Anestis and Stella went out of their way to assist and cater to our every need. The hotel is perfectly appointed and has everything you would normally expect to find only in large 5-star hotels - beautifully furnished rooms, great bathroom (fantastic Korres products), super clean and comfortable bed. All this, with discreet service and great food (we didn't realise you could order dinner at the hotel, served on your own private terrace). We had room 14 (honeymoon suite), which we think has to probably be one of the best rooms - our terrace had a perfect view over the sea, almost totally private (not overlooked) and you could enjoy terrific sunsets every night. We hired a car through the Melian and were able to drive around the island, which has some amazing scenery - the beaches are stunning but not easy to always find ones which you can swim from (some sandy, some rocky). We found it difficult to tear ourselves away from that view at the Melian. A fantastic place to go if you want to totally relax and get away from it all. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GreekAussieChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    36
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
191
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

Our family of four stayed for 5 nights in one of the suites at the Melian in Milos. Although our daughters shared a fold-out bed, it was extremely comfortable and there were no complaints. The suite was beautifully appointed with plenty of space and great amenities, including free high-speed wired internet, a flat-screen TV with satellite (we didn't watch it much), and an upscale bathroom with good products. The terrace is the spot for breakfast in the mornings and panoramic sunsets in the evenings, as well as the hot tub-ish pool that was actually wonderfully refreshing since the water was not heated. We availed ourselves of a reasonably priced and almost new rental car through the Melian that allowed us to explore the island, including some very remote and beautiful beaches where you cannot see a house, car, or other person for as far as you can see. The number and variety of beaches on Milos is unsurpassed, and the water was pleasantly warm even in early June. Historical and cultural sights were interesting, Sea Kayaking with Rod Feltmann was another great experience. The Melian is a few minutes' walk from Pollonia harbor, where there are a selection of good restaurants. This seems to be the happening place to dine on Milos. In addition to the highly touted Armenaki fish restaurant (almost met expectations), Apanemia was excellent, and others were good too. However, our best meal in Milos was a lunch on the terrace at Erginia's in Trypiti, which also has a superb sunset view. Our worst dinner in Milos was at the Melian the night we arrived. Apparently the kitchen and staff had been unexpectedly busy, and they wound up bringing out each dinner at about 30 minute intervals. Nonetheless, it was convenient to be able to eat there after a long day of travel. On our last day we sampled the spa services, and they were very pleasant. Overall, the Melian was an excellent value, helped in part by the weak Euro at the time of our visit. After 5 days in Milos we spent a day in Santorini amidst the traffic and tourist hubbub and enjoyed it, but not as much as the casual ease of Milos. I would certainly go back to Milos and the Melian.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nobrainer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

we stayed here for our honeymoon and thought it was an excellent choice- peaceful, laid back atmosphere and the best continental breakfast we have ever had. The hotel is family owned / run and all the staff were friendly, helpful and left you with the impression that no request was ever too much - but at the same time they were not intrusive and left you to enjoy your breakfast and drinks in peace - a good balance. Did not sample the snack bar food as we ate out in the village of Pollonia and elsewhere. Rooms were cleaned daily and we had fresh towels / sheets and so on everyday. The honeymoon suite was delightful with its own jacuzzi and lots of terrace space with sun loungers and relaxing sofa. There was fruit on arrival but my only disappointment was that there was nothing standing out to say it was our honeymoon - eg bottle of sparkling wine, as all the other rooms had fruit and beauty products also. The only down side was the beautiful sea beside us and the struggles accessing it for a swim - you had to climb over lots of rocks - so bring your water shoes if you want to snorkel etc it's a shame they had not constructed a ledge or steps to create easy access to the sea from the hotel. There is a beach 5 min away on the way to the village anyhow - but the bay is very secluded at the hotel, which made it perfect for swimming.
The island of Milos is very quiet and did not seem to be the type of island where loads of tourists go! - A real get away - especially in september. Transport good enough but you really need to hire a bike or car to see the real hidden treasures of this island - secluded bays etc
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel - we had a lovely honeymoon, Thankyou.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UIsce8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

New Hotel, excellent taste in furnishings, romantic location on the beach.... great place to relax and enjoy this beautiful cycladic island with its amazing beaches....same type of beaches as Myconos but there are around 70 beaches in Milos !! Melian Hotel staff
are very polite and extremely helpful. Great little taverns in this part of island too.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyJetsonGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

We stayed at Melian for almost 3 weeks. A beautiful, quiet and peaceful small hotel near the sea at the end of a bay within walking distance from Pollonia, a small village with a little harbor and the best fish restaurant on Milos 'Armenaki'

We had a Penthouse Superior room on the top floor, nicely greek style furnished with a luxurious bathroom and a very comfortable private terras with an amazing view. The beds were the best we ever slept on during our many years of travelling. And the only thing you heard at night was the sound of the sea. For city people like us very restful and refreshing.

The owner manager ,Anestis Anestis is a very friendly inspired young man, always willing to help you. And very interesting to talk with. We planned to stay for 2 weeks but because of troubles with Olympic airways at that time we had to stay a week longer. Despite of all the arranging we had to do, we had a nice extra week. Thanks to Anestis, all his help (phonecalls in greek) and hospitality!!
He also have a very good staff. The rooms were spotless clean every day. The lady who served the breakfast was very friendly. We still get a warm feeling when we think about this wunderful hotel were we treated like family.
We wish Anestis a lot of luck and succes with his hotel, he deserves it for sure !!!!
We definitely come back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RisuKondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

I have stayed 5 nights, excellent location walking distance at night to restaurants but you need a car for visiting island in order to go to beach
The room has everything you need modern design shower spa and a big terrace with sea view and sofa bed
Breakfast very high quality
I have tried the Spa very good as well
They were telling me they may offer dinner in the future access internet wifi limited in the lobby free but should be available in the room soon
Staff efficient ,nice and responding to demand
Gym available and exterior jaccuzzi

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunseeker_mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

I cannot tell you how stunning the Melian was. When you first come into the reception, you feel like it is just some amazing villa that a friend has lent you. It is very personable and intimate. The staff are amazingly helpful and accommodating. The lounge/pool area is fantastic. The rooms are luxurious. The bathrooms are brand new and the products are great. Every detail has been covered. The balconies are wonderful to sit on and you can hear the light waves roll in each day. It is one of the most peaceful places on earth. Pollonia is just a few moments away and so cute and cozy. Amazing food and you have no choice but to relax!
I didn't attend the spa, but I visited the facilities and they were outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mabp16ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.3 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.2 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
4.5 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 35 in Milos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Pollonia | Milos, Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#4 Family Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Against the magical backdrop of Cyclades in Greece, the Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa in the scenic village of Pollonia in Milos offers a luxurious retreat right next to the beach.Embracing the Cycladic charm, this enchanting luxury hotel encompasses 15 luxury sea view suites and rooms featuring generous living spaces, premium amenities and immaculate facilities in peaceful surroundings.Boasting breathtaking views to the azure sea and the iridescent sunset, this romantic luxury boutique hotel in the enchanting island of Milos is an intimate hideaway with a miraculous sunset view for elite individuals seeking personal attention and superior service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melian Hotel And Spa
Melian Hotel Pollonia
Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing