We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is absolutely perfect. It is well located and the rooms are well appointed. Though, the rooms are simple, it had absolutely everything we could need. It also comes with an amazing breakfast which is served on your own private balcony. The hotel is situated so that all the views are perfect. There is no better place to watch the sunset.

The staff was also amazing. Anisthes and Anisthesia (not related) were awesome. They patiently answered all of our questions and also helped us plan wonderful days and evenings. I would also recommend the massage.

Overall and excellent experience and we would love to return.

Room Tip: Room #115 was great! But there are only 12 rooms and I don't think that you can go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boston_Traveler614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    36
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
191
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel was perfect in every sense of the word. We loved Milos and strongly recommend this Island for anyone considering traveling around Greece.

Pro's
Super friendly and helpful staff
Room was amazing, private terrace with hottub facing ocean with stunning views
Quiet and clean hotel
Comfy beds and towels, everything was brand new

Con's
No close beach access, but I would just recommend renting a Quad or scooter to get around.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor room that faces the ocean with private terrace and hottub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYdodger31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is a boutique hotel in Pollonia, Milos island, Greece, where we stayed for five days. Well equipped rooms, smaller than expected though, with a nicely designed bathroom (hard to believe, but bathroom window is located towards the main hotel hall ???) and spacy, well arranged balcony (sitting area with canape) with an exceptional sea-view. Good reception area, comfortable lobby next to the sea. Another cozy lobby at the first floor. Not so many rooms: space is large enough to meet a very few people around. Common space is arranged as a gallery this gives some additional charm to the environment.
Service was ok, but in such hotel should be better. There was no enough staff, so that person working in the reception desk was also in charge for serving dinner a la carte! Since our holiday was a longer one (we visited several islands), we needed laundry service: our things were given back semi-wet and not ironed! Breakfast was served in rooms, which we found great. Yet, it was all over and over the same limited choice of food. Hotel restaurant was great! We had three dinners there and it was a very nice gastronomic experience, All staff was quite kind.
Besides the accommodation services, we also rendered rent-a-car services from this hotel. In total, we had a daily charge of 260 Eur (210 BB + 50car) plus additional services and food, Unfortunately, this did have any significance when we asked from the hotel to organize our additional staying in Milos several days later (to take us from the port to the hotel, and then after several hours to drive us back to the airport). Although, we expressed our readiness to pay for that, we were simply told that taxi in one direction would cost 25 Eur ??? This showed quite inflexible customer service and partially change our general impression about the hotel.
In conclusion, this hotel is a fair example of how hotels in Greece should be. We enjoyed our staying there, without thinking on how, objectively, it was overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangerina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed at the Melian for 7 nights and really liked it. Pollonia is a great location very small, not too touristy (most visitors are Greek and Italian) and we ate fresh fish every night! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, also arranging car hire - something you definitely need in Milos so don't forget your licence! The room was very nice, clean and had all mod cons plus Korres bath amenities which I really liked. One problem we had in an otherwise wonderful stay was the electricity in the room - it kept cutting out and for a hotel of this standard we would have expected swifter action to fix it - there wasn't even mention of changing rooms given it was clear there was a problem. We would have expected at the price we were paying to have the issue resolved immediately however things in Milos and Greece overall work at a different pace to put it mildly - just something to be aware of. When an electrician finally came on the 5th day he arrived 2 hours later than when we were told so we had to leave the room whilst we were getting ready to go out - found it ridiculous that they didn't get a sparky in while we were out all afternoon. How and ever the staff were always friendly and were very apologetic - but the problem should have been fixed the first time we called up about it. This hotel is great overall, but staff need to be aware if they are offering (and charging for) this standard of hotel they need to up their game if problems like this arise - we're generally easygoing people and I shudder to think how a less agreeable party would have reacted. We would defo recommend the Melian though, very chilled, good food, great breakfasts and lovely rooms and bathrooms. Fabulous sunsets from the terrace and balcony. Swimming and snorkelling in the bay nearby was great too!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCZUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is the third time we come to Milos and we always stay at Melian, a small boutique hotel in Pollonia with an exceptional view and a very efficient service, which conveniently includes car rental.
The hotel and hotel premises are kept extremely clean, including the beach. The hotel owner Anestis and the reception personnel Anastasia and Korina (Stella for the past years) are always available and helpful, with a smile!
The breakfast could be improved with the wonderful Milos local bread and pastries, instead of the standard hotel croissenterie. Illy espresso coffee is a plus.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViaggioLento58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at Melian for two nights of our honeymoon in the honeymoon suite. Unfortunately there were high winds when we stayed, so we couldn't enjoy the balcony to the fullest. It is amazing though and the views are incredible. The staff serve breakfast on your balcony but you can dine inside if it's too windy. All the staff were incredibly hospitable and took care of my husband on his birthday. I had a beautiful massage and felt truly relaxed. The room was quite small but that wouldn't make a huge difference if the wind was low as you'd spend all your time outside! Highly recommended and a short walk from the beautiful village of Pollonia.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I were here for our honeymoon and it was a truly fantastic experience. The staff is great, the hotel is beautiful and clean, situated on the water. Great breakfast and the perfect location to get to restaurants but feel completely relaxed and away from any bustle and noise. A great place to vacation.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aubrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.2 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
4.5 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 34 in Milos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
3.9 mi away
Miland Suites
Miland Suites
#2 of 17 in Adamas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Pollonia | Milos, Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#4 Family Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Against the magical backdrop of Cyclades in Greece, the Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa in the scenic village of Pollonia in Milos offers a luxurious retreat right next to the beach.Embracing the Cycladic charm, this enchanting luxury hotel encompasses 15 luxury sea view suites and rooms featuring generous living spaces, premium amenities and immaculate facilities in peaceful surroundings.Boasting breathtaking views to the azure sea and the iridescent sunset, this romantic luxury boutique hotel in the enchanting island of Milos is an intimate hideaway with a miraculous sunset view for elite individuals seeking personal attention and superior service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Melian Hotel And Spa
Melian Hotel Pollonia
Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing