We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Heliotropio Hotel(Pollonia)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sosanna(Pollonia)(Great Value!)
$107
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garifalakis Comfort Rooms(Pollonia)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Kavalieros Studios(Pollonia)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Efi Studios Milos(Pollonia)(Great Value!)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iliopoulou Studios(Pollonia)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milia Gi Suites(Pollonia)
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milos Breeze(Pollonia)
$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
255
44
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
44
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitehot tubromantic dinnerhoney moonperfect servicecleaning staffwatching the sunsetkorres productsplunge poolloved this hotelsun setsbeautiful hotelgreek islandsbig smilegreat sunsetexploring the islandpersonal service
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 306 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Back again after 3 years at Melian Hotel for a stay of 2 weeks in June 2013 and leaving room 111 with a wonderful feeling a joy and satistaction.
A great Boutique and Spa Hotel with all comfort and luxury situated at the small, quiet and picturesque village of Pollonia where you can take the boat to Kimolos.
Congratulations to the hotel owner Mr. Ioannis Anestis for his management and for running this hotel in such a splendid way.
Lots of thanks and appreciation for the profesionalisme and the way of intercommunication of Melian staff. Always friendly, correct and ready when information, help or support was needed.
Special thanks to Georgina and Ann who were amazing.
Our penthouse superior room, triple one, was very spacious and so clean.The beds have a very good and high quality mattress, we slept heavily. Cleaning staff is performing a wonderful job. There is satellite television, wifi, you name it...We had a very spacious balcony / terras with an amazing view on the small bay and a couple of deckchairs.
The bathroom with a very good functioning shower, accomodated with personal slippers, bathrobe, and the full gamma of Korres products, so good. Nothing to complain, just perfect.
You also have to try the wellness center and ask for a massage, this is really heaven.
Breakfast was served on the common terras but could also be used on your private terras if wanted. Diversified delicious breakfast served in no time with delicious bread, croissants, fresh orange juce, very good coffee, and the home made cakes.
Summarizing Melian Boutique and Spa hotel is saying : feeling so good, amazing good, enjoying, relaxing, zen, and for sure coming back for a third time.
I will add some more photos giving a good impression.
Geertv and his wife from Belgium.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geertv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I have just thoroughly enjoyed a week at the Melian,our room was ready as soon as we arrived and WOW,what a room.My wife had booked this holiday as a Christmas 2012 present for me as a special treat,she booked a superior room which turned out be more than we could have wished for,we were on the ground floor(103)just around the corner from the hotels terrace and plunge pool,we had our own large terrace with lovely sunset views,with a large comfortable bed and it was very private.
We enjoyed the lovely breakfast which was delivered to our terrace every day whilst sitting just a few meteres from the sea,very relaxing.All of the staff were excellent,and special thanks to Georgia and George for our evening chats,particularly George for our football talks,we both hope you find work for the winter on the mainland.
Milos itself is a lovely unspoilt island where a car is essential to appreciate the scenery and pretty little beaches,the Melian arranged our car hire for 5 days,an almost new little Hyundai which served us very well,particularly on some of the narrower tracks to some beaches.
The village of Pollonia is just a few minutes walk from the hotel and is very quaint,a few taverna's and cafes line the far end of the beach mostly serving traditional Greek food next to the waters edge.A must see place if you hire a car is the hilltop town of Plaka,it is a very pretty traditional Greek town with whitewashed houses and stunning views,its about 15 - 20 minutes drive from Pollonia.If you are looking for a very peaceful beach but still with a few facities,try Polychronis beach just around the corner from Pollonia,we only discoved it 2 days before were due to leave,but we had a very relaxing day here,there is a small beach bar(Ya Banaki)that plays very chilled out low volume music whilst you doze off on the sunbed,also there is a small toilet there,very convenient,the beach is sandy water is shallow and excellent views of Pollonia itself, and Kimolos Island,all in all a very relaxed place to chill.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alekos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The team at Melian were amazing. The room was spacious and spotless. Anestis was extremely helpful with an early check in, car rental, restaurant tips and general guidance to make the most of our 4 days on Milos, an amazing island. The spa was great too. This was the highlight of our honeymoon and nearly wish we'd stayed just here for the two weeks instead of exploring other islands. I couldn't speak highly enough of the place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublin_IrelandBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Overall, we had a fabulous holiday on Milos. We reserved a premium deluxe room at Melian with a massive terrace, a jacuzzi and a gorgeous view of the bay. The hotel's location is great, a quick walk to the adorable town of Pollonia for provisions, shops and restaurants. The common areas are simple but chicly decorated, and there is an amazing view from just about every possible angle (note that there is a new construction next to the hotel and it does block the view from a few of the side rooms).

A few small gripes worth mentioning: I thought Melian would be a little more luxurious. The common areas are tasteful, but very small. There is no beach nor pool (or maybe it's a plunge pool, but it's right in the middle of reception and not very private for swimming or relaxing). This wasn't too bothersome, however, because there is so much to see and do on the island. The queen-size bed was hard, really uncomfortable and only has 2 lumpy, small pillows. Also, there is an internet router in the room that shines so brightly we had to cover it with our jackets every night. Our in-room breakfast was late twice, and I found the meats to be a bit low-quality. Finally, they only let you have 2 beach towels per day. I'm fine with conserving water, but if we plan on having a long day of beach hopping on our vacation and want extra towels, please don't tell us "No!".

Again, overall it was a wonderful stay, and actually a good value. I just wish there was a little more quality luxury.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spent 3 wonderful nights at the Melian Hotel in Aug 2013. The room (deluxe) was impeccably decorated and the spacious balcony was superb. Star gazing in the private jacuzzi following a delicious dinner served in our balcony must have been the highlight of our trip. At first we had considered getting cheaper room without a private jacuzzi but looking back at it we are really glad we 'splurged' on a deluxe room (as the hotel's pool is quite small). Breakfast was served at our balcony every day. There was a great selection to choose from including fresh breads, pastries, eggs and yogurt as well as freshly squeezed orange juice. The only shortcoming was the lack of fruits. The hotel's spa is also great and I had a wonderful massage (at fair prices unlike other hotels we stayed insuring our trip to the Cyclades). The hotel staff were extremely attentive and helped us with dinner reservations at the nearby town of Pollonia as well as activities around the island. It is probably worth mentioning that due to the location of the hotel (not near the main town/port of Adamas) it would be highly recommended to rent a car as buses from Pollonia only go to Adamas where you then need to catch difference buses to the rest of the island. Overall we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnninhaMenezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews